We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On The Rocks
Nearby Hotels
Gizis Exclusive(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Antonio Luxury Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$756
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avaton Resort(Imerovigli)
US$1,003
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$945
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$922
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
291
99
39
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
99
39
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningamazing viewsthe clifftime slotmaster suitestairs to climbsuperior double roomfruit basketsecond honeymoonbreakfast deliveredsun loungerspool barcaldera viewwelcome drinkshower headsmall pooleach evening
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Back again this year in that beautiful luxury hotel with amazing calidera panorama. In the suite 24 with our own jacuzzi inside we absolutely had a wonderful time. We com back because of the nice special service and it was the same good service this year . This hotel is really beautiful thanks a lot for every one !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Phenomenal! What an incredible location! The views of the caldera, ocean, and ships are stunning. The blue of the sea is accentuated against the white of the gorgeous hotel and the stone cliffs. Our room was wonderfully quirky with curved ceilings and a large jacuzzi. We were told the room had been a spa. It feels carved out of the cliffs with private decks looking directly over the water. Too pleasant for words!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have their own private deck and caldera view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DocJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Friends in Athens set up our reservation in On the Rocks, when we arrived we were given an upgrade (they had made a note that the weekend getaway was for our 25th Wedding Anniversary) and we were very impressed with the total size of the room, the semi-private pool and the beautiful view over the Caldera. Yes, the rooms are "cave like" - after all, they are built right into the rocks. We saw some of the negative reviews, but it didn't match our experience. The location is great for exploring the island and a bus stop is located up, less than a few minutes walk away. I said "up" because if you have difficulty with stairs - this isn't the place for you. It was 100 steps down the cliff to our room - but we got used to the walk. We were very impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff. We had a poor experience with a private tour the hotel had set up, and they quickly called the company and got us a refund on the activity. The breakfast is served on your balcony overlooking the caldera, and the view made the experience wonderful.

Room Tip: Our room was spacious - actually 3 rooms in a suite - a front room, the bed room, and a dressing room in the back adjacent to the bathroom. The shower was the kind where you have to hold the shower head, rather than having a holder to place it over your head and took a little getting used to.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredBagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our stay at On the Rocks in Imerovigli was just the icing on the cake of our Santorini visit. It was everything we'd imagined and more, an amazing location with breathtaking views across the caldera, a building full of charm and character and a good base for exploring a fascinating and beautiful island. We enjoyed our stay so much, from breakfast on the balcony to lounging round the pool with a drink, to a relaxing massage in the cool and cave-like treatment room. Absolutely idyllic

Room Tip: Room 15 which we were in had a balcony straight out to the beautiful blue sea and gave us views of spectacular sunsets. Also it was big and spacious so we had plenty of room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitorAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay at On The Rocks was from June 17 - 23 (I'm writing this on last day here). I booked the hotel before reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The negative reviews on here really got me worried, to the point that I was considering canceling our reservations. I'm so glad that I didn't cancel! Yes, there are a lot of stairs to climb. If you have bad knees or have problems climbing stairs, then perhaps this isn't the hotel for you. We had no problems with bathrooms flooding or bad odors in either of the rooms. I had originally booked 2 standard double rooms for my husband and our 2 daughters. My husband and I got upgraded to a beautiful suite with a private jacuzzi (room 24). Our daughters stayed in room 8 right next to us so we got to enjoy breakfast with them every morning on their patio. We never used the patio that belonged to room 24 because room 8 had two chairs and two sun loungers. The pool is small, but we never had a problem getting loungers. So many people (including ourselves) are out sight seeing so we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the staff are very nice. The staff helped us make all of our dinner reservations, our Santorini Sailing tour, and also called and arranged taxi's. We tried the public bus transportation but the buses were always packed and had no room, so they wouldn't stop to pick us up. From Imerovigli where the hotel is, it ranged from 15€ - 20 € each way (there were 4 of us) to Oia, depending on where we got dropped off. The walk from the hotel into Fira takes about 15 minutes and there is a path that is for walking only. Cars and motor bikes aren't supposed to be on it. There is a motor rental center right out front and we rented ATV's one day to go beach hopping. There also a Super Market across the street. We stocked up on beer and water there, as the prices were much cheaper than at the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm ever lucky enough to come back to Santorini!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews