We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of heavan”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #15 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of heavan”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Right on the cliff, with multiple pools, wonderful warm service, and just an amazing peaceful view, it can't get much better than this.

Only downside was that I thought the included breakfast was a bit mass production for the price of the restaurant. Order off the menu, and I have no complaints of the quality of the food.

We've been twice, and there are often large tour groups here, so that might be part of the reason for the more mass produced breakfast, and so if you are looking for something without so much traffic, you can find plenty of smaller places, but for us the tradeoff of the full suite of hotel services that we are used to with the downside that there are sometimes large groups of people coming in and leaving every day right in the main reception area in front of the pool was fine, and we will do it again. It is much better than some of the small quiet places, but where you don't get room service, or the other amenities you will find here. It is also really easy to park above the hotel, and they will take your bags down. They also have an elevator which is really awesome if you are coming home after a night of partying.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    171
    83
    44
    44
See reviews for
88
376
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast NSW Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

After reading some not too flattering reviews before we left for Santorini we were more than pleasantly surprised. Steps yes - but we expected that you can't stay on the caldera edge without them. We are a 65+ couple and managed them quite well. The staff were more than helpful and to our delight, maybe it was our age, we were upgraded to a superior room, and it was delightful. The wait staff were obviously very new and were trying very hard to be "just right". Santorini is a fairytale island and the sunsets were just a lovely as suggested in the guide books. We also took a sunset sail on the "Auroroa" and met some great peoplea and were given a great evening. Coming back into Fira just on sunset was something to be remembered forever. The walk from Firostefani to Fira was like fantastic and not to be missed. A little cold for swimming this early in June, weather great - pool not heated and quite cold.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Picturesque hotel which despite its size it has a very warm environment, friendly staff and a very nice bar and food by the pool.
Beautiful and traditional rooms which offer times of serenity at their private balconies.
The best thing is the path that passes through the hotel and leads at the church of St.George , the highest point of Imerovigli, where I got married.
If you are fond of hiking do not miss the path from Imerovigli to Fira where you will enjoy the breathtaking caldera view.
Do not miss a relaxing walk at Oia and fish on the pier at Ammoudi.
If you like loud music and great drinks during the day go to Perissa Beach.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Being my first time there and in Santorine in general,
I can sincerely state that it was the best vacation I have had in my entire life....
First of all, the panoramic view from the room captures you at first sight...
the staff were very helpful with us, the food was excellent.
All in all an experience not to be forgotten, therefore we definitely recommend it....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioannis188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This place is just a little jewel! From all the hotels and B&B i stayed at this is on of the best the location and is great for sea lovers like me, it is very peaceful and relaxing. The view is amazing!
The staff is very warm and welcoming, and this is very important when on vacation with family. Service is fast and personalized. You really feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamanmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Luxury it was NOT!

Do not stay in room 47! It has a view of the bar and pool. (As do rooms 43 & 45)
The bathroom is so small you have to step over the toilet to get to the bath which is only half normal length. We had to stand in the kitchenette to get dry. The hotel's own website shows a flat screen TV which does not exist. No towels in the room and when we were able to get some there was no where to hang them. Basic wooden chairs with no cushions, broken desk draws & taps not fixed properly to the sink .

We asked to change rooms but could not as they said the hotel was full. We made the most of the next day at the pool but when we returned from dinner in Fira we found our door open and a power cord to a large TV on the bar plugged in to a power point in our room. Upset, Angry we approached reception who said they were unaware of the situation. WHAT? reception is 15 metres from the bar! They did intervene and removed the cord and the "football party" moved to the restaurant area.

Next day we were moved to a much larger room with a private balcony (but the hotel was full?) but again the no service was evident. Reception seemed unaware of the change and did not have a key ready. It took 10 minutes and a phone call to get organised. The gate latch was broken so the porter climbed over the wall. We then found our bags had not been moved to the room and he had to "go and find them"

Breakfast was the worst we experienced at 21 hotels on our holiday. Very limited choices and staff who rarely said more than coffee? and finished? The WiFi did not work in the rooms and all reception said was it will be better if you try outside.

We would never recommend this hotel. How can it be a B&B if it has a restaurant and room service?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JuanitaBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We had the unfortunate chance to stay at the Andromeda Villas on a recent trip to Santorini, and were very disappointed to find that the poor rating on Trip Advisor was very apt.

After booking at least 6 months in advance, we were shown to our 'delux' room with a 'stunning' view of the Caldera. The 'view' was through our own windows on the very bottom floor of the hotel, through the pool bar, and out another set of windows about 10 meters away. There was no privacy, with us unable to open our curtains as guests and hotel staff could look directly into our bedroom.

Cleanliness of the room was appalling - greasy floor tiles, a stained toilet bowl and tarnished quilt cover made my fiancé and I cringe at the fact we forked out in excess of 250euro a night to stay in this dump.

We expressed our concerns to staff who showed little interest or concern, and were told that we 'maybe could get another room in 2 nights'. We were not willing to sacrifice our short time on the beautiful island with a 'maybe'.

End result - we cut our stay short after just 1 night of 4, and opted to stay at another, much nicer and more reasonable place.

We do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who values their own privacy!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KitnPups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Property: Andromeda Villas
Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing