We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunny Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Whitedeck Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arc Houses(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krokos Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Artemis Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
364
94
19
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
94
19
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstook care of our luggagecave roomthe cliffevery morningskaros rockbring breakfastamazing viewssteep stepspool barprivate terracewatch the sunsetcave stylesuperior roomyogurtwalking distance to firalovely roomsmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

As the title says this is the only place we stay when we visit Santorini. We have stayed here 3 times so far and it's always been amazing. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and the view just can't be beat. Sitting on your patio and watching the sunset over the Caldera is amazing. Plus the bartender, Timmy, makes the best drinks. Ask him to make you an Ursus Caipirinha, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We get the Superior Studio vs. the regular one. The added bit of room is really worth the price, standard rooms in Greece are always very small.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Set high on the beautiful Caldera, this set of Villas is staffed by Amdreas & Co, all extremely friendly and willing to help make it a special stay on the island. A sunset cruise was successfully arranged for a 40th birthday which will be remembered for a long time.
The villa itself is spotless and has individual character between rooms. The Cave Terrace Villa has commanding views & the smaller deluxe a very nice private balcony to sit and take breakfast. Maybe the shower head could be fixed o the wall somehow, but it really isn't a big deal.
The steps are undeniably steep (this cannot be helped obviously) and the pool seating area quite small, but these are not necessarily negatives.
All in all, perfect. Imerovigli is an ideal location with the best of both worlds in Santorini within easy reach.

Room Tip: If you are older the higher rooms require less steps to walk down. The small double room with private balcony is modern, well located & perfectly formed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geohove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I would like to say a big Thank to Sunny Villas staff.
Excellent service,very good welcome,nice environment,nice people.
Glad to be there.Nice place,nice view,good decoration...............
To be honest i would like to prepare my next check in..........................
Thanks guyssssssssssssssssss
hope to see u soon................

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thanos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Couldn't have asked for more on our honeymoon - we were upgraded to a room higher up the cliff with a wonderful balcony overlooking the caldera. The staff were great, with very astute restaurant recommendations. Can't recommend them enough, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennyandcarl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

After reading countless reviews I decided to book this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel. It is dark and dingy. The bed didn't have sheets. The bathroom flooded because the shower was leaking and when I called the reception desk, they asked me what I wanted them to do about it. The view is amazing, however. The pool is VERY small, and the pool chairs are the most ridiculous I have ever sat in. The location is a nice walking distance to many restaurants, however, I would recommend staying in Oia. We rented a car and drove to Oia for dinner and such - and it is a great town! I also highly recommend the Blue Lagoon catamaran cruise - it was a beautiful day of sailing and they cook an amazing meal on board.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews