We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artemis Villas was exceptional! We could not have asked for more!”
Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I have never written a review before but felt compelled to write one after the exceptional experience we had at Artemis Villas. The view from every villa is breathtaking. The location is perfect because you are not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Fira and Oia but you are close enough to walk to either of them. But above all, Chris and all the staff at Artemis Villas will bend over backwards to give you a once in a lifetime experience. I was celebrating my birthday in Greece and Chris had champagne and a cake delivered to our terrace for my group. The staff sang to me and were just so unbelievably friendly. Chris brought cocktails to our group of 6 every night that we were there and surprise snacks were also included in the price and always delicious. The accommodations are lovely and the staff members could not be friendlier or more helpful. We were always greeted with a smile and the rooms were cleaned up or straightened several times a day. Be sure and make time to enjoy breakfast on the balcony overlooking the sea and the caldera. And there is no better spot on the island to enjoy the sunset (and avoid the crowds) than right at your own balcony. Chris can also recommend restaurants all over the island. He never steered us wrong and we had wonderful food the whole time we were there. Santorini is magical and Artemis Villas captured the magic of the island perfectly. We are already making plans to return to the Greek Isles and Artemis Villas is at the top of our list of places to return. Thank you to Chris and all of the staff for making our visit unforgettable.

Room Tip: My group had three couples and every room was nice. I was upgraded to a lovely suite with a jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaGator_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

My husband and I went to Santorini for our 1st wedding anniversary in May 2013. I will have to write a book about the amazing job the staff did to make our 10 day stay exceptional so to summarise Artemis Villa surpassed our expectations!
Accommodation, service by staff, food and amenities everything was extraordinary.
We didnt receive our luggage till the 3rd night and Chris was exceptional in helping and tracking it for us. He made calls, send people to the airport to check and really made it less stressful for us. Chris was always there if you directions, bookings, things to do or just for a chat.
His staff gives such attention to detail its heart touching. They are always going an extra mile to make sure guests are comfortable.
From tidying the room, to lighting candles in the evening or decorating our room with my scarf or jewellery. You would always get a surprise when youc ame back into your room after a long day.
The breakfast was delicious and served on our balcony.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time with Chris and the staff of Artemis Villa and have already been telling friends and family about this beautiful gem of a place.
we hope to be back one day soon!

Room Tip: Balcony of room 120 has a very beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheikha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for three nights. After the first night, the manager offered (unasked) a better room, that just became available.It had a larger bed (very welcome, thanks), and more generous proportions in general.. He and the rest of the staff seemed to read our (and the other guests') wishes before we were aware of them ourselves (bottled water at the pool, in addition to the supply in the room, free cocktails to the balcony at sunset, weather forecast for the next day, fresh fruit, etc.)

The housekeeping was more thorough than I'm ever likely to be at home (and this is coming from an neatness-obsessed control freak). The breakfast (eggs, yoghurt, fruit, pastries) was not so much a meal as an experience one does not tire of, with the view of the caldera, in the quiet of the morning, and the gentle warmth of the early sun.

I found the sleek, minimalist furnishings very appealing (lots of white, no excess in decor) and relaxing. I can recommend a private jacuzzi (we used ours every night).
The location was very good for our purposes: far enough from the "life" in Fira, and the hordes of day-tourists, but still close enough for a walk to both Oia and Fira, and with plenty of dining options around the corner.

A final word of caution: even in May it can get very hot, and the sun will burn every square centimeter of exposed and not sun-screened skin, even in the shadow, so avoid being out around noon. After the initial experience, we simply crawled into the room for an afternoon nap. After all, that's what the locals seem to do.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Our stay at
Artemis Villas kept getting better. The location is ideal to see the island, between Fira and Oia. The accommodation were outstanding and the staff were very hard workers. There were many extras that Artemis provides like water and cocktails. We felt like family when we left. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTex21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have just returned from 8 nights at Artemis and can sincerely say that Chris and his team offered the best customer service we have ever experienced. From the surprise cocktail/dessert every night at sunset to the gorgeous floral room decorations and towel sculptures provided by Julietta, excellent room service and free chilled water round the pool and in your fridge every day... We were looked after so well and came away feeling so relaxed. The hotel is, in my opinion, in the best location in santorini is you want to stare in awe at the amazing view over the caldera and sunset. It is surrounded by other hotels some of which are considerably more expensive, however Artemis occupies a great position at the top of the cliff so isn't as overlooked as some. The pool and deck at the top are also larger than many of the other hotels and are fantastic. Room service food, drinks and breakfasts are great value for money too.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MelJ433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Artemis Villas in Santorin. Our stay was nothing short of amazing.

We arrived at the hotel at 6 on the morning through a taxi service arranged by the hotel (we were picked up right at the airport). Upon arriving we were welcomed Chris and the staff who took care of everything. Chris figured that we might be tired after our trip and thoughtfully offered that we rest and shower in a small room, during the time that our own room was being prepared.

This is what makes the difference between Artemis Villas and every other hotel we stayed at. Chris and Angela think about every little detail for you. Not only were we upgraded to the "honny moon suite" (spacious marble room featuring an amazing balcony and a breathtaking view), but every day at around 7pm, the staff would bring us cocktails or appetizers for us to enjoy the spectacular sunset. Every day we would also be welcomed in our room by origami-style animals made out of folded fresh towels! Wine, fruits and water were providing without having to ask for anything.

Chris and Angela were always super available order to find a solution to every single need we may have had (like finding garlic at 10pm when you figure you need some to cook you freshly-bought octopus)!

Overall, the room was very clean and the bed was perfect. The pool is also very nice, and perfect to merely chill out after a long day under the sun, visiting the island.

To sum it up, it was probably the best hotel I ever stayed at. We just can't go wrong with this one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enkidu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

OK you want to go to Santorini? you have seen that the caldera with its sunsets and hotels and villa's surrounding it are spectacular with views to die for. So you HAVE to stay somewhere around the rim of the caldera else it will be just another Greek island holiday and whilst these are good, inside the crater is unbelievable and worth paying 2, 3, 4 times the average room rate.
Artemis is, in my opinion, in the best location of the whole island with the best elevation and most importantly - view of the sun set.
Adjacent are some very upmarket and considerably more expensive establishments, but as other reviews will detail, the level of genuinely friendly service that this smaller establishment provide could not be matched by the larger venues. Chris just feels like a mate (he's Aussie, mate) you have known for years. The whole team are delightful. In life its the detail the little things that matter, you will be overwhelmed by the attention to detail and the kindness the team will show you.
Just over the hill - 500m at most - is small town Greek Island holiday environment - where you will find car hire, pharmacy, a couple of mini markets and resteraunts. What ever you need, ask Chris, he will point you in the right direction, he always went out of his way to help. As you return from Imerovigli and start to walk down the stairs to the apartments, it is like leaving the real world and going through the back of the wardrobe to Nania - a truly different world.
We hired a quad bike for three days for 20 euro a day, I understand a car would have been 25. We are a couple of old dribblers and never ridden a motor bike but the quad was brilliant fun.
So I have tried not to repeat the other reviews comments and consider this the best weeks holiday I have ever spent. I am sure we will go again. The further out in time you book a flight the cheaper it will be, from the UK on Easyjet anyway, and the more chance you will get the room you want. Oh, the airport is only 15 mins away, no noise though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slaughter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 50 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 81 in Fira
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,470 reviews
1.3 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing