We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imerovigli Palace Hotel
Ranked #49 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed 8 September 2010

4 of us stayed at Imerovigli Palace Hotel for 6 nights in August 2010 and we thoroughly enjoyed our time. The hotel was clean, service excellent and fun by the friendliest people. The feel of the place was very welcoming and homely, with Fred as the most obliging owner/manager. He was always available for a chat and to check that everything was okay. Very helpful if anything went wrong, or would spend time advising us about touristy things to do, places to eat, best beaches, museums, etc. Loved the wonderful pool. Snacks and drinks available at the poolside bar were reasonably priced. Our room was called Zeus (top notch) and our friends stayed in Hera. Both rooms clean, surprisingly spacious, and our room was just as shown in the photos on the hotel's website. Being situated just out of Imerovigli is a bonus - we felt very safe, secure and out of the hustle, bustle and squashiness of the towns. Off road parking was great - we hired a car and were able to tour the whole island as we wished. If you are thinking of booking in here you won't be disappointed - it is just as the website claims. We loved the hotel, the staff, the location, and especially loved the pool!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2010

I enjoyed all the way my stay at Imerovigli Palace.
The hotel is situted on a perfect spot overlooking the caldera, the sunset and Oia.
My room had two floors and a private balcony offering specacular views of the Aegean, seclusion and privacy especially during the sunset hours.!!

I loved the breakfast buffet, Freddy was more than a typical host, he was the soul of the place, this guy speaks 5 languages and made us feel at home, he gave us all the necessary information on Santorini and offered us nice cocktails around the pool.!!

The pool area is fabulous, I doubt you can find such a large and beautiful pool on the island and last but not least, it's the only hotel I know that has a large parking space on the caldera. This means you can park your car there instead of having to climb stairs to get to your hotel.

All the staff were accommodationg and friendly, a special thanks to Freddy, he made our stay unforgettable.

Have a good summer.!!

Markos

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marko1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed in the hotel 3 nights.It's located in one of the most beautiful places in the island,
between Oia and Fira. The hotel has a big swimming pool with amazing view of the sea - on each side of the island. The rooms are clean and decorated with taste, and so is everything in the hotel. The owner and the workers are wonderful and very helpful, and it feels great to open the door of the room and see the great view of the caldera..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuval_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Imerovigli Palace is a wonderful gem on santorini. I have been to santorini on several occasions and have always had a great time, and finding this place through trip advisor was a life saver because it was a last minute high season booking, so me and my wife expected every hotel to be fully booked. Great location, great view on both sides of the island which is unique, fantastic pool, all this including breakfast for around €100 not bad at all. You could easily pay twice that for less believe me!

Do yourself a favour, if you find yourself wanting to go to santorini and in need of a great hotel. Start here http://imerovigli-palace.com/

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonstocksyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Small hotel with huge pool, the most amazing views over the Caldera and best sunset view ever.
Rooms are painted traditionally blue & white and are either on the ground floor or first floor. Ground floor rooms are mostly standard rooms and junior suites, first floor are suites and honeymoon suites. The decor is traditional rather than really modern but everything you could need. TV, telephone, fridge, hairdryer, very comfortable bed with lovely clean bed linen.
Breakfast is buffet style with lots of choice of cold meats, fruit, bread, jam, cereals, yoghurts etc.
For a totally relaxing holiday with wonderful staff (Fred the manager is a lovely man and is extremely charismatic plus speaks many languages), you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegMerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We loved our stay at Imerovigli Palace. The rooms are in traditional Greek style bungalows. Our room had a balcony, terrace, big spa, kitchenette, seating room and the bed room was upstairs. The views from the hotel are simply spectacular. The breakfast was limited but a good start to the day. The pool is large and offers stunning views of the caldera. The hotel is about 10-15min from the main town of Fira and taxis are reasonable (5-7 Euro from memory). The best thing about the hotel is the owner - Fred. Fred showed us what Greek hospitality is all about - he was kind, warm, full of useful advice and always ready to have a chat. Fred made our stay very memorable - thanks Fred!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This hotel is a real gem. Situation on top of the cliffs looking out over the caldera and towards sunset is magnificent. There is even a view of the sea to the east. There is a pleasant breeze beside the pool, which is a good size, should you want to do a length or two rather than simply plunge. Our room was v spacious, on one level with a jacuzzi bath in addition to a shower. Outside was a patio sheltered from the wind looking towards sunset. Breakfast was an excellent buffet with eggs optional at extra cost. Tomia also made lunches and dinner on request. We had the best tasting moussaka one evening. The location is quiet and some people might want a hired car. We walked to Fira (1 hour) and also in the other direction to Oia (2 hours along the cliff path) Fred the owner makes you feel at home and is ultra helpful in organising trips etc. Unlike some of the accommodation in Santorini, there are hardly any steps to negotiate - so ideal for those with any mobility problems. We just loved our stay there - definitely this was mostly due to the kindness of Fred, the owner and Tomia

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz49Elgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.9 mi away
Cavo Tagoo Santorini
Cavo Tagoo Santorini
#33 of 50 in Imerovigli
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#42 of 50 in Imerovigli
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#41 of 50 in Imerovigli
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#35 of 50 in Imerovigli
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
West East Suites
West East Suites
#5 of 47 in Imerovigli
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imerovigli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imerovigli Palace Hotel

Address: 1 Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £89 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imerovigli Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Imerovigli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imerovigli Palace Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing