We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT!”
Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is a great hotel for location, service, sunsets & relaxation! It's a beautiful setting, just out of Thira town, built into a cliff. Angela & Chris are absolutely wonderful & do everything they can to make your stay perfect. They also have private jacuzzis on the balconies, if you ask. They bring you breakfast on your balcony each day, wine & crapes at night & will arrange transfers to/from the airport for you. It's difficult to find this hotel, so ask them to arrange pick-up for you! This is a wonderful place!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rydawav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    33
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
393
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

What a find the Artemis Villas turned out to be. My partner and I were referred to the villas when another provider advised us they were full. We couldn't have been more impressed with the service, the location, the hospitality and most of all, the sunset.

We went to Oia on the first night to view the sunset - which is supposed to be the most incredible location to view it. However, pushing past all of the tourists was a bit of a nightmare. The second night we decided to view the sunset from our private patio area at Artemis. It was just amazing. Chris and Angela brought wine and nibbles around to all of the guests, and we were treated to a once-a-year fireworks display in the water directly in front of us.

Nothing was too much effort for the hosts, and they certainly made us feel welcome.

The top pool deck was a beautiful place to relax, and the private jacuzzi was the perfect place to relax after a day exploring the island.

The rooms are well-equipped, in Greek-style furnishings, and the breakfast was delicious. There's nothing more incredible than waking up and enjoying a well-cooked breakfast while looking over the horizon.

If you're considering travelling to Santorini, by all means choose the Artemis Villas. There's no way you'll be disappointed. Certainly the highlight of our 2010 holidays, and incredible value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbloke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Just when you think loyalty cards were the bees knees, here come Angela and Chris and deliver hotel service like it was supposed to be from the beginning! We stayed for 10 nights at their honeymoon suite and it was a pleasure from start to finish.

Staff (our family!) made sure nothing was missing that we we looked after and we had everything we needed. Add to this superb service the treats brought to our balcony during sunsets, the great location and genuine traditional setting and you are in paradise.

Comparing their prices to what is nearby by you really value how god a rate you are paying.

Well done Artemis a true family hotel, owned and run by Santorinians.

David & Nadia

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dparody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We were originally going to stay in Oia, which is suppose to be the best place to stay with the most incredible view of the famous Santorini Sunset; however, after seeing the sunset in Oia and the place we were going to stay (and pay a lot more for), we felt so lucky that we decided to stay at Artemis Villas, as the staff, service, location, balcony, jacuzzi on the balcony, and the sunset far surpassed every other villa/hotel we saw in Santorini. You cannot stay at a better place for a better price in Santorini! This was the most incredible honeymoon experience we had on our trip throughout the Greek Islands!

We were greeted when we arrived at a our villa by the owner, who asked us how he could welcome us. He then brought up local wine and appetizers. He gave us a tour of our quaint villa with all the amenities you would want, including a cute kitchen, a spacious room and a bath with bubble jets! They also had Bougainvilleas and two towels wrapped like swans on our bed when we arrived.

The location was perfect, as it was right in between the two main cities on Santorini - Fira and Oia - and we were located right behind the ancient capital (now just a high rock display), Skaros, which we hiked down to from our villa. We walked along the walking path into Fira quite a bit, with many wonderful restaurants along the walk. We also did the HUGE walk to Oia - make sure you are prepared for a long (they say about 6 miles one way) and sometimes arduous hike if you decide to do this; otherwise, you can just take a cab.

We even went to Oia to experience the famous Oia sunset, but we both agreed that it did not compare to the one we saw from our jacuzzi on our Artemis villa balcony. In addition to having the best spot for the famous Santorini sunset, the staff always brought us this amazing fresh-squeezed Strawberry juice in Champagne with a different dessert every night. It is just so romantic and such a great experience!

We also got breakfast in the morning - we highly recommend getting this and especially the Greek breakfast. It is incredible! They bring you this feast on your balcony in the morning, including fresh squeezed orange juice, Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, fresh baked breads and muffins, and other items. It is the most beautiful experience to sit on your balcony overlooking the entire caldera and eat the most wonderful breakfast.

They also arranged all of our transportation at great costs and told us what we should see, where we should eat and anything else we needed. They were there for us whenever we had any question or need. And, they had free internet in their office.

We cannot say more great things about Artemis Villas - it is definitely the only place to stay on Santorini!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Everything about this great self catering hotel was absolutely spot on. We were met when the taxi dropped us at a crossroads and lead down pretty cobbled streets to some immaculate stairs and a great view. The hotel is terraced down the hillside, and is on a series of footpaths away from the road so there is no traffic, and pedestrian tracks to nearby shops and bars. It is the traditional white and blue, and was as clean on the outside as it is inside.

The greeting on arrival was genuine friendly and relaxed, and was attentive and warmest - probably the best check in that I have experienced- all done in our room. Chris and Angela are outstanding hosts, and within a very short time we felt we were house guests staying with friends, rather than staying in a hotel. Our superior room was spotless, large and air conditioned. It was furnished in a Greek style, and had a full kitchen. Both the bed and the built in sofa were large and very comfortable. It had a large terrace with a jacuzzi, from which the view was spectacular and uninterrupted. The pool was deep and clean and the whole pool and deck areas were very well laid out, and this area is at the top of the hotel, it has the best views. It is split level so you could sit below the pool looking at the view. Our terrace had an uninterrupted view of the sunset, and also the annual volcanic firework display which happened to be on when we were there. Although I liked our room very much Angela showed us the large room that is partly in the cave that used to house the family, and that would be my pick if (when!) we go again.

Angela brought to our terrace in the evening a complimentary selection of food that she had made herself, and breakfast was delivered to the terrace when we got up, and was the best breakfast we have had in Greece- fresh fruit, baking, bread and these little home made desserts that were delicious.

Chris and Angela went out of their way to help us- they were great for restaurant recommendations, and with bookings (and reschedulings), and allowed us to stay in our room on the day of checkout until we were ready to leave in the late afternoon.

Santorini is the most expensive Greek Island that we have visited, and even though the hotel is not cheap by Greek standards, compared to other hotels in the area, I think it was very good value, especially in its amazing location, and the relaxed way that you are made to feel when you are there. Because our room had self catering facilities, and there is a small supermarket close by, we could have eaten quite cheaply. Go for a room with a jacuzzi if you can.

We were there at the end of August and I would probably go back a few weeks later when the crowds on the island have died down abit. Around the hotel was not busy at all, but the footpath walk between Firostefani and Fira was rammed full of tour parties.










Angela

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaforth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed at Artemis Villas for 7 nights and it was paradise!! Chris, Angela and their staff were wonderful. They made every effort to make our stay special - and it was. We rarely go back to the same place twice as we like to have new experiences but we will definitely be returning to Santorini and Artemis Villas.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biscotti041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Artemis Villas is an amazing spot to relax whilst in Santorini.
The villas are beautiful and the views/scenery is breathtaking.

I have never been to a hotel/villa before where the service was so amazing! Chris, Angela and their team out did themselves. We were treated like VIP's, and made to feel special, valued and part of the family.

Small unplanned things made their service amazing - the free coffee and cake in the mornings, the bottle of champagne we got, the organising of a day tour, all made this an amazing stay in an amazing setting.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Property: Artemis Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing