We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #17 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
East Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Andromeda Villas were a replacement for our original booking which fell through. The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and pleasant, although we have had more comfortable mattresses. The pool was very clean. There was a good spread for breakfast, but it always appeared a bit chaotic. Coffee was generally not hot, the hot water for tea came from a steel pot which was brought to the table and poured into a cup by a waiter, and could have been standing for some time, so were unable to have a good cup of tea. The views were great as the hotel hangs over the side of the caldera. There are ten levels to the Andromeda. There were 189 steps down from the gate to our room on the same level as the reception. There are two lifts one appears to take you one floor and the other two more floors. A bad choice of footwear one night and a heavy dew caused me to fall when my feet slipped from under me. I fell quite heavily, slightly hurting an ankle, elbow and wrist, and banging my head although this did not hurt. I would recommend guests make careful choices of footwear not only for this hotel, but also for many others in the area. Concrete, marble and stone are not forgiving.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredBEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    179
    90
    47
    51
See reviews for
98
401
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice Hotel,with excellent view, built on a great spot !!! The pool extremely clean every day and the pool bar served everything !!!! The breakfast and the restauraunt is in great quality !
Beautiful room with all comforts,and the service was perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I started to write a long review of this hotel but fortunately read Lisa K's review first and discovered that my views were largely the same as hers so I would urge you to read her well written submission.

We didn't have the room changing experience that she did but encountered people who had asked to be moved. If I describe the rooms as cavernous I don't mean that they were huge, anything but, but simply like caves. Bathrooms were small, smelly and inadequate. We've been to Greece before so being unable to flush toilet tissue came as no surprise but jars a little with western european expectations and sensitivities. I am at a loss to know where the gorgeous rooms are that other reviewers have experienced.


What you are buying here is the situation, which is spectacular but at a price. Even understanding and accepting the fact that southern european hotel standards may not be what we would anticipate elsewhere leaves this hotel a bit on the shabby side and in need of some inward investment.

However,my abiding recollection of this hotel will be the steps. All of the hotels on the caldera have the same kind of problem but at Andromeda Villas we found that there were 200 steps between the reception level and the hotel entrance in Imerovigli. There are two lifts but they don't cover the whole distance. If you're mobility is at all impaired, you depend on a wheelchair or have cardiovascular problems then this hotel could be very difficult or impossible for you. My wife and I are pretty fit and indulge in long distance walking but by the end of a fortnight(I agree that is too long for all Santorini has to offer) we were utterly sick of climbing steps to get anywhere.

I don't entirely agree about the hotel staff. In the main everything was fine-ish but we were chivvied out our room earlier than was required on our last day. Three requests to the hotel reception to take our baggage up to a booked taxi produced no result so we had to take our bags ourselves..........200 steps with incomplete lift coverage on a very hot day. The hotel probably would have got round to it eventually, maybe, but we had a schedule to keep to. Our schedule wasn't as tight as we thought however because the taxi didn't turn up but we can't blame the hotel for that.

Overall we came home feeling that we had not had good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I went to santorini to get married and spend our honeymoon in santorini.We stayed at the andromedia villas and were not dissaopinted! I cant talk for all the rooms in the hotel but ours was gorgeous. I requested a private balcony, which we got. We woke up every morning, opened our blinds and looked out to paradise! the balcony had 2 sun beds and a small table and chairs which we sat and watched the sun set most nights. We always found sunbeds around one of the pool areas. The main pool was always taken very early but there is plenty more sopts up for grabs. The breakfast was good and the menu for lunch and dinner was fab! The staff are the nicest people! Nothing is too much trouble for them! I never write reviews but felt i had to eave positive feedback after reading bad reviews. Overall this is a gorgeous hotel and i would reccommend it without a doubt!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j4jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Found this hotel on the internet. The photos where amazing and tempted.

We decided to book for one week.
Starting with our first call the reservation manager was so nice. We exchange different email, they even promote us to a nicer room (larger) at no extra charge.

After 3 hours flight we arrived at night.

A funny and friendly lady by the name of Lydia welcome us. She explain everything to us, like a tour guide will do.

Our room was so geat (lucky number 1 ).

In the morning when we open the balcony the view was breathtaking.

Wowwwwww

Blue and clear sky, sea view.....best view from a hotel room so fare (I'm 57)

The next day we chat with Tula at the front desk, same story they are so nice.
Knowing the actual Greek situation I was wondering if they will keep smiling before getting here.
Guess what: best smile and kindness on earth.

Actually everyone is nice over here, at the hotel the restaurants the whole Island.

You feel "WELCOME" no one pushed you if they know a cheaper place to shop or to eat they let you know.

We try twice the restaurant and it worth the visit.
Great food at affordable price.
They even organise 3 course's dinner I guess twice a week. We try it once with wine included for 23 € can beat that.

A must go Hotel.

I forget to mention free wifi by the pool.
When some 5* hotel most of the time charged you big money to surf.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a very good value hotel for Santorini - cut into the cliff face with the usual wonderful views, a lovely swimming pool - unusally this place even has a lift to cut out some of the inevitable steps up to the road which makes it a much more accessible hotel than many. The food was excellent at the pool side bar and the restaurant. The service was also wonderful, they brought round little amuse bouches when we were sitting by the pool and were extremely nice and helpful. Have stayed many times in Santorini and can really recommend this place. There are some lovely restaurants in Imerovigli and it is well situated to go either into Fira town, over to Oia, or into the island to the vineyards, the red beach and Akrotiri ruins.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewYorkH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

One of the most spectacular looking hotels we’ve ever stayed in! It is perched on the slopes of a mountain, overlooking the gorgeous sea, away from the towns of Oia and Fira. Intentionally, the architecture is such that you are confused about how to head to the reception or even your room, with none of the adjacent hotels having any visible boundaries, every wall being white.
You will be climbing a lot of stone steps. So if this is an issue, stay away.
The room was designed as if carved into a cave within the mountain rocks. The lights, the hot tub, balcony with bed for sun bathing, chairs and an aesthetically designed open bath will certainly engage you into romance.
The breakfast buffet has a good spread and the eatery boasts of a wonderful view. You could optionally order breakfast to your room balcony.
The staff is polite, albeit quite laid back with rigid day timings for the reception as well. So do not expect efficient service at your beck and call.

Room Tip: Rooms with attached hot tubs are worth the extra buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virtual_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Property: Andromeda Villas
Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing