We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunny Villas
Nearby Hotels
Santorini Princess(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Antonio Luxury Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$823
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$764
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$628
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$459
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$636
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$932
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$906
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$821
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
368
95
19
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
95
19
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstook care of our luggagecave roomthe cliffevery morningskaros rockbring breakfastamazing viewssteep stepspool barprivate terracewatch the sunsetcave stylesuperior roomyogurtwalking distance to firalovely roomsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and absolutely love the place, spread over 5 levels on the Caldera facing side at imerovigli I can't recommend the place enough!

The pool and the room balconies have the best views with no crowds!


Get a taxi to Maltesa Sq then walk down the steps to that lead to the Caldera. When you get to Mezzo restaurant, ask where to go and you are 20 steps away!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Welwyn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spend a week here in early June of 2014. The Manager of the Hotel was great. His name is Andrea he made sure that my family were taken care of. We did not like our first room because the kids did not have big beds in them he solved the problem right a way and changed the room. The rooms are sufficient You are there because of the view. The View is amazing from this Hotel. The pool is nice. The staff is friendly. I saw all of Santorini I honestly think that the area where this Hotel is located has the best view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Assyrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The view is breath taking, the rooms are traditional and always clean and the ambience is extremely quiet. Add to that an Amazing view of the sunset, the volcano etc WOW… On the other hand, IF YOU CANT GO UP AND DOWN THE STAIRS STAY AWAY FOM THIS HOTEL (counted their minimum=70 steps). But after all the view is worth it. The people are nice and very helpful. Imerovigli is a good location. some of us found it to be a little bit far but I didn't, it's just 6 min by bus from FIRA. the bus station is a little bit far from the hotel so you need to add to the stairs a 2 minute (relatively hard walk) up to the square before going down the stairs. The buses are so annoying and never on schedule but I guess that's something to complain about elsewhere haha but I think it's an important fact for people who don't want to waste a lot of time on the road (road to destination+bus wait+going up to the square+stairs to the room).

Room Tip: A regular room (not the superior one) will require taking additional stairs haha but down the hill is quieter and the view is slightly better, and a very bad WiFi signal (Actually there was no Wifi down there we took the password of the wifi of another nearby hotel which also didn't work appropriately). The superior rooms do not have these disadvantages.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAWAD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We loved the view and location of this hotel. Be prepared for lots of stairs. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and kind. Upon checkin, we were given a map and many wonderful recommendations for restaurants and day tours. When we told them that we were leaving very early the next morning, we were surprised to find our breakfast waiting in the refrigerator when we returned from dinner with a kind note. Would definitely recommend this hotel! It is very windy at night, so prepare for the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel does have great views, as does the rest of Imerovigli. This is a steep price to pay for fairly shabby accommodations.
First off I had confirmed hotel transportation a few weeks before arrival, but when it came to actually setting it up a day before arrival I was told they no longer offered it. Not the end of the world as you can get a taxi there for 20 euro, but not a great start.
There is no direct access to the hotel by vehicle since it is on a cliff face so just be prepared to drag your suitcases down/up lots of steep steps, but overall the hotel was signed well and easy to find and this is to be expected at all hotels in this area.
When we got there were were told that we were upgraded for one night as the room we booked was no longer available. The junior suite was supposed to be a treat, and it could have been if it had been nice. As soon as the door was opened we were assailed with a strong odour
of must/mold. The suite was so deeply set into the cave there did not seem to be proper circulation coming from the far bathroom and that scent penetrated the whole room. We even went and bought a glade candle, and kept the fan running the whole time, but it did not seem to help. I would have been even more disappointed had we actually paid for this upgraded smellly room.
When we were brought to our proper room the smell was still faintly there but vastly diminished. The furnishings in both rooms could be looked at possibly as cute and eclectic, although extremely outdated. The beds were AWFUL! They were double beds and you could feel every spring in both beds we stayed in. Not conducive to a good nights sleep, and not what you expect when you are paying this price. They need new ones or even foam toppers. A/C worked very well in the smaller of the two rooms.Wi-fi was practically impossible to get a decent connection. Better signal sitting right outside the office.
The pool area is clean, but small and does not have chairs you can lay on.
The office hours are from 0800-1000, but they were not there many times during those hours which was inconvenient when wanting to make reservations for dinner or needing them for any other purpose. One man who worked there was friendly and seemed eager to please while the other was aloof and not overly helpful with anything.
The quantity at breakfast was adequate and served at a cute place called Mezzo right next door. However, the 3 pieces of fruit served each day of our stay was either completely green (banana), crunchy or rotten (apple/apricot). The breads were nice. We never did, but it seemed as though you could request extras of the stuff.
I was also disappointed that the hotel staff did not offer to arrange a little fruit (even if it wasn't good) or breads to drop off at our room the night before we left. We had to catch a flight to Athens very early in the morning and therefore could not eat the breakfast we paid for. While staying at other hotels on the trip, they all made sure we were getting what we paid for and went the extra mile. This was definitely not the case with this hotel.
I would recommend staying elsewhere while in Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heibeina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews