We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding thanks to the Santorini Princess”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding thanks to the Santorini Princess”
Reviewed 14 September 2010

My fiancee and I were married at the SP in late August. The experience we had with both the hotel and our wedding planners (weddings-in-santorini.com) was entirely positive from start to finish. As stated in previous reviews the staff are fantastic, and make you feel like you are a special guest, even though they do the same for every guest. The most impressive thing was how they thought ahead and had things arranged for us without being asked.

Alex and Achilleas are excellent managers and rightly take a lot of pride in their Hotel. Although we had been to Santorini before, we had never been to the SP, so it took a bit of faith in the recommendations on here and from the wedding planners to book the venue. We are both very glad we did, as from the beginning the hotel has done everything perfectly, from replying to e mails quickly to the amazing food at the reception.

We had a sunset ceremony,followed by a cocktail hour as we had pictures taken, then the meal. The reception was coordinated and run by Igor and his team, who were absolutely excellent. Igor really knows what he is doing, and how to make it all run smoothly so that you can relax and enjoy the reception. As I said before, the food was outstanding and it was only nerves about the speech that stopped me devouring it all, and my wife's.

So overall, thank you to everyone at the SP, along with Michael and Elena at Weddings-in-Santorini.com, for making our wedding day the best day of our lives. It was a truely memorable, and we still can't believe how much value for money a wedding in Santorini provides.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisAtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    98
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
122
566
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

4 years later, back at the Princess and nothing has changed : the place always so great and the staff is still so very helpful.
in addition to the "goodbye bag" when we checked out ( T-shirts, CD, bottle of wine), we were offered complimentary drinks and a plate of fresh fruits the night before....
One flaw: even if there is more to watch in Santorini than television, one could expect from a 5 star hotel a decent satellite tv choice with a considerably bigger screen ( what about LCD screen, guys ?)

we won't wait another 4 years to get back there !

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ray98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed at the Santorini Princess for 10 days starting August 14,2010. It is difficult to describe such a hotel/condo complex with 22 rooms that is Soooooo PERFECT. We rented a car from the Santorini Airport and one should be patient with navigating on their own after arrival - needless to say we probably took 15 more minutes that the average traveller who would use the hotels shuttle arranged service. (just cause we didn't know the roads well!) After we arrived we were greeted so very warmly by all the staff, Alex checked us in and were shown the property immediately. The following morning we met Achilleas. When I did my research for our stay I am so very glad we choose the Princess property. It is really in the right location and to get away from it all The Princess Santorini has it smack on in location. You need not go to Oia to see the sunset as you can do that from your own balcony/patio. And what a sunset. The pool is a nice size and I bought an air mattress instead of fiddling around all those guests who think they want to have a lounge chair for the day. You may order snacks/drinks/meals to enjoy by the pool. I had coffees there everyday! There are several ways you can enjoy any type of meal - room service (nice on your patio) in the restaurant on the main level and of course the nice dining area at night on the upper level which they set up so nicely. We travelled as a family, 2 adults, 1 child (13 years) and enjoyed a one bedroom - it was more than adequate for all of us. Everything is cleaned and changed to perfection daily and when you stay there you will really enjoy the staff that work there - from the manager/owners Alex and Achilleas - to waiters, operation manager, maids you can't get more friendlier people . CAN THEY PLEASE MOVE TO NORTH AMERICA! No tour, dinner reservation or request is too much - they bend over backwards to make sure your stay is perfect. You are perfect distance if you want to travel into OIA or shop in Fira and join the cruise ship passengers or explore many of the lovely beaches - we took our snorkeling gear so we made our way to a new beach everyday. If you travel to the Santorini Princess I think you should take a ball cap or a souvenir of your country so you are able to leave it with the owners as a small appreciation of the work they do for you. We personally left a 2010 winter Olympics Canada ball caps which both owners are grateful for - We were also lucky enough to see two weddings at the property which was quite exciting, fireworks and all. The hotel does all the arranging if you are the bride needing wonderful detail - a perfect place to get married. The property is filled with kids, adults, couples, honeymooners and everyone is there to enjoy their own special paradise at the Princess Santorini - I can see why people get married there and honeymoon there. No fear if you need the internet it is right at your finger tips in case you get withdrawal from that everyday life! My advice just book and stay there you will never be disappointed a true piece of heaven! We will be back. Thank you Alex and Achilleas for being great hoteliers and owners and taking such pride in what you do day in and day out making people's vacation just perfect. You are the best.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We travelled to Santorini from Canada with our 2 daughters (age 20 and 11) and had a two bedromm suite at the Santorini Princess. It was perfect in that it had two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kithcen area with a table and chairs, refrigerator some dishes and cutlery. The WiFi worked well plus they had a computer room for guests which made it great for everyone to stay in touch with friends back home.

The owners and the staff were very friendly and accomodated us with anything we needed. They were always checking to be sure our stay was enjoyable and if there was anything we needed. They surprised guests by serving sample drinks and sorbet by the pool or on your balcony. They drove us and picked us up from the airport and Oia on more than one occassion. We did pay for the transportation but it was reasonable and great to have the transportation as on option.

We ate lunch at the hotel most days and the food was good. The view of the caldera from the hotel is fantastic and it is on level ground so there are no stairs to climb which is not the case with alot of other hotels on the caldera. The hotel is between Fira and Oia so when you want to get to the towns you do need transportation. We stayed 4 nights at the Santorini Princess and then moved to a hotel in Fira because the Princess was booked for the weekend. We enjoyed the Santorini Princess more than the hotel we stayed at in Fira but it was a good change to actually be right in Fira for 3 nights.

When we checked out they gave us a gift bag with wine and T-shirts which was unexpected and really nice.

The hotel is owned by 2 brothers and they are at your disposable from morning til night. They made good recommendations on restaurants and arranged tours for us so that was great as well!

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We were treated like royalty the service from the moment we were picked up from the airport and arrived at he hotel. The entire staff team were 99% consistent throughout our 6 day stay with the level of service simply impeccable. The hotel is small and boutique and has a wonderful location overlooking the Calderra. Food wonderful tasty and well presented.

The pool is on the small but in keeping with amount of guests and rooms so not really an issue. Maybe slight shortage of sun beds when we stayed but only due to wedding party there the whole time!!! The Spa is also quite small but shouldn't take away from what will be a wonderful holiday. i really couldn't recommend this place highly enough if you are in a couple or alone and looking for somewhere amazing to relax and forget all of life's worries.

The Island itself is stunning so highly recomend exploring via quad, car, or jeep. Trip to Volcano long hot walk but great views. Go to Oia and slowly mooch around the shops in the day nice and quiet generally very busy at night.

PLEASE NOTE DON'T ride the poor donkeys/horses in the main towns and walk up the hill or get the cables. The poor animals don't get any water and constantly hit with sticks.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Unbelievable staff, very very kind and helpful, spacious rooms, extraordinary view to caldera and Oia, perfect swimming pool and cute spa... I would like to say it's perfect, but I have two remarks:
1. Although Breakfast is very rich, its quality is not at 100%...
2. Although the hotel is almost new, (build around 2003), the sanitary ware looks like it's 20 years old.
Apart that, everything was perfect, we had a great time, and we hope to get back there soon!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vassilis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I wet to this place on honeymoon with my new wife and there would be only one word to describe it. STUNNING
The service, location, food, helpful staff, cleanliness and sheer quality are all STUNNING
Nothing in this hotel is too much trouble, the owner Alex & Achilles are always on hand to attend to your every need. The staff are always smiling and helpful and make you feel home right from the time they meet you at the airport.
The rooms are fantastic and the place is spotlessly clean.
We asked for some recommendations to eat outside the hotel as we wanted t see some of the island, not only did they (Alex & Achilles) recommend some fantastic places but made the booking for us and then took us there and picked us up afterwards.
The food is fantastic whethr you have room service or eat in the various locations throughout the complex.
This place has the most stunning views you could ever want. I did not want to leave
If you do one thing before you die, then you must stay here
STUNNING

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stebbo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#13 of 56 in Oia
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing