We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 years the best”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #17 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10 years the best”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a great hotel in Santorini and one of my favourite places to stay in the world. This was our 5th visit to Andromeda villas over about 10 years.
First time with our child. My wife and I loves the breathtaking views over the island's caldera.
The rooms are very comfortable, meticulously maintained, and chic. The whole trip was magical, and Santorini and ANDROMEDA VILLAS will always have a very special place in our hearts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trumle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    176
    88
    45
    50
See reviews for
95
395
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had an amazing stay here. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the views from our suite were absolutely breathtaking with the sunset proving a highlight every evening. There are a lot of steps to navigate (although there are small lifts) so it's not for the infirm or unfit....but each room offersa level of privacy in it's outside space and the communal areas are well kept - although limited sunloungers in a small pool area was an issue and would be a big problem at peak times ni the year. Location is excellent with some fantastic restaurants all within walking distance and value pretty good (approx €50 for 2 people, 2 course and wine). Fira is only a 30 minute walk along the stunning cliff path and again not for the weak legged as quite hilly terrain too. I would highly recommend the Andromeda as a place to stay if you want to be close to everything Sanorini has to offer but want some seclusion, privancy and peace and quiet too.

Room Tip: all rooms have an excellent view - the suites are further away from the main complex and more privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The view from this hotel was magnificent!!! Probably the best view in Santorini. I dont feel that this hotel is a 4 star hotel. Our first night there was terrible as the beds were so hard, it felt like we were sleeping on concrete!! We asked to move rooms and they happily gave us a new room with a much better bed. This room was also much nicer and had a better view :) The hot water took about 15 minutes to come on every night, which was annoying. The air conditioning in our room was leaking so we had to put the bin under it to catch the water. The breakfast and bar staff were not friendly or helpful at all ! However the front office staff were fantastic. The pool area was average and did not have any pool side service at all. There were mostly old people at this hotel and would reserve a sun bed every morning before breakfast (which is not allowed but they didn't care), so if you didn't get to the pool by 8am, you would have no chance of getting a sun bed as they didn't have very many available. That was very annoying.
One good thing is that this hotel is the only hotel with an elevator. If you've never been to Santorini before, believe me, this facility is wonderful!!! The stairs in Santorini are unbelievable. There are just hundreds of them and it gets very frustrating, especially when it's scorching hot outside...the stairs are the last thing you want to encounter!!!
Overall it was a very good stay and I probably would stay there again...just for the wonderful view!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a soft bed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2011

.We really loved this hotel. From the moment we got there we felt very well looked after and they went out of their way to help. The staff was great, and we really liked the guy that delivered the very nice breakfasts to our balcony every morning (on time). We think his name is Panos from other reviews.
The hotel is very clean and the views are just incredible. We would highly recommend getting a suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony, we found that there is no better way to watch the glorious sunset than from in the jacuzzi! We booked half of our time at Andromeda villas in a standard room and the other half in a vip suite with a jacuzzi because the one with the jacuzzi was not available the whole time. They kindly upgraded us for free for one of the nights.
Imerovigli was very peaceful and quiet and we would highly recommend this place for those looking for tranquility. We really liked Santorini and would recommend hiring a car to explore the island - the hotel will sort this out for you. Or alternatively, you can just sit next to the swimming pool on the sun loungers all day and order food and special cockteils! The restaurant is great with special view and atmosphere.
Rooms were very confortable, clean and stylish.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobStrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was our first visit to Santorin. We initially wanted to book the Andromeda Golden Suites but "accidentally" booked Andromeda Villas late at night, last minute, giddy with excitement about finally going on vacation for a week. Best "mistake" ever! The hotel is great. We got upgraded to a Junior Suite for no good reason (thanks for that!) and our room was spacious, clean, cozy and had, of course, an amazing view. Breakfast was good as well - more than enough to last you through the day. We counted 137 steps from our room to the restaurant (there are two elevators, as I came to find out after a few days) and it might not be the best place for people struggling with physical effort. For us, it meant a good workout on a very relaxing holiday. I've had the chance to read some of the comments and let me say this: if the hotel made this vacation good, then the staff, especially the girls at the front office, made it awesome! Those girls are beyond nice, efficient and helpful. They made us feel like we were old friends, and not just paying guests. We'll most likely visit the island again at some point, but wherever we'll go next, our expectations have risen because of Andromeda. Absolutely fantastic week!

Room Tip: Ocean view in all rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawemali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nice
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our visit to Santorini was the best vacation we ever had due to our wonderful stay at the Andromeda villas. The room was very clean and spacious . The hotel restaurant was also very good and it was nice to be able to walk up only a few steps to have a great meal. The hotel pool was most enjoyable and the views spectacular. Would definitely stay at the Andromeda on a future visit to Santorini.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lalakisNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here five years ago and came back as we loved the location on the Caldera. Now it has been recently renovated and the food and service is absolutely first class. Toula and the team of service staff are welcoming, helpful and above all eager to please. We will be back! It's location between Oia and Fira is an easy bus ride away don't hesitate to give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaneringKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
401 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Property: Andromeda Villas
Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing