We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not see the structure but booking online is awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sunny Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sunny Villas
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Did not see the structure but booking online is awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was attracted by the beauty of the place and the comments seen on Tripadvisor
So I tried - twice - booking online through their site (very well made)
In both cases rooms were indicated as available, price was quoted and a credit card to be immediately charged after conformation was required.
The message I received was indeed clear that this was NOT a confirmation and that a message would arrive within 24 hour with a proper confirmation.
In due time a message arrived that the application was refused.
Again I tried 2 days after for different dates (all indicated with apartments available) and the morning after I received another denial.
In the message it was - again - stated that the owner stated no reason for the denial.
Quite annoyed, I then telephoned directly to the hotel asking for some explanation and I was told that - simply - "there is no availability, sorry".
Probably a good place but a very poor booking system.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SenzaPareti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    86
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
58
275
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose this hotel for it's location and from the reviews that we read. We had a modest room but it had everything we needed with a beautiful view from our balcony. The room was immaculate and located a walking distance to Fira and hiking distance to Oia (well worth the hike, but you do need to be in good shape as it takes 2.25 hours over some challenging terrain). It is located near outstanding restaurants including their own Mezzo and Vanilia in Firastefano. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks to Andreas, Timmy, and the others, no day was uneventful and they were helpful in guiding us to activities and places.

Room Tip: Every room faces the Caldera with views of the sunset. If you want a room with a balcony that has lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We selected this hotel based on reviews, and were not disappointed. The hotel is located in Imerovigil, between Fira and Oia. Fira is walkable from the hotel (it's actually right on the path from the city), and Oia is a 10-minute cab ride. Our room was modest, with a nice balcony. The plumbing left some things to be desired, but it was fine for a short stay. Great service and great views.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MileHighTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Unbelievable views, wonderful staff, and great location on the island. You MUST stay here! You'll get good exercise walking to and from Thira but Firostefani is a good, halfway point for restaurants, bars, etc.

Room Tip: 108 has an unbelievable terrace. Request this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sunny Villa in Santorini for 4 nights in late September 2013 (sorry for the lateness of the review).

We received the warmest of welcomes from the reception staff (Andreas?) and we were quite happy to allow staff to carry our luggage through the maze of steps to our room.

The location of the hotel is conveniently along the beauty of the Caldera between Fira and Oia (a little away from the 'hustle and bustle'). Our room was a studio superior (cave) handsomely decorated for our wedding anniversary (tea light candles in the shape of a heart) with a delicious chocolate cake to boot! There is small grocery store and a few restaurants within a short walking distance.

The views just outside the room were spectacular! We felt particularly special by the all of the
service and attention. (Thanks Timmy!)

We had a particularly nice dinner at Mezzo (sister hotel) that was exceptional (the grilled octopus was extremely good).

Overall, we enjoyed the facilities, location and our stay -- it suited our needs perfectly (small intimate hotel)...the staff attention & assistance to our needs were never lacking.

Room Tip: We had a newly renovated cave room closest to the pool...advantage--we could not see people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay at sunny villas couldnt have been better.. At first we were givin a smaller room then we had booked.. When we went to the desk they took care of it very quickly and gave us an even bigger room then we had orginally booked!!! I cant say enough good things about the staff, they are all smiles and welcoming and their english is terrific. Jimmy the bartender was great! Breakfast was excellent and served to us on our patio. The location is perfect, only a few minute walk to Fira but without all the hustle and bustle.. A short distance from oia but without the inflated prizes. There is a little convience store at the top of the cliff and an excellent restaurant. Definately a great value for the cliffside/sunset view..

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We are so happy that we booked into Sunny Villas. The view is incredible and the staff are great. We took the advice from Trip Advisor and asked for room 117. Luckily we got the room. It has the largest deck with L shaped cushioned bench two lounge chairs and umbrella. The villa also owns Mezzo the attached restaurant. The food is very good there as well. The sun sets are out of this world. Imerovigli is quieter than Oia and Fira but thats okay as we are not getting the cruise ship loads of people. No traffic here either. Yes i would stay here again. It's very windy in May. Room 117 and room 118 are the highest rooms. The pool is cold but great when it's hot.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#22 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunny Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunny Villas

Property: Hotel Sunny Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#21 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunny Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunny Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunny Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing