We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went the extra mile” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Went the extra mile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights here in August. It is a lovely little hotel that is charming, very clean and super easy - you almost feel like you are staying in your own apartment. Breakfast is brought up to your terrace every morning by a discreet staff member and you don't really see other guests. The views are phenomenal.
I particularly want to thank the hotel's owners for going the extra mile. I left my Panama hat behind and they were very prompt in responding to my email, locating the hat and then when it turned out that there would be a charge to send it back to me, they just absorbed the cost and thanked us for staying with them. I would definitely recommend Artemis Villas for people looking for a boutique feel that is good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teti68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    33
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
387
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
332 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I have stayed in many luxury resorts around the world, but for sheer beauty, comfort and hospitality, I believe this is probably the most wonderful spot we have ever shared together. Angela and her husband graciously run a wonderful place to spend a relaxing vacation. She couldn't do enough, from welcome cocktail and treats, to evening crepes and arranging transport and rental car. We Skyped our kids from the wireless Internet and enjoyed the beyond clean and sparking White Suite, complete with comfy king-sized bed, living room heaped with candles for ambiance (or power outages!), lovely olive oil bath amenities and a great little kitchenette. Artemis is a great center point to the island and an easy walk to the towns. Sunset from our room was spectacular, there was no need to go anyplace else! Be prepared to walk stairs anyplace on the island. The walk up to the pool was a work out, but worth the view and the lovely little, very cold pool! Our room (with shower) was fabulous, and our vacation on Santorini was made even better by staying at Artemis Villas. We didn't want to leave! I would be remiss to not mention the unbelievable breakfasts that Angela prepared--oooooh, so good--and the great service and staff. All went out of their way to ensure that this was a visit to remember. Thank you!

Room Tip: If you are a family, try the cave room. If you want elegance and privacy, the white suite is not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreytuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

we stayed at their junior suites for 4 days during the peak season (Aug 2011). it was absolutely fabulous - we've got our own balcony, jacuzzi and stunning view of sunset.

the room itself is fantastic, with a tiny kitchen as well (though we never really used it). love the jacuzzi and balcony, it was so nice that we didn't even want to head out for dinner for a night but ordered delivery to our balcony instead.

hotel staff was helpful re recos of where to go / eat etc (just that they tend to underestimate the duration to walk from point A to B big time - but then "Greek minute" is perhaps at least a double of normal time... ! we found it very common in the entire Santorini anyways...!), they served us snacks and sometimes wine during every sunset too.

there's a tiny pool as well but would be better if the water was warmer; would be great if they have f&b service other than snacks but at least the staff was helping us to order delivery.

while we've got unblocked view of the sunset (as the rooms were built along the cliff), the only thing about it is that your neighbors are just within an arm's reach (as the "wall" between the balconies was only knee's height) - we were lucky that our neighbors were all cool so it's alright.

def recommend this lovely hotel! but try to ask for a room where the next room isn't that closeby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daphne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Absolutely a magnificent stay...Though our time there was cut short due to the Greek strikes, what time we did spend was made that much more special by the TLC shown by Chris and Angela and all the staff at Artemis! It was like we were privileged guests in their home! Every detail was accounted for and the room was spectacular, even without one of the most gorgeous views we have ever encountered! Don't know how this is only #3 on Trip Advisor...definitely no less than #1!

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful with a view...The two room suite was perfect for 2 couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahottoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We were recommended to Artemis Villas as the sister hotel when the first hotel we wanted to book on that June was already full and truthfully the owners are sisters! We got in touch with Angela who then kindly replied to our numerous e-mails prior to our arrival in Aug. Angela booked us the Superior Studio with private jacuzzi, the only room available but for seven nights only. Since we requested to stay for eight nights, she managed to squeeze us into Superior Studio with no private jacuzzi for our final night. Phew.

As we arrived we were greeted personally by Chris, Angela's husband, with Ghazi carrying our two large luggages all by himself which was truly impressive. The next biggest impression as we walked downhill to our room was the view of the Caldera and honestly Imerovigli itself. This was the first holiday on the other side of the world that I had with my husband since we got married and we truly were in heaven on earth. I secretly announced it as our actual honeymoon.

Despite the small cosy room it was actually adequate when you organize your belongings well. We had this big private terrace with jacuzzi overlooking great view there's no reason to spend more time in the room other than to sleep at night which bed and pillows were very comfortable.

The service was really great. Angela, Chris and their three crews were really friendly and very accommodating. All the guests were pampered with complimentary wine or cocktail and some desserts to enjoy with while indulging the ever beautiful sunset every day. It is so beautiful that however we spent the day, my husband made sure we were at the hotel every evening for the sunset. It really brought a romantic feeling. Angela also gave good recommendation of what to do and where to go and especially the best time to do things in Santorini. She helped us booked a yacht cruise and picked a nice weather day to do it. And we loved it big time. She also advised good places to have nice dinner.

We had to inform Angela a day earlier, latest before 9pm, when we wanted breakfast the next morning. We only had served breakfast twice cos we couldn't be bothered to plan getting up for breakfast every morning. We bought our own supplies from a nearby grocery shop and most of the mornings we had our own breakfast anytime we got up. The served breakfast however was immense. As delicious as they were (great croissants by the way) we couldn't finish them and the thought of the effort put into preparing the pretty breakfast set made us feel bad for not finishing them. If you're not a big eater and sensitive about wasting too much food, try insisting to get only one set of breakfast for sharing of two. We ordered one breakfast set to share for our final morning but Angela kindly gave us two complimentary set. Bless her.

As Angela and her crew only be in the hotel from early morning to 9pm everyday, housekeeping time is quite tight. I can't really remember when was the last shift of housekeeping but there was a day when we had bad hangover and just stayed in the room most of the time until it's time for dinner and ended up didn't get our room made up. The lady came by like few times and asked if she could clean up the room but I kept saying not yet. Anyway, not that it bothered me at that time.

On the day that we had to move to another room we were quite disappointed cos we couldn't use the private jacuzzi anymore for our last sunset. I was making sure that we have packed everything while Ghazi helped my husband carried our stuff to the other room. Husband came back and said I would totally love the other room. True enough I fell in love with the room. Angela somehow put us into The White Suite which was huge compared to the Superior Studio and the view from the balcony was even more beautiful. That was really a nice treat for having to move out for one night just before we left Santorini. What a great way to remember Artemis Villas by.

If we could we would definitely want to come back but hey.. they are still many other parts of the world that we are yet to explore. But for those who are thinking to visit Santorini for the first time or revisiting and never stayed in Artemis, pick this hotel and you will never regret it. If Angela has a room for you.... :)

Room Tip: If you're not on a budget get The White Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinglebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Firstly, I need to commend Angela and Chris for running a tight ship AND understanding their business. Their hospitality in inviting us in for snacks whilst our apartment was still being prepared, the late afternoon 'freeby' treats (wine, champagne, crepes) served at our balcony, professional staff etc. Late one afternoon we were waiting at the busstop and when Angela recognized us, Angela turned her vehicle around, picked us up and rode all the way back to Fira from where she just came....that's what I call hospitality which you will find nowhere else in Europe! They also orgainized our transport to and from the airport, even though we had a very early morning departure.
The cleanliness and comfort of the apartment was outstanding. Good quality sleep (the staff member who folded our towels in various designs and scattered the rose petals on our bed is truly an artist!). Other than that we enjoyed exploring the island, we might just as well have stayed right there on our balcony...the view was outstanding and something I will remember to the end of my days. Sunsets over the caldera - wow - where else on Planet Earth will you have everybody clapping hands in applause when the sun finally ducks behind the horizon? Perfect location on the balcony, sitting in the warm jacuzzi with a drink in hand, watching the spectacular view - not competing with hundreds of tourists all fighting for the best view. Only pity is that the j
Transport is cheap, buses somewhat irratic / change over in Fira, but would suggest car hire (shop around for the best deal in close-by Imerovigli). A Smart car worked well for us, as quads and scooters are a bit dangerous - we witnessed 2 accidents with quads. Traffic is somewhat hectic on the small treacherous island road.
Laundry in Fira expensive and restuarants overcrowed (very touristy). We preferred traveling to Oia for dining-out and some great views whilst doing so. Imerovigli: we frequently used the supermarket in town (3 - 5minute walk) but did not regard the restaurants as the best on the island.
Cannot wait to do a return visit and will stay at no other place than Artemis Villas.

Room Tip: It really does not matter, but higher up might might mean more privacy. Would suggest a superior apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VonnieSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Everything that people wrote to help us make the decision to stay here is true. It is the most romantic, comfortable, beautiful and welcoming place I've ever been to in my life, with gobsmacking views that we never tired of looking at. We have travelled all over the world and this place is the most perfect. Chris and Angela are as wonderful hosts as anyone could possibly be and I hope they would agree that we will be friends from now on! The beds are very comfortable (this is always something I worry about as an uncomfortable bed can ruin a holiday for me) and everything about the rooms is just as you would expect from all these wonderful reviews. The bathrooms are spotless and everything worked perfectly. We were there for two weeks in August so needed the aircon and it worked beautifully. We had a suite with two bedrooms and a studio as we took four teenagers with us and we all had plenty of space and privacy. As others have said the pool is small but we just dipped in and out to cool off - and it was very cool!!! Angela's mother is a wonderful cook (they ALL are!) and her tomato balls are amazing alongside the chilled white wine served at sunset. We thought it might be a bit quiet for the younger ones and thought they would be out and about doing all the watersports etc on offer on the other side of the island but we were wrong - they found it bliss just to stay put and 'chill'.
Don't worry about booking here - you will never regret it. As long as there's availability left for us next time we want to go (which won't be long!).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Luxury Suites
Dreams Luxury Suites
#13 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Property: Artemis Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing