We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing”
Review of Artemis Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artemis Villas
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wow what can stay. This is the 1st trip advisor review I have wrote, because I believe everyone has different expectations when they on holiday. Myself and my partner stayed on the 21st june her 30th birthday. The staff could not done enough...gave her a birthday cake, bubbles and just overall attentive. I have worked in the travel industry myself and the kind of service Artemis gives is on par with 5 star maldives resorts.The little extras they give go along way. The hotel has the most amazing views. The staff make this place...eddie and gazi...work soo hard and always smiling. Chris and Angela thank you so much and anyone else you missed. If anyone thinking of staying here, do not hesitate.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff members were truly amazing and attentive. Our rooms were large and clean. Great views from so many locations. When we arrived via ferry someone was waiting for us just as planned. Imerovigli is in my opinion the perfect spot to stay on Santorini. Short hikes to other great towns and it was very quiet. Bus stop is close by too along with some amazing restaurants. And the sunsets were the best ever........a different sunset show every night. We would have a nice lunch and then just sit back and enjoy the sunsets with appetizers and salads from one of our patios.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ourroadlesstraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our 5 nights at Artemis Villas were out of this world.
The location is unbeatable - the 180 degree views from all rooms are wonderful, being over 1000 feet above the sea within the spectacular caldera. The hotel is also close to good restaurants and only a few steps down to the main scenic path connecting Fira (20 minutes walk) and Oia (2 hours walk). Artemis Villas and Imerovigli are alsomore peaceful and relaxing than Fira and Oia with few tourist shops.
Chris and Angela, the owners, were most welcoming and gave up lots of their time to help with restaurant and travel advice and bookings. Their staff were the most friendly and helpful that we have come across. Julieta deserves special mention for the ever changing towel and flower decorations left on the bed after each days immaculate cleaning.
Our room contained a small kitchennette with fridge,,large ensuite bathroom with jacuzi bath and a spacious bedroom with very comfortable double bed, desk and double seat. Room 114 has two small balconies which were readily used to enjoy the free cocktails or wine between 7 and 8pm. Seemingly endless bottled water was provided free of charge.
We took continental breafast each morning on the balcony while enjoying the ever changing light and passing boats in th caldera below.
Artemis Villas is the friendliest hotel with the best views that we have ever found in 30 years of travelling all over the world. We will definitely go back and recommend it to couples of all ages, so long as they are fit enough to climb lots of steps.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. Avoid room 114 if you are over 6 feet tall and want a shower (a rock jut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GKTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our experience with this hotel started well before we arrived - we exchanged a few emails and Angela was helpful and prompt in the responses and provided us with all the information that we needed, making our reservation easy to book. They followed up with us a week before our arrival to make sure our transfer was arranged and everything from there just kept getting better.

We arrived fairly late in the evening and once we got to the balcony of our room, we found Chris the owner waiting for us to welcome us and make sure we had everything we needed. Over the next couple of days during our stay, he was always around and happy to recommended things for us to do, suggestions on restaurants and helped us book our day trips..and even checked the weather for us to let us know how to prepare for the day.

The hotel & rooms themselves were perfect - beautiful, clean, quiet and private. It had everything that we needed to enjoy our stay there. The view from our balcony was also incredible!

The only thing I do regret is not staying here a bit longer. Cannot wait to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoJenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel has been really wonderful. Chris and Angela, the owners, have been more than welcoming. A warm welcome, great advice on what to do and a wonderful staff. The views from the private balconies to the sunset and over the Caldera were stunning. Breakfast and sundowner cocktail service on the balcony were just superbe. The idea with the happy hour free drinks before sunset was really really great. The staff was so friendly and warm, they really take care about everything. We can also recommend to eat the snacks, which were delicious. The room was very nice and clean and the small details really made the difference. And the bed was sooooo comfortable.
If you are looking for a very relaxed, calm get away in the nicest spot on Santorini, this hotel can really be recommended.
It is located directly on the path between Fira and Oya, so also a great to start your excursions. We walked every day for hours from there.
Defenitely a place where we are coming back.

Room Tip: Also the small studios already have wonderful private balconies. Even without private jacuzzies, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mucsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed in a lot of hotels on our travels in North America & around the world. From high-end resorts, old Grande Dame hotels & luxury boutiques to endless business venues of the chain variety. I can say without hesitation that the Artemis Villas has bested them all!

The location is superb – overlooking the incredible caldera of Santorini with the Skaros Rock front & center. Our room – the White Suite – was big & immediately very, very comfortable & it offered a quiet sleep with lots of room to spread out the way we like.

And last but not least was the service. This is where owners Angela & Chris & their entire staff raised the bar to the ceiling. A welcome drink. Free coffee whenever you wanted it. Free cold water to offset the blazing heat. And this was all served anywhere & anytime. Indoors, outdoors, by the pool – whatever you needed promptly arrived – always with a friendly smile. The maids not only tended the room, they actually tided our strewn belongings – folding & hanging up our debris & they always left bed animals & flower petals & a surprise candy. I know that this all sounds like many other hotels but here it was done without fuss & often without asking. They even walked us out to local restaurants & to the driver they arranged for site-seeing & for our airport transfer. And the staff only accepted tips when we insisted.

I should also note that we partook of their small tasty lunch menu a couple of times – once by the pool & another time on our veranda – and it arrived without the scary service charge that this usually entails elsewhere.

So if you are looking for a hotel that offers over-the-top service & a stunning view away from the mass tourism of Fira & Oia, look no further.

Room Tip: The White Suite is on their lowest level - to the left of the office & one flight of stairs down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank imcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having had the hustle and bustle of Athens we were looking for somewhere else in Greece for totally relaxation in a beautiful setting. We found it here at the Artemis and more. What Angela and the team do here at the Artemis is exceptional. The service here from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave means that all you have to do is sit back relax and enjoy one of the most romantic places in Europe. There are so many extras to enjoy, the cleaning of the rooms is immaculate and Angela is just a call away should you need anything. I could go on and on but I would just be copying what others have said.
Basically Tripadvisor has done it again for us. When we go away now Hotels always contact us to ask for a review on tripadvisor. I will be surprised if Angela did because she knows how to run a hotel and we cannot thank her enough. Suffice to say look no further if your looking for Sanctuary in Santorini !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 58 in Oia
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anastasis Apartments
Anastasis Apartments
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,137 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £140 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing