We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

sitting here now late afternoon sun is out small boats are out on the water and sipping a cool drink. life is good and the staff here help make it so.
We were here 2 years ago and loved our stay here we had to come back! And were even in the same room , so its like coming home!
Happy hour is from 7pm till 8 and its cocktails, beers , wines , soft drinks whatever. Free! If your swimming or just relaxing up by the pool each hour there is something you can order for free like a cold drink ice-cream , fresh cool watermelon , or water.
The rooms are lovely bright , and so clean. In fact most days its done twice! They have a service at night where they come in check yr room make sure yr towels are fresh give you the next days weather forecast and a wee chocolate .
The breakfast in the morning served on yr patio are fantastic, no way could you eat all of it!
The views from our patio are to die for. You just want to sit and watch all night till that sun sinks into the ocean.
The staff here are brilliant , all of them! They work so very hard each and every day and you will never find them without a smile on their faces.
We have told anyone and everyone about this hotel , and coming all the way from NZ to here and feeling so relaxed well you just want to share it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilernz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    33
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
55
409
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Te Anau, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We arrived at the bus stop and Gazi came to meet us and carry our bags to Artemis, a short walking distance from the stop. He insisted on carrying them. We arrived at our room, down a series of steps. The steps are everywhere in Santorini not just this hotel. If you want a room with an amazing view then you cannot avoid stairs. This wasn't an issue for us as it would some people.

We met Chris the owner who gave us the run down on the complex and the area then offered us a welcome drink of our choice along with a very tasty panacotta dessert. A nice touch.

Every night Judy/Janet? came and turned our bed down, leave flowers and rearrange the towlels into sculpture and left a treat of some sort, chocolate most nights but one night she left a wee bottle of fragrant moisturiser. As well as this she would leave a weather update for the next day.

The pool area is lovely and the view of the sunsets from not only our own balcony but also the swimming pool area was gorgeous.

I can't tell you too much but you get little treats throughout the day if your at the complex and also happy hour cocktails are also an added bonus treat!!!! You'll have to go to understand what I mean.

Our last night we decided to eat off their menu and had the chicken salad...it was outstanding. I eat alot of salads and this is worth trying if you do too. I wish I had discovered it earlier in our stay.

The walk to Fira was only 20 minutes but can take longer if there are cruise boats in which increase the foot traffic but, HEY, stop and check out the view, you can't get away from it wherever you go. We also walked to Oia which took us about 1.5hrs which is pretty quick as we are fit, take some water and good shoes as you will walk from rough to smooth and uneven volcanic rock.

A couple of suggestions for Artemis it would be to change the shower system in room 120 as the entire floor gets wet and slippery after every shower, no biggie, and also some of the fittings are getting tired in the bathroom, an easy fix but once again no biggie.

Keep up the good work. I would love to come back again.
Thanks Chris and Angela and your team of lovely staff. From the two NZer's who drank lots of cocktails lol.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mszarlynette
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived to Thira in an irritable mood because our Sea Jet ferry from Mykonos was running late (which apparently is the norm for that company). We were greeted by private transfer which took us to Imerovigli. Upon stepping out of the van- an attendant greeted us and carried our 2 large 50lb suitcases down a long narrow stair case where we faced an impeccable view of the Aegean Sea. We were immediately taken to our villa where we were greeted by Chris- the owner. Chris toured us through our amazing villa- we originally booked the junior suite but we got a surprise upgrade to the Artemis suite- Yay! We had an outdoor jacuzzi with a prime view of the sunset with a patio set for 2. We also had a 2nd story balcony with a patio set & 2 lounge chairs with unobstructed views of Imerovigli, the Aegean sea, & the famous Santorini sunset. The villa had a small kitchen stocked with basic utensils, a Kcup machine with coffee & tea, fridge, kitchen table, sofas, & TV with cable. The bedroom is a separate room with a dreamy canopy bed, and all marble cave bathroom with a jetted indoor jacuzzi, double sinks, & shower. Other amazing points to this hotel is the complimentary cake & tea & cocktail happy hour from 7pm-8pm-- free yummy drinks!! You can also pay to have breakfast served on your balcony every morning - which we did & was delicious :) Every penny spent on this hotel is worth it. Both Chris & his wife Angela were very kind & hospitable. It was very easy to communicate with them via email when we originally booked our hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mszarlynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant experience last year, so we travelled again to Santorini this year and stayed for 3 nights at the Artemis Villas again. The owners Angela and her husband are very friendly and helpful, Gazi, the service staff who is always around, is very hardworking and nice. The location is good and the sunset view from the hotel is the best.

There's no restaurant in Artemis Villas but there're other hotel restaurants next door, also within walking distance, newly opened Avocado is quite good.

There're free drinks/snacks, e.g. icecream at 2pm at the pool, happy hour drinks, coffee and cakes, so generous.

We will definitely stay at Artemis Villas again if we go visit Santorini in future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelloB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Easton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our second trip to Santorini and we wouldn't choose anywhere else besides Artemis Villas to stay.

The owners Chris and Angel and all their staff are amazing, they can't do enough to help you and are the nicest people you will ever meet. Chris and Angela helped us pick our dinners out and even made reservations for us.

The happy hour and sunset treats were a real plus and something we looked forward to daily. Not to mention the amazing breakfast daily on the balcony.

The rooms (this trip and last) were both beautiful, very clean and very equipped. I don't think there is a bad room or view here.

The jacuzzi was also a nice added bonus to the room and perfect to watch the sunset in.

Thank you all for such a wonderful stay again and leaving us with such great memories!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the honeymoon suite and the superior studio with a jacuzzi and both were great. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Highly recommended, stayed in this hotel for 5 days in April and we were treated like kings... I cant thank Angela and her staff for making our vacation an unforgettable experience. The only thing that I dont like in this hotel is that, when we checked in, I dont want to leave the hotel. I just love everything about this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prynzjao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Artemis Villas. It is a wonderful hotel and the staff takes care of your every need. I would definitively recommend staying there in Imerovigli. Also, the town is perfect. The town is much quieter than the two busier ones (Fira and Ia) in Santorini and they are both within walking distance. You could walk to them and then be back in peace and quiet at night. Note of caution -- the walk to Fira is nothing, but for the walk to Ia wear tennis shoes and bring water!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 50 in Imerovigli
569 reviews
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,417 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#10 of 50 in Imerovigli
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Property: Artemis Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing