We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only good part of the hotel is its View”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #17 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“only good part of the hotel is its View”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

WE just recently stayed here, hotel is kind of confusing, bathroom is so small that u can barely stand inside. service was poor and room was quite okay, the only good part of the hotel is its View, its amazing and something one should at least see once in their life time. overall very avg experience

Room Tip: room # 32 and 22 are with excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrequentTraveler2089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    176
    88
    45
    51
See reviews for
95
395
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I am Greek Australian and I have to tell you, if you wish your partner to remember and worship you like a god for the rest of your days then bloody propose to her (in my case it's a her) on a Santorini balcony during a magnificent sunset! Do it in July-August. The views are absolutely breathtaking and everlasting. My Goddess deserved nothing less than the Andromeda. This is arguably the best location, away from the crowds - tranquility! During sunrise the mystical clouds blanket the Caldera - Imagine it!! Customer service was outstanding - rapid response with a smile every time. Luggage will be collected immediately from street level once you present yourself at reception, but there is usually someone up on street level to help you down. Our room was immaculate. Remember, the rooms are not of our current time and expect to be taken back to a spiritual place, and that's what it's all about people. The whole place was constantly maintained, always presented to you at the highest memorable level. Walking down to reception from the street required steps, turns, elevator, steps, corridor...and eventually to heavenly views! Cocktails were amazing, restaurant meals highest standard 5/5. I am usually critical when giving reviews, but this place we could not fault during our stay in August 2011. We did not stay long enough. It should have been 4-5 days minimum.

Room Tip: If you are going there for views and outdoor activity, an over the top room is not necessary. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GregAvdoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I will admit, i was rather ill due to heavy local wine consumption at a local wedding we were invited to the night before... Alas, i was so overwhelmed with emotion when i got to Andromeda Villas in Imerovigli and saw the view that i had actually had to hold back the tears. Instantly at peace, we were ushered to our honeymoon suite which included a JACQUZZI and a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit. The bathroom was spacious, the bed was firm, and the sheets crisp. Sitting in our jacquzzi on the patio, Frappe, Book and boyfriend at hand i sat and worshipped the sun for around 3-4 hours. Forget the hoardes of tourist busses and snappy travellers scrambling to the highest viewpoint on Oia- experience the peace and tranquility of Imerovigli (ear-mur-veeg-lee) and it's idyllic surroundings. The combination of fine food, service and exceptional view provided a spiritually enriching experience. At moments of stress (post-holiday) I reflect on that peaceful moment we shared at Andromeda. I will never forget the Lemon Chicken, Lobster linguini and the traditional fava bean dip. The most incredible thing about Santorini is how the landscape unfolds depending on where you are standing on the island. Although it can be unsettling moving from hotel to hotel I strongly recommend absorbing this magnificent view from different parts of the island; Oia, Imerovigli, Kamari, and Fira. Add Andromeda Villas to your bucket list!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jmaysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We spent one week ak Andromeda Luxury Suites in June 2011.
The accomodation is very good and the service is perfect. Very nice and helpful people at the reception and the room service is quick and extremely friendly.
The view from the balcony of our room was incredible.
We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

First of all, when you arrive at Andromeda, you don't have to carry your suitcases down the many stairs to Reception. Let Reception know you've arrived (either by phone if you have one, or by going down yourself), and they will have a bellboy bring your bags down. We struggled down with our bags, only to be told we needn't have - not impressed - don't know these things unless someone tells you.

Like many accommodation houses on Santorini, the Andromeda Villas are situated on the side of the mountain overlooking the Caldera. The room our friends had was damp and musty because it was practically a cave, and our room fronted the pool which we thought might get a bit noisy. Management were only too happy to move us to different rooms and we were delighted with the new ones. The hotel is lovely, has a reasonable restaurant (wouldn't say 'great'), and a bar beside the pool. How these places are built down the cliff face amazed us. In Andromeda for instance, you walk in from the street level, down a few stairs, turn, go down a few more, then a few more, get into a lift and go down a floor, turn and walk a few more stairs, then more, then another lift which takes you down again, walk along a long corridor, more steps, and you're at Reception which is situated next to the pool. It's not the place for an older person or someone with mobility problems. It was good for our fitness, as was the walk into the town. We could have called a taxi, but chose to walk along the pedestrian path into Fira which took about 15-20 minutes. There are plenty of hotels closer into Fira, but we liked where we were - saw a bit of suburbia along the way. The only problem we had was that we couldn't get wifi in our rooms - had to go down to reception where 'reception' was better.

Room Tip: Ask for one that's not near the pool or anywhere noisy if that's important to you; Due to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Limotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Me and my husband went to Santorini the summer of 2011 in August. We stayed at Imerovigli, in Andromeda villas and suites. The hotel is situated in Kalntera near to Fira- the capital-, just 5 minutes with a motorbike, and close to Oia- approximately 15-20 minutes. The hotel's rooms are very romantic and all have great view to the sunset. We had reserved a superior room but it wasn't so amasing as it looks like in the hotel's site. It was really nice but i didn't like so much the bathroom. So we went to the reception and we ask for another room. A very helpful receptionnist upgrade us to an apsolutly amasing junior suite!! I can not discribe my surprise when I saw the room!!! There was a small living room in front of the room, a large bedroom and the largest bathroom I have ever seen! There also was a double jacuzzi and the wall was from glass, so you could see the sunset inside of the room and jacuzzi!!! In the balcony there were two seslongs and an enterier jacuzzi!!! The only thing I didn't like was the food (breakfast and diner) and the attitude some of the stuff! But it was our best summer! We love luxury vacations. If you love it too you definetely have to go there!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maraki27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We were stayed at Andromeda Villas for our honeymoon for 1 week..one dreamy week!!When we arrived a bellboy was there to help us with our bags and to show us the way to the reception(a lot of steps actually..but with the 2 elevators,believe me, it is not a problem!!).At the reception we found 2 very sweet girls and very helpful.They gave us information about the island and thanks to that we managed to see a lot of beautiful and hidden places!!We had an upgrade-without any specific reason-and our room was amazing!Very spacious,well designed and,of course,with a breathtaking view..The staff was very friendly and they knew for sure what "greek hospitality" means.We had even met the manager of the hotel and he was very kind and friendly,too!We had lunch and dinner there and the food was very tastefull.Breakfast was excellent also,with a graet variety of choices.Actually..I can not find anything bad to write!!We definitely recommend this hotel!Our vacation at Andromeda Villas was..absolutely perfect!!:)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mika d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
401 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Property: Andromeda Villas
Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing