We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure with family & friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imerovigli Palace Hotel
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The new owner of the hotel is fantastic! Better service than he and his crew is willing to give you´ll find nowhere else! The feeling around is very cozy, warm and relaxed. Imerovigli Palace is also one of the few hotels which has a lot of space around. And the pool is one of the largest on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Best cocktails poolside! View is breathtaking! The staff is excellent and very kind! There is no location like it ! The hotel has changed management and has a taken a turn towards luxury! Love to see the new decor and poolside arrangemets! 5 star by far

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavrospete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The Hotel is in the perfect location to see beautiful sunsets and sunrises. Our room had a view of both. The room itself is small and the bathroom is tiny, but we didn't spend much time in our room. Fred gave us a history of the island and put us onto the best restaurants. We had a car and with Fred's guidance, we managed to see the whole island in 4 days. Oia with its beautiful sunsets is a 10 minute drive. The red and black beaches are a short drive to the opposite side of the island. Buffet breakfast every day was delicious from eggs to pastries to Greek yogurt with honey, fruit and walnuts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Had an amazing 5 night stay here. From the moment we arrive, Fred the owner took the time out to give us a drink and tell us about Santorini, recommended areas and restaurants, and offered to help if we needed help hiring a car/quad. Hotel was really nice with comfortable bed, amazing view and large pool for the size of the hotel.. The hotel was secluded but there was a bus stop and restaurant (Iris) right outside: some reviewers may not have appreciated the convenience of the buses, but we found it really straightforward. There are buses to Fira and Oia every half an hour or so andtake abut 20min to either location (the buses are actually green coaches, and ask the driver/conductor to stop at Iris on the way back).

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the cheapest/basic rooms, the views are still spectacular on the west coast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmk500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

You don't want to be here if you are looking for a place in Santorini. It is a budget place, with an owner that is not accommodating. Once we saw what the rooms were actually like, the owner would not refund us. We were there for a honeymoon, and this place is not good for that kind of trip. You are miles away from anything to do. It has a great view, but once you get past that the rooms are old and hostel like. A taxi or renting a scooter or atv are the only ways to get around. Stay in Thira.

Room Tip: Pick somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The overall experience was good. The rooms are very clean and silent but a bit small, specially if you spend more than 3 or 4 days. The bathrooms are definitely not 4 star.and they don't even have proper showers. I think the hotel really needs to invest on this. This is all compensated when you leave the room and you find the amazing views of the Caldera.The swimming pool is fantastic and since there are not many rooms in the hotel it is pretty empty.
The area is very peaceful and you don't see much people. I would definitely recommend to get a car though. You can easily walk to Fira though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agusDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

First time on Santorini for my wife and I, (both just in 60's). Stayed in August for 10 days probably a bit longer than some visitors, as island hopping seems to be the thing with a lot of folks. Arrived after lunch and recieved a warm greeting by Fred, Eleni, Alex and Georgia, all
very friendly and accomodating. Fred's knowledge of the island was most useful for getting
around. Hotel is ideally situated for scenery overlooking the Caldera at sunset, and sunup over
the sea in opposite direction. Good place to explore on foot, or ride by bus (which stopped right outside the hotel) or car/quad-bikes etc Fira & Oia were in easy reach. Hospitality from the family made this a very pleasurable place to stay, for all ages, we would go back to the 'Palace' again.

Room Tip: Great views of the sunset from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpbastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#36 of 51 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#41 of 51 in Imerovigli
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#50 of 51 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imerovigli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imerovigli Palace Hotel

Address: 1 Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £87 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imerovigli Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imerovigli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imerovigli Palace Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing