We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic view”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a fantastic view”
Reviewed 3 October 2010

My wife and arrived here the first week in Sept/2010 for 5 nights. The weather was fantastic. The staff is excellent, they will accommodate any need you have. They are very well educated in how to treat there guests. This is from management on down.
For us Imerovigli was the perfect place to stay. It is located between Fira and Oia.There are many methods of getting around taxi, hotel shuttle,local bus,car rental. We walked to Fira one day took us approx. 45 minutes., must times we took the local bus or hotel shuttle which is cheaper than taxi.
They have 20 rooms, the room we stayed in was quite large,had a little kitchenette,very comfortable king bed, small bathroom with tub/shower and very clean. All rooms have a breathe taking view for those evening sunsets.
They have free inter-net and the spa my wife visited and said the staff was excellent.
The breakfast buffet is a little expensive but you may also have a breakfast plate. Room service is excellent. We had dinner here 4 nights,did not find expensive. Every meal we ordered was excellent, good value for your dollar. Igor and his assistant Mr. D ran the dining lounge upstairs, both were very helpful with wines and what to order. They made dinner for us every night a great experience we laughed and had a fantastic time.
We will return to this location soon.
Sherry & Terry (PAPA)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackhhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    97
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
116
539
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Stayed at the Santorini Princess in August 2010. The service made it for us. Its very important to us to have good service & at the Santorini Princess it can not be faulted. Attentive but not intrusive or pressured. The staff speak to you in a way that makes you feel that you are important to them, even though you know that you are one of many of those that pass through their doors. The management are brilliant, they really know their stuff & have since found out that they go through training in Switzerland as they consider this the finest training in hospitality. All credit to them. The staff made it for us & could not be faulted. Wouldn't hesitate to return because of the staff. Wishing them all the best in their future in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinej133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

we absolutely loved this hotel. we arrived on the overnight ferry from athens at about 9am and they let us check in right away. the managers and staff (especially george, achilles, irene, alex, elina) were so friendly and helpful for our entire stay. we were only there for 2 nights but since we arrived so early on the first day it was really 3 full days and i wish it was longer. we had put down a deposit on our next hotel (in folegandros) otherwise we would have changed our trip to stay at the princess longer.

the rooms feel a bit cave-like which is common in greece as they are built into cliffs and i thought it was very cozy. the bathroom was a bit small but fine. the bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet and very clean. there is even a little kitchenette if you want to make something to eat.

the pool area was fantastic and we spent many hours just lazing around and chatting with the other guests who were all so friendly. the hotel is situated between fira and oia which i actually think is a perfect location. yes, you need to get a taxi into one of those towns for dinner etc but the hotel will take you there in their van for a set price that is actually lower than the taxi price. and if you dont feel like doing that, you can eat at the hotel- the menu looked great.

the ONLY two very small things i would suggest as improvements would be: 1) the pool is only heated in october... it would be great if they heated it just a few extra degrees in the summer as well, it would make a big difference. and 2) we felt the food prices were excellent (especially the 5 euro breakfast plate of eggs, bacon and toast) but we felt the drink prices were a bit high especially in relation to the food (12 euros for cocktails). we did not drink any cocktails because we thought 12 was a bit much, if they were only a bit lower (even like 10) we probably would have had at least 1 per day.

and it's worth noting the breakfast buffet is expensive (15 euros) but if you do the breakfast plate (5) plus coffee (3) its a lot better deal and they make it fresh for you.

i dont think ive ever said this about a hotel on tripadvisor before but we WILL return to the princess.. and definitely in the month of september. the island is still hot, sunny and buzzy but not overcrowded with tourists. this was one of my favorite vacation spots ever.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nylon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We went to imerovigli with my wife late August and we stayed at Santorini Princess for 4 days.

Our staying in this Hotel was not the best because of a couple of reasons. First of all the rooms, were really small an the bed was strong and hard to sleep there. We complained but they said that they didn't have any other available room to offer us and since we had prepaid our agent we could not go to another hotel since we wold loose the advanced fee.


The staff was kind and helpful but the total rate of value of money for the hotel is negative. A member of the staff, probably the manager of the Hotel, Achileas told us that this is the standard you pay in Santorini but when we asked two other hotels, the offer we got was 30% less than what we had dealt with Princess. Actually they offered us another room for the last night but we declined.

Imerovigli is really nice and the view is incredible and breathtaking. I would recommend imerovigli for sure but if we are talking for privacy, princess is not what they promise.

Walking to Fira was around 25 minutes for us and in the return we tried to get a taxi because the way back was in uphill so not so easy to return than to go.

If you like wine, local wine is really good and nice to taste at least once.

If you also like photography, Santorini Island, and especially imerovigli and oia are the best place to make your shots.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PetarIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Stayed here with my wife for 4 nites. Hands down the best view on the island and the service was incredible. Achilleas, Alex, George, Irene and the entire staff were great. Will recommend this place to all family friends who visit Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njpavlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

My fiancee and I were married at the SP in late August. The experience we had with both the hotel and our wedding planners (weddings-in-santorini.com) was entirely positive from start to finish. As stated in previous reviews the staff are fantastic, and make you feel like you are a special guest, even though they do the same for every guest. The most impressive thing was how they thought ahead and had things arranged for us without being asked.

Alex and Achilleas are excellent managers and rightly take a lot of pride in their Hotel. Although we had been to Santorini before, we had never been to the SP, so it took a bit of faith in the recommendations on here and from the wedding planners to book the venue. We are both very glad we did, as from the beginning the hotel has done everything perfectly, from replying to e mails quickly to the amazing food at the reception.

We had a sunset ceremony,followed by a cocktail hour as we had pictures taken, then the meal. The reception was coordinated and run by Igor and his team, who were absolutely excellent. Igor really knows what he is doing, and how to make it all run smoothly so that you can relax and enjoy the reception. As I said before, the food was outstanding and it was only nerves about the speech that stopped me devouring it all, and my wife's.

So overall, thank you to everyone at the SP, along with Michael and Elena at Weddings-in-Santorini.com, for making our wedding day the best day of our lives. It was a truely memorable, and we still can't believe how much value for money a wedding in Santorini provides.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisAtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

4 years later, back at the Princess and nothing has changed : the place always so great and the staff is still so very helpful.
in addition to the "goodbye bag" when we checked out ( T-shirts, CD, bottle of wine), we were offered complimentary drinks and a plate of fresh fruits the night before....
One flaw: even if there is more to watch in Santorini than television, one could expect from a 5 star hotel a decent satellite tv choice with a considerably bigger screen ( what about LCD screen, guys ?)

we won't wait another 4 years to get back there !

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ray98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#10 of 56 in Oia
914 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.9 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing