We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for relaxing and enjoying the sunset”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #15 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Imerovigli is a tiny village on the rim of the crater. The hotel entrance is up at the rim, the rooms with their verandas follow the slope down the crater. That is why some reviewers complain about the stairs. But this is the flipside of the fantastic views you will have!
There are several small swimming pools, each surrounded by luxurious twinbeds with complimentary towels, each with an option for creating shade. Each room/veranda has a fantastic view overlooking the crater and the sea, you can enjoy the beautiful sunset every day. Staff is friendly and professional. Meals at the restaurant vary in their value-for-money. There are two small supermarkets at walking distance from the hotel.
We rented a suite, which was very spacious. We did not opt for the VIP suite (private jacuzzi), but were upgraded to one on the last day. I'm not sure I would have been willing to pay that much extra for the jacuzzi, as we had almost private use of the joint swimmingpools. But once the hotel fills up over the season other people will make different choices.
You can spend a nice relaxing week here if you bring your books, do a sunset cruise and rent a car for a day.

Room Tip: Suite #60 has a veranda just above the kitchen's chimney. Although the smell of food is nice, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

When we first arrived, we were greeted by a porter with a huge smile on his face, welcoming us to the hotel. He escorted us to reception, stopping along the way to take in the magnificent views. And I stress magnificent! Reception sat us down, offered us a drink and took the time to acquaint us with the hotel and the surroundings. The room was spacious and comfortable, the wait staff was extremely courteous and the food was scrumptious.

The staff at the front desk helped us rent a car, arrange a snorkelling trip and arrange an all-important manicure for my fiancée. :) And when we hadn't heard from our travel company confirming our transportation out, the staff called several people to track the info down for us.

In response to Betty L's comment about lots of steps, there are quite a few. But given the hotel is built into the side of a cliff, there are no more steps than I expected.

This hotel offers the complete package. I came for the view and got a whole lot more!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at Andromeda for six nights with our two children (all in one room). The place is beautiful. Every morning you open your front door of your room and are greeted with heaven. The view is amazing. To the left you can see Oia (the top of the island) and in front you can see another island as well as the volcano. The only view that you don't get unfortunately, is of Fira (the capital). It's big advantage is that it's situated in a quite part of Santorini, away from the restaurants, shops and more importantly, the clubs!

The hotel is clean, serves a pretty good breakfast (in European standards) and has a bar near the pool which serves lunch and drinks all day. As well as the main pool, the resort also boasts two smaller pools (one right on the cliff top ).

The stairs are a bit of an issue, but thats the same for the entire island. It's a mountainous place!! The resort has tried its best to make this as easy as possible by installing two lifts which get you to the reception area. You just have to learn the way. There is always someone available to help with the bags anyway.

In four short years since our last stay on the island, the service levels generally have changed (not an issue at the resort, just a general comment on the island). The shop traders tended to treat us as second class citizens and would try and rip tourists off where they could. For an island that relies entirely on tourism, this is an issue. (however we found the taxi drivers really nice).

In summary, would highly recommend Andromeda

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank renicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I honestly think Imerovigli is the perfect location to stay when you go to Santorini. It is away from the bustle and crowds of Fira and Oia. But they are both also easy to access, specially Andromeda Villas with the parking in the entrance of the hotel and the two elevators, Really easy access, only few steps need to use !!! It is not necessary to go Fira or elsewhere for good meals , poolside service was absolutely wonderful, thanks much to Akis! The hotel had a wonderful dinner served poolside with multiple courses with seafood, Highly recommend! it's quiet and romantic. Lovely rooms with super comfy beds. Excellent breakfast, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Very, very good cocktails!The rooms are quite lovely and luxurious also. The view from our veranda was breathtaking and could be seen from the moment we opened our eyes. We would like to commend the excellent front desk customer service staff for their exceptional friendly , Thanks Kiki and Toula!!! If you want to have a relaxing romanticly Time, Take Andromeda Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank percy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Andromeda Villas had wonderful hospitality as well as incomparable service and genuine friendliness. The food was absolutely delicious, as well as the ambiance of the hotel and cleanliness of the rooms and facilities. Each corner was a picturesque view. The theme night dinners were so good and lead us to come back for more dinners there.
The staff were wonderful and so eager to please. They were very hard-working and so welcoming.
We will always have wonderful memories. My fiancé even proposed to me at the hotel!!!! 12 out of 10!
WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LydiaandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you are not 20 years old and have not been in a good athletic shape you will not choose this hotel.everyday you have to follow hundred of steps up and down.the front desk does not help people with taxi arrangements.we called several times a taxi waiting under the sun with 100 F
And the taxi never came.the hotel have some exclusive arrangements with some taxis but they are not enough to serve the customers.they did not offer to give us a ride with the hotel van or their private cars .
The mattresses are awful.you cannot enjoy your sleep.the room service knocking the door any time they want to make the room because there is not a not disturb sign.the bath small.broken bath tub and bad smell. The breakfast time is up to 10.30 and I consider that early d
For a resort area.not even the Sunday breakfast was little bit later.
Paying 221 euros is too much for a room they call superior and you cannot sleep because of the poor quality of mattresses,pillows,bed linens.
The only positive is the view .

Room Tip: Only suites but they are extremely expensive.you can go for a week vacation with the one day rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We arrived at light night, but still the recepcionist were so happy to welcome us. Our room was furnitured in greek style. The huge terrace was the best part of our hotel room. The view from our terrace was just breathtaking to the bay & the caldera. Never seen such a beauty like that before. The hotel was pretty close to everything, but still, it has a quiet location.
We loved it!

Room Tip: Book a room with a jacuzzi on your terrace. Nice view of the caldera, while you sippin' a glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £92 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing