We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 beautiful nights at this lovely hotel in Santorini.”
Review of Hotel Sunny Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sunny Villas
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 beautiful nights at this lovely hotel in Santorini.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at this lovely hotel. We got there early morning, the check in was at 12 pm. So we had to wait, but the staff was very nice to us. They let us rest at one of the nice balconies. They took care of our luggage. And gave us a nice breakfast.
The hotel is in emerovigli, in the cliff side. Overlooking the caldera, so you get the best view. And one of the best sunset. Very beautiful and clean room. The even gave us a big bottle of water. Nice. And again the staff helped us with our luggage when we were checking out. Thanks to all the staff from sunny villa for making this vacation so great. They have a great restaurant. The food is amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a cave room. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Master R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    86
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
59
281
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, CZ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is what Santorini is all about: Hooked on the cliffs, long room in the cave, with amazing view on the volcano. In Sunny villa you are part of it!
The room/suite is simple but very "typical", clean and functional.
The best place seating in front of the room, looking at the sea!

Service was OK.
Be prepared to walk narrow "streets" to get there. No other way for the big luggage!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel Sunny Villas was home for me on the last leg of my trip to Santorini and it was my favorite! The room, the service and staff were over the top wonderful! The hotel is nestled in the cliff side overlooking the caldera, located in a small sleepy town and is so peaceful and relaxing... great restaurants nearby and a spectacular view. Thank you for making me feel at home in your lovely hotel. I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDTexas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were very.friendly, as were the restaurant staff when we arrived at 7 am before the hotel front desk was open. They showed us where to keep our bags and gave us tips on where to go. When it was time to check in, they helped carry our bags up the many steps that are inevitable in santorini to our room. The room was built into the cliff and had lots of character. We really enjoyed our location as it was walking distance to fira and very close to Oia as well. Our terrace views were out of this world. Very quiet and enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clyoesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and absolutely love the place, spread over 5 levels on the Caldera facing side at imerovigli I can't recommend the place enough!

The pool and the room balconies have the best views with no crowds!


Get a taxi to Maltesa Sq then walk down the steps to that lead to the Caldera. When you get to Mezzo restaurant, ask where to go and you are 20 steps away!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Welwyn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spend a week here in early June of 2014. The Manager of the Hotel was great. His name is Andrea he made sure that my family were taken care of. We did not like our first room because the kids did not have big beds in them he solved the problem right a way and changed the room. The rooms are sufficient You are there because of the view. The View is amazing from this Hotel. The pool is nice. The staff is friendly. I saw all of Santorini I honestly think that the area where this Hotel is located has the best view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Assyrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The view is breath taking, the rooms are traditional and always clean and the ambience is extremely quiet. Add to that an Amazing view of the sunset, the volcano etc WOW… On the other hand, IF YOU CANT GO UP AND DOWN THE STAIRS STAY AWAY FOM THIS HOTEL (counted their minimum=70 steps). But after all the view is worth it. The people are nice and very helpful. Imerovigli is a good location. some of us found it to be a little bit far but I didn't, it's just 6 min by bus from FIRA. the bus station is a little bit far from the hotel so you need to add to the stairs a 2 minute (relatively hard walk) up to the square before going down the stairs. The buses are so annoying and never on schedule but I guess that's something to complain about elsewhere haha but I think it's an important fact for people who don't want to waste a lot of time on the road (road to destination+bus wait+going up to the square+stairs to the room).

Room Tip: A regular room (not the superior one) will require taking additional stairs haha but down the hill i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAWAD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunny Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunny Villas

Property: Hotel Sunny Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#21 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunny Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunny Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunny Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing