We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We absolutely loved it: stunning setting in peacefull little village but walking distance from restaurants, shops and a bus stop. Service is great. Angela and Chris were incredibly helpfull and made an effort beyond what we would expect to solve our problem with tickets from Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    33
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
387
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were so happy to discover this place via a recommendation from a family member. This is THE BEST place to stay in Santorini. The rooms are comfortable, the views are spectacular and the staff is super friendly. There is a fantastic restaurant to eat at close by with good value for money and portion sizes called Anogi. There are many bars to walk to as well as supermarkets close by. If we go back, would stay nowhere else.

Room Tip: the view is the most important part
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acribbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our 4th trip to Santorini, so we know the island very well…we had previously stayed in Fira, Oia, and Perissa…but for our purposes, Imerovigli is the the best place to stay…

Fira and Oia get mighty crowded with tourists and crowds, and at times, it is difficult to get some peace and quiet…Imerovigli and Artemis Villas are the perfect place to get away from the summertime hustle and bustle, and treat you to that private and personal time that the island at times will lack…

The views of the sunset/caldera are breathtaking, Angela & Chris along with their staff will pamper you hand and foot, the breakfast on your balcony is to die for, they offer drinks on the house while you enjoy your sunset, etc…

Bottom line ~ no matter what hotel you stay at, you will have a wonderful view of the sunset…but for traveling couples who would like some nice private time away from the tourists, don't look any further, and contact Angela & Chris ASAP…this place will give you memories for a lifetime…we will never stay anywhere else on the island ever again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wow what can stay. This is the 1st trip advisor review I have wrote, because I believe everyone has different expectations when they on holiday. Myself and my partner stayed on the 21st june her 30th birthday. The staff could not done enough...gave her a birthday cake, bubbles and just overall attentive. I have worked in the travel industry myself and the kind of service Artemis gives is on par with 5 star maldives resorts.The little extras they give go along way. The hotel has the most amazing views. The staff make this place...eddie and gazi...work soo hard and always smiling. Chris and Angela thank you so much and anyone else you missed. If anyone thinking of staying here, do not hesitate.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wi
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff members were truly amazing and attentive. Our rooms were large and clean. Great views from so many locations. When we arrived via ferry someone was waiting for us just as planned. Imerovigli is in my opinion the perfect spot to stay on Santorini. Short hikes to other great towns and it was very quiet. Bus stop is close by too along with some amazing restaurants. And the sunsets were the best ever........a different sunset show every night. We would have a nice lunch and then just sit back and enjoy the sunsets with appetizers and salads from one of our patios.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ourroadlesstraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
378 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our 5 nights at Artemis Villas were out of this world.
The location is unbeatable - the 180 degree views from all rooms are wonderful, being over 1000 feet above the sea within the spectacular caldera. The hotel is also close to good restaurants and only a few steps down to the main scenic path connecting Fira (20 minutes walk) and Oia (2 hours walk). Artemis Villas and Imerovigli are alsomore peaceful and relaxing than Fira and Oia with few tourist shops.
Chris and Angela, the owners, were most welcoming and gave up lots of their time to help with restaurant and travel advice and bookings. Their staff were the most friendly and helpful that we have come across. Julieta deserves special mention for the ever changing towel and flower decorations left on the bed after each days immaculate cleaning.
Our room contained a small kitchennette with fridge,,large ensuite bathroom with jacuzi bath and a spacious bedroom with very comfortable double bed, desk and double seat. Room 114 has two small balconies which were readily used to enjoy the free cocktails or wine between 7 and 8pm. Seemingly endless bottled water was provided free of charge.
We took continental breafast each morning on the balcony while enjoying the ever changing light and passing boats in th caldera below.
Artemis Villas is the friendliest hotel with the best views that we have ever found in 30 years of travelling all over the world. We will definitely go back and recommend it to couples of all ages, so long as they are fit enough to climb lots of steps.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. Avoid room 114 if you are over 6 feet tall and want a shower (a rock jut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GKTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our experience with this hotel started well before we arrived - we exchanged a few emails and Angela was helpful and prompt in the responses and provided us with all the information that we needed, making our reservation easy to book. They followed up with us a week before our arrival to make sure our transfer was arranged and everything from there just kept getting better.

We arrived fairly late in the evening and once we got to the balcony of our room, we found Chris the owner waiting for us to welcome us and make sure we had everything we needed. Over the next couple of days during our stay, he was always around and happy to recommended things for us to do, suggestions on restaurants and helped us book our day trips..and even checked the weather for us to let us know how to prepare for the day.

The hotel & rooms themselves were perfect - beautiful, clean, quiet and private. It had everything that we needed to enjoy our stay there. The view from our balcony was also incredible!

The only thing I do regret is not staying here a bit longer. Cannot wait to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoJenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Luxury Suites
Dreams Luxury Suites
#13 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Property: Artemis Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing