We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly memorable place to stay!”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #15 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at Andromeda from 18th to 25th June 2013 and had room 15, which I can highly recommend. You must be fit and healthy, due to the large number of steps in this hotel, as it is set in the side of the caldera. There are lifts but can't go from top to bottom, again, due to the terrain. The staff are very attentive and helpful, towels are changed daily and bed linen every other day. There is a lovely pool with bar and also a restaurant with a very large selection of food for breakfast. Three 3 course evening meals can also be taken, if required. Large towels are provided for sunbathing at no charge and the sunbeds are to die for! They consist of single mattresses with a support pillow and when the sun comes round you can pull a curtain across the top to provide shade. There are also several splash pools. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the Caldera but can certainly recommend ours, Room 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Hotel is beautiful but the travel agency should tell you the differents rooms,we had a superior room quiete nice but the bathroom was so small then when you seat on the toilet you have your head in the sink''''.the shower is old. the water do not come on the morning after 9am very slowly if you are in the shower it is to hot or to cold ,you have to shower from 8am. or after 5 pm.the personnal is very nice.not enough seat at the pool when the Hotel is full. if you take a room with 2beds very small about 80cms each bed.the view is off course excellent. ''unique'' you should ask the travel agency, or they can tell you they have 5 or 6 differents rooms . were you can choose . the room they us gave was not at what we were expecting.we were from the 19-0 6 to 26-06- 2013 mercedes1940

Room Tip: they give you what is available'''''
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

First of all, the views were amazing. I was happy with the view but disappointed with everything else. The reception was undermanned. They overwork the two women, they seem to do everything between the two of them. We had to wait in the reception for a few hours before we could be shown to our room. As the woman at the reception had to show all the other guests around, Unluckily we were the last to be shown. Anywho, we got a standard room, it is different from the pictures. It's was appalling for what we paid for. I feel like they charged us so much because we were by the Caldera. The bathroom was so tiny and the ceiling is really low. My partner is 6ft 5 he struggled to stand in the small tub so had to crouch down. My partner spent most of the time by the pool and away from the room. We couldn't sit by the balcony,it wasn't private enough people kept walking past. Oh and the wifi doesn't work in the classic rooms so you have to sit by the pool. Breakfast was nice!

Room Tip: Pay for a better room. You will be disappointed with the Classic rooms. You pay too much just or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My fiance and i have just returned from the Andromeda Villas in Iimerovigli , the hotel is spectacularly situated on the edge of the caldera and commands stunning views especially at sunset , the maids cleaned the rooms on a daily basis and the hotel in general is of a high standard .We did not eat there in the evenings but the breakfasts were very good with something for all tastes , the staff came round on a regular basis with free samples of food from the evening menu which were nice but my fiance and I prefer to eat out in an evening and explore different places.
In summary the Andromeda villas are clean , well situated and have friendly accomadating staff .
( photo's to follow )

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We actually booked a 7 night stay at another local hotel but due to a force majeure ended up spending our first night in a suite at Andromeda with an outdoor jacuzzi. Indeed, the outdoor space was great - fabulous view, great jacuzzi, 2 sun loungers and a table and 2 chairs. Plus it had a pergola which provided some privacy from anyone gawking from above. That was all fine.

However, I did find the interior of the room/suite somewhat a little underwhelming. Granted, it was spacious and designed in typical Greek style with little windows and vaulted roof but in general its decor was dated. Our room is featured on the website and all I can say is that it certainly has been glossed up a bit. The room had all the amenities you needed (robes, slippers, tv, phone, hairdrier, ironing board etc).The bathroom was definitely a relic from the 1980s and dark; the kitchenette did nothing to make me actually want to use it; the room in general needed quite a bit of airing; the overall decor and furnishings were heavy and dated. The soggy and stained room information file on the coffee table did not impress! Put it this way, I was happy to know that the following morning we would be moving to our originally chosen accommodation which, I have to add, certainly did not disappoint and highlighted even more how much in need the particular suite we stayed in at Andromeda needs a bit of updating.
I cannot comment on any of the facilities or staff etc at Andromeda as we did not stay that long. Our breakfast was provided the following morning by the establishment we had originally booked with.
If you want to know the name of the other place we stayed at which I can highly recommend, feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank FiFiLipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

An extremely polite and welcoming staff, the welcome drink to kick things off being just a beginning, are always there to attend to your needs. The facility is amazing for its views, though not as much for its functionality. Your calf muscles will be sufficiently stimulated, almost as much as your eyes, when you climb all those steps to the balcony of your cliff-side room( you do not have to ask for a room with a view, they all have it).
The Villas also have an under-stated restaurant, quietly efficient, although your choice may not be much. But your man Panos will persuade the chef to cook up a made to order dish for you.
One warning, the stunning view of the Sea can be a bit monotonous as days pass by;so a three day stay will be ideal!

Room Tip: If you are fit enough, chose a room at the top level-though it does not matter that much. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Amazing views from all over the hotel rooms is what we noticed. Our room was a suite and had a private pool with a jaccuzzie. Santorini perhaps , would not be as beautiful if i had not stayed here.
We shall almost definitely go to Andromeda Villas again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adhvaryul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#36 of 51 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £95 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing