We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #17 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Greve, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,891 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed 14 nights in June / July 2012t. Nice big room with two chairs and small table outside. Cleaning perfect. Very friendly staff. We had breakfast which consist of a great variaty of food. Fantastiv location overlooking the Caldera. Lovely pool area.
The only negative may be the many stairs. And we were on arrival given a little bad located room with no view to the sky and sea at the bottom of a small passage (we had ordered a room with sea view). The first night we vere offered an other room before we finaly got the a room with the standar we had ordered.

Room Tip: Ma sure to get a room with a view to the Caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank springbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    180
    90
    47
    51
See reviews for
98
402
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed at Andromeda Villas the beginning of October 2012. We had booked for a superior room. To our surprise, we were upgraded to VIP suite. It was really nothing like we expected. We received great service starting from the front desk, the waiters in the restaurant, housekeeper, and even the bellboy who would greet us every morning. It was just what we needed to relax after months of stressful work. We rented a scooter and visited many sights of the island which were just so amazing. We would definitely visit Santorini again, and of course, stay at Andromeda Villas!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Fabulous time at the Andromeda Villas, weather gorgeous, stunning scenery, excellent food and wine.

Location slightly isolated, eg not many other restaurants nearby, but excellent location for chilling out. Thira a half hour walk, Oia two hour walk but transport service good. Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed every minute.

One word of warning, standard class rooms very basic therefore I would recommend upgrading if your budget allows.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saturn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

The room was really beautiful! The one we had came with a living room, pantry and a nice hot tub outside facing the sea! Stunning! The wifi signal was pretty weak though at certain locations. Nice view from the restaurant...remember to be there early to get a table by the window when having breakfast!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had a very easy check in, the ladies on reception were very helpful providing us with maps of local area, bus timetables and map of whole island.

Our first room was very nice, however, whilst sitting out on terrace we had to move everytime someone wanted to get past to their rooms. We asked to be moved and this was easily arranged we changed the next day to an equally lovely superior room but with a much larger terrace area and even though people still had to walk past to their roorms there was plenty of room and we didn't need to keep getting up. There are not many terraces/balconies that are truly private unless you upgrade to the top rooms. There was always plenty of hot water and the pressure was great. The rooms and the grounds were kept very clean by all the staff.

The sunsets were very special each night we spent some on our terrace with a bottle of mythos, we didn't bother to go to Oia to witness these all we needed was on our doorstep.

Breakfasts were very varied each day, choice of fruit, cerals, breads, ham, cheeses, cakes, eggs, bacon, omlettes and was enough to keep us going through to dinner. We ate some nights in the hotel and others out in town and all the meals were had were very nice and were large in portions.

Took the local bus to Oia, very good reliable service goes every 20 mins 1.20 Euros each way. Very lovely place to vist though can get very busy with cruise passengers especially on Thursdays. Lots of lovely shops and not all the normal tourist ones either, no pressure from the owners to go in.

The cliff top path from hotel to Fira took about 40 mins to walk with lovley views all the way. We took the cable car down to the old port and then arranged to go on one of the boat trips over to the volcano. Word of warning for the volcano climb use sensible shoes, I didn't and fell once. It takes about 45 minutes climb to the summit and in some places was quite steep but was worth it, where else can you climb up a live volcano.

Yes there are lots of steps around the hotel and the surrounding area but you are 300m above sea level so is expected. You get used to them and can easily stop for a breather and take in the stunning scenery around you. The hotel does have 2 lifts but these are very small, we only used these on arrival and leaving. The bell boys collect your luggage on arrival from the area where you are dropped off and are delivered to your rooms, they are also collected from rooms on leaving and taken back to the pick up area.

We varied our week from exploring the island to chilling round the pool areas, the pools were unheated and were very cold but refreshing it was very hot during our week stay. Pool towels are provided and we were also given on some days iced water, slices of water melon and little nibbles at lunchtimes.

We had a great week and will definately be coming back to such a beautiful island a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExileQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have just returned from a week in Santorini, staying at Andromeda Villas in a superior room. From the start it was magical. We arrived in the early afternoon, were collected from the airport in a courtesy bus and driven to Andromeda Villas, one of many hotels clinging to the hillside in Imerovigli. I think there had been a muddle over our booking which was quickly solved by putting us in a junior suite in an adjoining hotel for the first night, this was a lovely treat; we moved to our superior room on the following afternoon.
The setting is superb, approximately 260 m up from sea level all rooms look out onto the caldera and therefore benefit from the outstanding sunsets – these were different each night depending on the haze or cloud (very rare).
The hotel runs very efficiently, two charming receptionists with very good English and an extensive knowledge of the area.
Our superior room was just what we needed, very comfortable double bedroom, small kitchenette and bathroom. Air conditioned if you wanted and small balcony (not private) looking over the sunbed areas and various pools. Because the village virtually hangs off the edge of a cliff there are lots of different levels and masses of steps – not for the faint hearted (although there are now two lifts installed which just about cover all areas). There is a small pool with sunbeds looking out over the sea, a lower level with a plunge pool and a small higher level with sunbeds and plunge pool which we tended to frequent.
We were on a bed and breakfast deal so tended to skip lunch and eat out at night, lots of places within walking distance. We will definitely return but will probably just go for room only and buy fruit and croissants from the local supermarket and bakery.
There is a restaurant (where we had breakfast each morning); this also does themed dinner evenings which we didn’t try. You can also eat at the bar (limited menu) and there is room service.
We were only there for a week so didn’t venture very far – took the bus to Oia, a very traditional Greek village and very beautiful but packed with tourists who go there on excursions to watch the sunset. We also walked into Fira, very easy to do along the coast path, also very busy with tourists coming in off cruise liners – another good reason for staying in Imerovigli.
We took a trip to the now extinct volcano and then on to swim in the hot springs – there are various other trips on offer but we will leave that for another time.
We absolutely loved our week and can’t wait to go back again – only criticism was that there were no hooks in the bedroom on which to hang towels – otherwise perfect.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs, ask to be near to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW suburbs of Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at Andromeda Villas on the second leg of our 25th anniversary trip. Most of the staff is friendly enough but they seem to be in short supply. There are lots and lots and lots of steps to be navigated through the hotel complex. We workout a couple of times a week and the steps really made us feel very out of shape! The lifts are ok but only are available for a couple of floors. We did have to wait for quite a while for our room to be ready and still had to wait 20 min after being told it would be ready.

The WIFI service is almost non-existent and we were hooked up with other hotels WIFI service. Forget about TV-very few English speaking channels. The pool was cold despite the very warm temperatures. The bed was ok to sleep on. The bathroom was spacious and had a huge soaking tube with a shower attachment (I love bubble baths and this was a great tub for one!).

Lucky for us we had a room near the top so we didn't navigate the stairs very frequently. Breakfast was nice-decent selection of European breakfast fare. The balcony was great for sunbathing in the afternoon and for sipping a glass of wine while watching the sunset.

Overall, we survived the stairs, were close to the bus stop that brought you around the island and there was a great little mini mart at the top of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have any physical challenges, avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgirls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Property: Andromeda Villas
Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing