We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of heaven”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #15 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel was incredible, I don't know about the regular rooms, but we had a spa suite that was fabolous. The spa was pure luxury and our balcony was very spacious and private.
The pool area was amazing, with beautiful lounging areas and a view to die for! Such a fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had a wonderful week here in May. Tula and Lydia (the reception staff) met us off the bus and took our cases while we went downstairs for juice. Lots of stairs but we knew that, two lifts, the hotel is lovely, so clean and has the most amazing views with seating all over.
We had a fab apartment with two bedrooms and a large balcony with the most amazing view! The staff were all so friendly, welcoming and there when you needed them. Loved the pool (unheated) but you need a dip when it's so hot there, the restaurant was lovely, we ate there first night outside under the stars, magical. Waiters were so attentive, nothing too much trouble.
Had pizza by the pool one lunchtime, that was divine. Loved everything about the hotel and the staff, thanks to you all and especially Vali who cleaned our room and kept washing up for us although I told her not to!
Bus stops 5 mins walk and it's 1.60 euros to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolly062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We chose this hotel in which to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, strongly influenced by other reviews on Trip Advisor (and others).
At first the hotel was just as described and the room appeared initially attractive.
In reality, the room (#72) was a shocker. It seemed to have been very recently finished - lacking any sort of wall decoration with only one chair in a double room - and contained a jacuzzi which was open-plan with the bedroom. A vertical steel frame around the jacuzzi access was inadequately fixed and moved when touched: The "on" switch was, incredibly, placed in the far corner of the jacuzzi and impossible to access without getting wet. The outside window had an ineffective latch that could only be reached over the water at full stretch (see photo). The latch to the entrance door did not close properly.
The problem with having the jacuzzi in the room meant that everywhere smelled strongly of chlorine - not good if, like my wife, you suffer from asthma - and also the window and walls streamed with condensation, especially overnight when the door was closed. The jacuzzi with two people in it flooded over on to the bedroom floor, our suitcase and clothes.
The ineffective latches on door and window became a major problem on our last night at Andromeda Villas when an intruder attempted to break-in to the room. At about 01:00am, someone rattled the window and opened it. When they saw they would have to cross the jacuzzi to enter they then tried the door, which opened on pushing. At this stage my wife let out a multi-decibel shout and the half-deafened intruder ran away.
Because it was dark we could not give a good description of the intruder and therefore felt there was little point in calling Reception or the Police at that time of night.
When checking out we explained these events to Reception, who offered to get Maintenance to fix the latches. We feel much more needs to be done to improve room security.

Room Tip: If you suffer from asthma and do not like the damp, avoid room 72 at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed for a week at the beginning of June. The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was a good selection with something for everyone. The hotel restaraunt also offered a good selection throughout the day. Views from the hotel were superb. Although there were a lot of steps, this is to be expected from the location. Despite the size of the hotel, it did not feel crowded. I would definitely recommend this hotel as I have no negative comments at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near reception so you don't need to walk too far for breakfast and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We visited this hotel at the end of May for 1 week for our honeymoon. The scenery from our balcony was breath taking and we found the staff was very friendly. There are some great places also to eat out within walking distance so there is a good mix of places to eat and drink. The hotel is a great location to go for some time out and R&R but the weather was mixed on a few sunny days with lots of wind so could get chilly at times. The food at breakfast was lovely with lots of choice to cater for all and the pool bar and restaurant did a good mix of food. The hotel were also very helpful in advising the best way to get round the Island - ie bus time table, car hire - it was a fantastic trip and great location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmudgerSJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had a great experience staying. The hotel is huge. Staff is helpful.. Breakfast is grand.. Totally loved this place.. Sunset view is great from here. I would definitely go back and stay here. Extremely luxurious experience I have ever had.

Sometimes Santorini gets really windy and cold in summer days. It gets impossible to get out and rome around for long time. I hope there was a jacuzzi.. that's the only drawback I thought. But may be you can ask for a hot tub in your rooms balcony.. Not sure though. I saw someone do that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pals_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We arrived on a confirmed already paid for booking at Andromeda Villas at 5pm. We were made to wait for an hour and still rooms were not given to us. I had booked a VIP Suite. No explanations were given, no apology,and we were arbitrarily shifted to a lesser category hotel which had no facilities at all. As we had already paid we could not even shift to any other hotel. We found the staff very flustered and unhelpful. There are many other hotels with good views and I would avoid this hotel. They are not bothered about the welfare of their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rajiv b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Xenones Filotera
Xenones Filotera
#22 of 51 in Imerovigli
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 51 in Imerovigli
354 reviews
0 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#27 of 51 in Imerovigli
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £97 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing