We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view. Rest is fine but it's all about the view ”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #17 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing view. Rest is fine but it's all about the view ”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous views!! We stayed in Room 61 (believe it was classed as a VIP Suite as it had a private veranda with sun beds, outdoor hot tub and Caldera views)
It was the perfect spot to watch the sunset, lying out on the sun loungers on our private terrace with blankets from the room. So romantic - and much better than being in crowded Oia. The room itself was very large. Breakfast was very good. It's the only hotel in the area with an elevator. Staff are very friendly - sometimes too enthusiastic when you want to just be on your way. Would absolutely recommend paying extra for a private terrace with view of Caldera - so romantic and let's you make the most of the location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NamSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    184
    92
    49
    51
See reviews for
101
411
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Andromeda Villas for 2 nights. The first room we were given was very small at the far end of the hotel, without private balcony (as in the room description ) overlooking the rooftops of other apartments instead of the picturesque Caldera.We were told that it is an upgrade but in our opinion it was a disaster. Instantly we knew it wasn't the room we booked. (Superior Double Room with view of the caldera) and I told this to receptionist. She informed us that the hotel doesn't have any other rooms available, except category below what we originally booked. We could not believe after all the money we had paid that we were given this room.
The next day we were moved to another room, which was what we expected. However, we could not enter the room for another 3 hours because it wasn’t ready. On the day of our departure, we thought that since we were waiting so long for our room, we can stay in it longer. Unfortunately, it was not possible. About 13.30 we received a call from the front desk telling us that we need to leave the room within 20 minutes. Our request for a late check-out due to our late flight has been ignored, even though we asked for it long before our arrival.
The hotel has a great location and views, but it is not worth the money you pay for the treatment you receive there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sunmarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranco, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is nice, but in my opinion a bit overpriced for its status. The rooms really could do with a face lift. The room I stayed in did not have a shower, only a bath with a hand shower to use. The hotel is quite a way from fira, and it takes a good 45 min to walk into town. The breakfast is ok, although the dining room could also do with a facelift. That said, the staff are all pleasant. There is a presence of a reception, and a bar manager. But I never saw the presence of a general manager for the whole stay. Not sure I would go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently stayed here as quite a large wedding party and had 8 rooms between us. many of our party had to complain as they were given unsuitable rooms such as expecting a 2 year old to sleep up a flight of stairs on her own, our room despite having emailed the hotel previous stating I needed an extra bed for a 10 year old when we arrived none was available and they said would she not just sleep in our bed? she ended up on the sofa. Check in took well over an hour nearly 2 before we all got to our rooms. We paid an extra £1500 for an upgrade to a suite with a Jacuzzi the only benefit to this seemed to be the Jacuzzi as a lot of the cheaper rooms were just as big and furnished the same. We have stayed in far less expensive rooms before and they have been just as nice if not nicer.
All the room issues were sorted the next day, the staff are excellent and beyond polite especially Vicky who was so helpful with everything.
The views are amazing.
The pools were rather cold I think a good idea would be to heat one of the dip pools.
Breakfast was very good.
Everything is very clean and tidy.
All in all I think this is a very nice hotel although extremely overpriced for the benefits you get, even on our wedding morning they tried to charge us extra for bringing us breakfast to the room when this was supposed to be included.
They are not geared for taking children which they did admit we never really get children staying here. We did have an amazing time despite the naff weather and the worst summer storm in 40 years and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickyboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Andromeda for three wonderful nights during our honeymoon. We walked down to the reception and just stared out at the stunning views. We had never been to Santorini before and this just seemed to be the perfect place. That day we stepped right outside the hotel and took that path about 1.5-2 hours around the caldera to Oia. That same path takes you to Fira (the capital) after about 30 minutes in the other direction. The entire island is very accessible from the hotel. The hotel itself has every accomodation you might need. And did I mention the views?! We were able to sit on our private terrace our in our outdoor jucuzzi and just look out! We had the best time there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APR2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

First, Santorini is overpriced. Period. Andromeda Villas has a good view, many stairs and good staff. The rooms are like any other standard hotel room in greece, with maybe the exception that they are semi built in the mountain.

Breakfast is okay, dinner is okay but overpriced.

Overall, Andromeda Villas tries to be a luxury hotell (the prices are that of a luxury hotel) but delivers like a 4 star hotel. Good views though!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Swedentraveller93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent 4 fantastic nights at this wonderful hotel. Every room overlooks the caldera with arguably the best sunset views of all Santorini island. But of course since Imerovigli is the highest point overlooking the caldera! The staff was alwasy very friendly, and highest compliments to the ladies at the front desk with their wonderful smiles and their "make it happen" attitude, no matter what our request was! Rent an ATV? No problem, one call and it's set up. Set up a sailing excursion? They were able to answer all my questions so I could pick the one I would enjoy most! Dining out? They pointed us to some really excellent restaurants that were not crazy expensive either! The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable! The hotel amenities are very nice, the sun was warm and the pool was cool! Plus, they have 2 elevators to help with carrying your bags up and down the hotel since it's built on the edge of the caldera! I can't think of a single negative thing to say, except that I had to pack up and go home eventually!

Room Tip: Lots of stairs, so being close to the pool saved the legs a bit after walking about the island all m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#27 of 50 in Imerovigli
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Property: Andromeda Villas
Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing