We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service and staff”
Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best service and staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a wonderful stay here! The staff and owner Chris are some of the best most accommodating people! With that said the reason I gave them 4 stars was bc many of the rooms are not very private and we didn't know this, however once we called down to say something they quickly changed our room which was perfect! They also let us check out late for no additional fee! The breakfasts were amazing and I would stay again but now know to book a more private room! Also, the pool was kinda small and not really an area we wanted to hang out. Overall this place was great and we really loved the staff! They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiemarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    33
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
55
405
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Not just an amazing view of the Caldera, gorgeous and beautifully presented room with our own terrace, beautiful swimming pool area and free daily afternoon tea, the thing that stood out the most for us was the impeccable service from Aussie-Greek manager Chris, lovely room attendant Julianna and her attention to detail, and the superman porter that carried both our giant suitcases in one go to our room, on his shoulders no less! We chose Artemis Villas because of its high rating on Trip Advisor and the extremely reasonable pricing by Santorini standards.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own terraces, but not all are private (some have public footpaths right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_333999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at Artemis from the 20 - 28 August 13 in the Artemis Suite. Can't say enough good things about Chris and his group. From their high level service orientation to the superb accommodation not to mention daily animals made from towels on our bed. Stay here and you won't be disappointed. It's no surprise that this place is ranked as one of the best places to stay in Imerovigli if not THE best... Chris, if you're reading this I am expecting that flat white on the breakfast menu when I come by next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The crew at Artemis villas are great! Travelled with my family of four and 82 year old mother (note: this property, and location, requires constant stair climbing and descending to truly enjoy...not appropriate for the un-fit). The front desk folks could not be more responsive, knowledgable and friendly. Always prepared with great recommendations and eager to do the booking for you (rental cars, ferry tickets, dinner reservations, etc.).

The housekeeping and service personnel were also first class. Very attentive. Each night when we returned to our room, there was a perfect towel sculpture on each bed (swans, elephant, flower). The breakfast service in our suite was ample and delicious.

And the setting is spectacular. West facing cliff with gorgeous sunsets, over-looking an ancient mountain village ruin (worth the hike to see the completely hidden church on the far side).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Everything was perfect about our stay at Artemis, from making the reservation and getting picked up at the port to our welcome drinks - a bottle of champagne on our private balcony - and getting help with dinner recommendations and reservations and all the other tiny details in between. My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon suite and loved the staff's thoughtful attention to detail at every turn - even lunch on the balcony or surprise treats at the pool were delivered with the guests' comfort in mind. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, and we felt like so relaxed and at ease while there. Artemis was the one hotel splurge we gave ourselves during our trip to Greece and we're glad we did - we'd happily stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbarry524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here in July for 5 nights, We had a junior suite with spa and our friends had the same beside us, one level down from the poo, so recommend these rooms. From the moment we arrived in which our transfer from port was arranged by Chris everything was perfect. Chris and his staff are amazing. Welcome drinks and treats on the first night and every night after that at sunset a surprise drink or dessert would be delivered to you on the balcony. I have never had my room cleaned so well and everyday petals left in the room and on the bed and a our towels made into a new design much to my son's delight. Ed was up to the pool with ice creams and cold water for the kids and us within moments of arriving. The location and view is perfect for watching the sun set, you can walk to Fira and we did the hike to Oia from here as well. Can't recommend this place enough and would come back every year if not so far from Australia. Treat yourself and book this place you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USA4USAUSSIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The location, the views, the service all as others had all indicated are the most unbelievable. Having a pool and a deck above almost every other building around you was a great retreat after a day out.

We stayed in room 114, which had two terraces, a small one, tucked away just outside the door, which was hidden from view and a great place to sit late a night and the balcony terrace, which was the best place to watch the sunset.

The rooms are fantastic, the bedding, the cleanliness, a fridge and free water every day.
The 7pm drinks (cakes not such a hit for us) that came around are a real treat, setting you up for the sunset to follow an hour or so later.
The breakfast is great, but if you are not hungry, free coffee and cake was served on your terrace every morning.
The pool and the decking, great place to sunbath, take a dip and relax.

Other things to know:

Get the hotel to sort out your transfer, its great value and lovely to see your name on a board in arrivals.
Forget those heels ladies, and get sparkly flats instead, the ground is to unstable for anything else (we tried it trust me!)
The walk to Fira takes 30 minutes from the hotel, all downhill. Get the bus back, it's cheap and they run every 20 minutes.
Don't worry about Oia for sunset, Imerovigli is higher, so you see the last of the sun each evening.
There are loads of fantastic places to eat, within a 5 minute stroll, but no real nice wine bars, so enjoy your pre dinner drink looking at the view from your terrace, then stroll for dinner. Coming back for post dinner night cap, back on your terrace.
If you like a Cosmo, order one for sunset, the go hand in hand.

A great place, you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view. Room 114 for two terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steves_been
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 50 in Imerovigli
555 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
350 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#9 of 50 in Imerovigli
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Property: Artemis Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing