We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #15 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Well, actually I dont have many words to describe how magic Santorini its is. Since you arrived to the local little airport you start feeling like heaven. Now. A van Pick us up from the airport and drive us to the hotel, located in the BEST area of Santorini and minutes driving on motorbike or car to Santorini town. Since you step in the hotel, the views are stunning, the sea, the ocean, the peace, the volcano, the sunset, the night its more than amazing place, trully magical. The hotel staff where really friendly and the food in the pool area was great. Watch it, a lot of steps, but I guess is like this in all Santorini. I hope I have the chance to come back one day, since was actually being in heaven.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChinaSpencer_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

A beautiful hotel and perfectly located. Our rooms were excellent especially nos 110&111 and the view from our private balcony breath taking. The front office girls are very helpful and so is the restaurant staff.The breakfast is good and the Greek food excellent.The Indian food is below average. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rakeshMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We were upgraded on arrival to a 3 bedroom villa, with private jacuzzi. The staff were the most professional and helpful we have encountered on our trip so far. We are planning a girls island hop in a few years and this will definitely be one of our stop offs. Thank you so much andromeda for making our stay a sensational experience.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen6358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The internet is great, you can research everything, so it should be of no shock that Santorini is an expensive island, catering as it does to the cruise ship passengers that wizz round the island in their air conditioned bus. And that half of the island has volcanic sand beaches and the other sits on the side of a crater with no beach access, but lots of steps and great views, again no surprises their.

I can't even complain about the weather. There is only 1 person who controls that and it isn't my travel agency or hotel staff. But for mid Sept, it was pretty great. Hot during the day, a bit damp and breezy in the evening.

So setting the scene, Andromeda is great for the views and for a secure roof over your head. Sure you can pay more and get more facilities - breakfast on your balcony, a spa etc etc. But their website lets you know just what they provide and what they don't. I didn't expect these things, so will not complain that I could not have them. A bit of research and we found a lovely place for a different breakfast (depsite the fact that the one provided was ok), and were able to be Day Spa guests at the nearby Santorini Princess.

As for the hotel itself, yes there are steps (see note above), but there are also lifts (also mentioned on web site and on TA). The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, a bit of a wait for our room on the first day, but then got moved to the Astra Suites for the first night, which was a nice surprise.

The pools do what they say, 1 main one and 2 smaller jaccuzzi type pools. All with beds around them.

As for the room, we booked a 'Superior' which in my opinion, wasn't. A simple affair with a bathroom to be expected in Greece, however I think the only thing that made this a 'Superior' room was the large balcony which allowed us to sunbathe in private.

This then brings me on the the layout. Being on the side of the Caldera, the walkways and stairs from top to bottom take you on a trip through most of the complex, sometimes between the rear door and the balcony of rooms and sometimes right outside your window / door. Not much of an issue, except when you are either after a bit of privacy or trying to get some sleep. And on this matter, the walls are quite thin and with windows open, you can hear everything (!!!)

One final thing to note, the sun doesn't hit this side of the osland until mid to late morning so if you are an 8am sun bather, this is not the place for you.

Overall, a very relaxing holiday in a wonderful location on a most amazing island.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachRYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We got married at Andromeda villas and stayed in the honeymoon suite for 3 nights afterwards. The setting was absolutely breathtaking with an unbelievable view, without the crowds you get in Oia. The wedding itself was amazing, with everyone at Andromeda offering fantastic service. They treated us so well over the following few days as well - the honeymoon suite, with its own jacuzzi overlooking the caldera was a real treat, the hotel is in a lovely position with paths to Fira (about a 20 minute walk) away from the road, and Oia (we were told about a 2 hour walk but decided on relaxation by the pool instead!). We'd love to return one day and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Andromeda Villas.We were on our honeymoon and looking for a nice hotel at the caldera.It was a last minute booking and we were worried about the last reviews we've read at tripadvisor..Only one phrase is coming on my mind after staying:"it's simply the best!".I'm really glad that was not affected by these!Our room was the standard/classic.It wasn't too big but it was very cozy and romantic,especially for 2 people that they are in love!The view from our balcony was amazing.Sunset in Imerovigli is really one of a kind!The three girls at the front desk were vey helpful with tips and maps and lot of suggestions.The staff at the pool bar and the restaurant were very friendly too.Every day when we relaxed at the sunbeds we got a special treatment:water,melon and other goodies that I don't remember!We also had the chance to taste the local cuisine at the unique "Santorinian night".Delicious food and perfect wines for our last day there.
Overall experience:perfect!
At the end,what it really matters is taking care of you and make you feel special as a guest.
Thank you for making our holidays so special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krkspvntgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I just returned from a WONDERFUL week in Santorini. We stayed at ANDROMEDA VILLAS in Imerovigli. We were happily surprised to see that the actual place, IS as amazing as the pictures look, and made only better by the fact that we were actually there!! The grounds are breathtaking, and everywhere you look there are beautiful landscapes that are picture perfect. Although there are many rooms at this hotel, it is set up in such a way that each feels private and the views are seemingly uninterrupted. There are a lot of stairs, but remember --- you are on the side of a mountain!!!!! ++ I read a few of the other reviews, and come on people... There are 2 elevators that make it much easier and when you are sipping cocktails, poolside, over looking the sea -- it is good to walk a few steps!!!

This brings me to the staff ------ and man, THEY WALK A LOT OF STEPS!!!!!!! From the moment we arrived I felt like they went above and beyond to wait on us hand and foot!!! They brought us fresh squeezed orange juice, and gave a small tour of the facilities. Each person working at this hotel (front desk, waiters, bartenders, luggages guys, housekeeping, etc) all were so friendly and accommodating. There are 3 infinity pool areas to chose from, all with amazing and comfortable lounge chairs. Spending time out by the pool relaxing and enjoying the amazing views, throughout the day the friendly staff would come around each chair and offer you either a refreshing snack or ice water, we really felt spoiled! (sometimes the snack would be a slice of watermelon or fruit, and other times it would be something savory, like a piece of toast topped with grilled octopus and vegetables)
The breakfast was over the top!!! They really had a very nice breakfast spread. We enjoyed a few lunches and one dinner, and all the food we had there was good. Of course it costs a little more at the hotel if you venture out to a restaurant, but this is to be expected :) It is so easy to get around to the rest of the island and adventure, renting a 4-wheeler in my opinion, is the way to go! Many days we explored other areas of Santorini. The location of the hotel makes it very easy to get out and see other places, and although the entire island
is gorgeous, we were so happy to return every day to this great hotel.

Many of the staff were really above and beyond!!!!! I must give a special mention to the front desk manager, TOULA. She was always ready with a smile and had great tips and offered us help with everything we could think to ask her all week long! (I also personally watched her deal with 2 different situations with other guest, and she was very impressive with how she handled very difficult personalities).
Also, I must give a shout out to the waiting staff! They all rock!!! Special thanks goes to ---
ISIDOR ---- this guy CARES about everything!!! He works early morning and late night, and is always going the extra mile to serve the guest and his fellow workers.
KOSTAS --- seriously makes the best pina coladas on the island!!! But if you find him working the same night as DIMITRIOUS & ALEXANDROS ---- you maybe can talk them into having a competition, they are all really good at what they do. And each one of them will surprise you even more with great conversation!

TWO thumbs way up!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lotuseatingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £96 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing