We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holidays ever!”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #16 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our visit to Santorini was the best vacation we ever had due to our wonderful stay at the Andromeda villas. The room was very clean and spacious . The hotel restaurant was also very good and it was nice to be able to walk up only a few steps to have a great meal. The hotel pool was most enjoyable and the views spectacular. Would definitely stay at the Andromeda on a future visit to Santorini.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank lalakisNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here five years ago and came back as we loved the location on the Caldera. Now it has been recently renovated and the food and service is absolutely first class. Toula and the team of service staff are welcoming, helpful and above all eager to please. We will be back! It's location between Oia and Fira is an easy bus ride away don't hesitate to give it a try!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaneringKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This vacation was truly magical. Any hesitations I had after reading other reviews were absolutely blown away the minute I entered the reception area and spoke to Thula - she helped me relocate an item I had forgotten in the taxi that brought us to the hotel from the airport after a very long day of travel. All she said to me in her calm voice was "don't worry, I will take care of everything" and she did - within a couple of hours my bag with all it's content was delivered at the hotel. That was the beginning of the service my husband and I received during our week-long stay. Thula and Kyriaki gave above and beond service in their gentle way - they were simply superb and ever so nice - plus they had a great sense of humor : ) : ) !!! We just can't say enough about those two!! Anna was amazing with her dinner recommendations - the way she would explain the restaurants was like listening to a story - almost poetic - we had the most amazing food experiences. On top of that she made sure taxis were reserved to take us to our destinations - not once did we have to wait. She would have the bell boy run up all the 198 steps : ) with notes if anything had changed. So all and all the service from these 3 hard working women was amazing!!! The hotel itself was beautifully located right on the Caldere. The view was amazing, the pool area was cute and clean, the pool water was just perfect......yes I can go on and on but in a nutshell Thula, Kyriaki and Anna made our vacation effortless and smooth, the hotel was so beautiful and the island of Santorini was amazing. This vacation was simply wonderful - especially after I had planned this almost a year in advance as my husband's surprise 50th birthday gift. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's service and location!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montreal369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel "Andromeda Villas" where we stayed for 4 nights, has left me impressed. The view was overwherning, the dinner was really delicious and the service was PERFRCT, especially in the reception. Those people represent the hospitality of Grecce in a really special way! Lastly. I would like to thank the staff for their care and kindness.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Having ordered 3-4 months ahead of our family reunion (grand parents, parents and grand kids), we expected to stay in the same room all the period reserved.
Arriving we learned we got "an upgrade" to the neighbourg hotel for one of the 4 nights and not with the same facilities as expected (big balcony, neighbour appartments etc).
In one of the "upgraded rooms" some equipment was not working. The breakfast was less than what you could get in the "standard villa restaurant", too. The bathroom zink was a design for it self (difficult to get water out).
The view however IS wonderfull. The equipment in both part of the hotel ("Andromeda Villas" and "Andromeda Golden Villas") are well used, and needs attention by the owner.
Trying to get the owners/ managements attention, we never got a direct contact.
Trying to reserve a restaurant for a "special night", the reception failed too. They did not come back confirming that the table was as requested.
The Santorini holidays was therefore distrubed.
The hotel has MANY stairs, and the lift system is not sufficient for guest with kneeproblem or other walking problems. You need good health to stay in theese hotels...
The poolbars has far to loud music for our taste, too.
Privacy on the balconies is another issue, as only few of the balconies are really with "privacy".
The neighbours spa was broken and was making noice all the time. The pool is too small to have a pleasant swim.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a incredble stay at the hotel, such nice staff and very helpfull. We stayed in normal standard room with amazing view to the caldera, It was so nice and would like to come back, hopefully next year and maybe a longer stay.
The breakfest in the morning is great, fruits, cakes, english breakfest, bread and so on.
Its one off best hotels we have been staying at in Santorini and its the fifth time we are on the island, and for couples its a lovely place to enjoy the hollidays, and also familys.

All the best greetings from Karl and Bettina from Denmark

Room Tip: All rooms have view to the caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loumse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The hotel is amazing, located in an excellent place, with an excellent view of the Caldera, incredible sunset. Please dont lead by the bad reviews!! The front desk lady Anna was kind, patient, made an excellent restaurant recommendation and the bell boy carried our luggages all the time!!! I fully recommend the hotel, our stay there was a dream. The rooms are fine, cozy and well decorated, with nice views.... Dont hesitate and stay at Andromeda Villass in Santorini, you wont regret!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laura_Rozental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
348 reviews
1.8 mi away
El Greco
El Greco
#20 of 80 in Fira
1,785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 50 in Imerovigli
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £80 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing