We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A piece of heaven in Santorini!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven in Santorini!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Artemis Villas is an amazing spot to relax whilst in Santorini.
The villas are beautiful and the views/scenery is breathtaking.

I have never been to a hotel/villa before where the service was so amazing! Chris, Angela and their team out did themselves. We were treated like VIP's, and made to feel special, valued and part of the family.

Small unplanned things made their service amazing - the free coffee and cake in the mornings, the bottle of champagne we got, the organising of a day tour, all made this an amazing stay in an amazing setting.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    33
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
387
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godstone
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Artemis Villas must be one of the best value options for what you get in this part of Imerovigli. We spent a week there (1 night in a superior studio and 6 nights in the White Suite) and totally recharged our batteries.
We were met promptly at the airport, with another couple and whisked off to the hotel.
The White Suite is just fantastic: spacious, the most comfortable bed (we have a Tempur mattress at home and usually miss it like mad when we are travelling, but not this time!) and fantastic views of the caldera and sunset each night from the balcony. I loved sitting in those deckchairs with a cold beer or chilled Santorini wine in hand! Great place for people watching too as it's right up at the top.
The swimming pool is smallish, although a decent size compared to some of them, but we were not too bothered about that as we are more beach people and only really used the pool on the day we arrived and again on our day of departure.
If you have problems going up and down stairs, then this is maybe not the spot for you as Artemis, like the other hotels around it, is perched on the cliff-side and there are maybe 50 or so steps up from the White Suite to the roof-top pool. Keeps you in shape though after all those delicious cheese pies!
Chris & Angela and their staff are very welcoming and the beers and pancakes served shortly after we arrived were most appreciated. They are always there to help you out and provided us with a USB booster antenna as wireless reception in the White Suite is not great.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and we were provided with bottled water and a big dish of fresh fruit. There was a big fridge in the kitchenette, which we kept stocked with beer and wine mainly. We ate out each day, but you could easily cook up a simple meal in the kitchen if you wanted to.
Artemis is located just above the Caldera walk and it takes about 10 minutes to get to Firostefani and 25 minutes to Fira. Both very doable, even in the August heat, although don't forget to take your water.
We would highly recommend Artemis. After visiting the island extensively (including Fira and Oia), we both thought that "our" little spot was the best -- especially if you are looking for peace and tranquillity. Oia is beautiful, but there are hordes of people there in comparison, especially at sunset time.
It's definitely on my list of destinations I would return to and I don't very often think that when I go on holiday as I like to discover new places.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clareeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

First off Imerovigli is the best spot on Santorini. Oia is nice but it is cluttered and has that touristy feel. Fira is the same. Imerovigli is quiet, peacefull and you really feel like you have the whole place to yourself.

Artemis is the best spot in the best place in Santorini -- which makes it one of the best places in the world. Amazing suites, great service, quiet, peaceful, everything. And the swimming pool is the bestttt

Go there and enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxsiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We spent 5 nights in a standard double room in villa artemis:
- the room was small but charming and well organized, decorated in typical Greek style (white and blue colors, orthodox icon, fresh flowers, private terrace)
- the view from the terrace and the pool is totally breathtaking especially at sunset.
- the owners and the staff are extraordinarily nice, always attentive to their guests' wellbeing, providing useful recommendations for trips and walks in the surroundings and small caring attentions (like delicious pancakes or fresh fruit plates in the evening).

Definitely a place to recommend !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Baptiste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

I booked it, based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not (at all)disappointed.
Very friendly staff; super authentic two bedroom suite with terraces on two levels (no. 119). Angela and Chris are perfect hosts and the views are indeed stunning.
In fact, almost all reviews are very true indeed. However, two minor points here just for your attention.
1. The pool. A nice pool but in fact it's more of a large bathtub. Just too small and if your appartment is on a lower level; you'll have to take the stairs all the time to get there. (Reception to pool: 72 steps; sorry, I'm in a habit of counting these things all the time). Good excercise but if you have bad knees or legs, just do not book this place (or in fact any other in Imerovigli; it's steep there). When we were there, the pool was also used by guests from other hotels nearby. This is obviously not the intention of the owners of Artemis (but they can hardly check all the time) but as the number of deckchairs/loungers is very limited (only 8 in total), it's not that nice if you walk all these stairs and find the place is full.
2. Hot tub. Obviously a nice feature on your terrace but despite the fact that they say to clean the water every week, ours was just too dirty for words. By the way; who needs the tub as it was 32c when we were there. The tub might be nice when it's less hot outside.

But the positive side. Very, very firiendly and attentive staff and hosts! They'll do just everything to make you feel at home there. Angela loves cooking and almost every day they'll surprise their guests with something from the kitchen or oven. Pancakes, tiramusi and just a fruitplatter. Very nice indeed.
Good beds, good AC in the rooms; fairly large fridge whcih they can stock on request). Very punctual breakfast service (always service in your room or on your terrace; this place does not have a restaurant)

All in all it was a treat to stay here. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HPBKraaijeveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

My husband and I decided to come to Santorini on the spur of the moment and we were not disappointed. Everyone says the views are amazing, but you cannot fully comprehend it until you see them yourself. There are not enough superlative cliches to cover it.

When we arrived in the airport, our transfer was waiting for us and it was just a short ride to Artemis Villas. We had flown from Milan at 6am that morning, so when we arrived we were still a bit tired and hungry. Turning up at reception, Angela immediately offered to cook us breakfast, asking us how we would like our eggs cooked. We were shown to our room (superior studio with an outdoor jacuzzi!) and a delicious breakfast was served to us on our private terrace just minutes later.

Everything at Artemis is spotlessly clean. It is amazing. But the thing that makes it so perfect is not only the location and the views, but the staff is the best you will find on your travels. They go above and beyond in everyway to make your stay perfect. My husband had to work during our stay and was having trouble getting a good wi-fi signal (our room was fairly far from the wireless router hub) so Angela sent her brother out to get him a USB antenna to help boost the signal. He brought it back w/in an hour! Try that at any Ritz or Four Seasons, and I bet you won't get the same response!

We stayed one night in a superior studio and 4 nights in the white suite. The terrace of the white suite is the best part of it. Breakfasts were delicious every morning. We spent afternoons relaxing and reading and looking out over the caldera. When we got hot, we went up to the pool (fantastic views from there too) for a refreshing plunge. Great lounge chairs w/ cushions by the pool also.

Imerovigli is THE spot to stay on Santorini. We went to Fira, Kamari, and Oia and we were soooo happy that we booked in Imerovigli. It is the only place we would consider staying when we return to Santorini. We thought the sunsets were much better than in Oia!

During our stay, we also checked out neighboring hotels just to compare, and we KNEW we made the right choice at Artemis Villas. If you are the type that likes 5 star luxury, maybe this is not the place for you, but if you want a comfortable, spotlessly clean place with gorgeous views and real Greek hospitality, then do not hesitate to book Artemis Villas!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neophileNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

Our third visit to Artemis Villas was just as enjoyable as he first two. Chris, Angela and their friendly staff contribute to making this a place to return to again and again. Artemis delivers what it promises: a stunning location, reasonable prices in comparison with some other high end accommodation, and comfortable well appointed rooms.

Artemis would be an ideal honeymoon spot, but is just as good a bet for a few days rest in a busy island hoping schedule, or a couple of weeks exploring Santorini, sitting by the pool working on the tan, and watching the sunsets from your balcony. It's difficult to imagine a more spectacular view, and Artemis arguably has one of the best locations on the island.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Property: Artemis Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing