We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anita's Villa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Imerovigli
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tholos Resort(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artemis Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
20
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
20
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreathtaking viewsevery morningmin walkfira and oiaporthostschrissunsetislandstepstransferpathhikecomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We wanted a hotel with a Caldera view in Immerovigli, at reasonable prices. (Immerovigli is quiet compared to Fira and less commercial than Firostefani.) Anita's fit the bill perfectly. It's located about 10 minutes by foot from the Immerovigli bus stop, and 25 minutes from the center of Fira. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with access to our own semi-private balcony. We could see the caldera from any of our room's windows. The owners were great, ensuring you had everything you needed. They made you feel like their guests. There was a great atmosphere in the hotel. Breakfast was tasty, and delivered to your room/balcony every morning. I am looking forward to going to Anita's again sometime soon.

If you want to discover Santorini (there are lots of things to do/see), rent a scooter or a car. Bus is functional but sometimes can be crowded and your place in it will not be guranteed. Skip Red Beach, it's overrated. For restaurants, Kyprida in Oia is good - especially the appetizer sampler. There's a nice open air movie cinema on the road going to Kamari. If you like wines, Santorini will not dissapoint. Check out these producers: Hatzidakis, Sigalas and Gaia. These make unique world-class wines. Santo Wines / Boutari are ok however more commercial.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quasar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

I spent a lot of time to select a place in Santorini as i wanted a volcano view room which was at a reasonable rate. Santorini was the trip highlight and no website had concise reviews on the hotels in Santorini. I finally selected Anita Villa after reading good reviews on booking.com. Imerovigli is recommended and gives the most spectacular views as its on the highest point of Santorini. Santorini itself is amazing.. nothing like that in the world and i have travelled a lot around!.

We were met at the port by Christos and driven to the villa. Christos was very friendly and so was Elena. They gave us a great room as we were with a infant and took real good care of us. Christos dropped us twice to Fira in his car free of charge which shows they care for their guests. We did some sightseeing bookings thru them also. The last day for our evening flight we checked out in morning and he helped us put our luggage at a travel agency in Fira so that we may not need to come back to collect it. Our room was a standard room which was not large.. it was rather small but then hotels in Europe are that way. The view from our private balcony was most breathtaking. The kitchen is small but works but the bathroom is real small. If you take a shower then the water spills around. No curtains to keep the water contained. There is also no space between the WC pot and the shower.. thats a definate con of this place.

Breakfast was adequate (tea/coffee, juice, toast, yoghurt and honey). You get buses for Fira and Oia from the bus stand nearby every 30 min. We enjoyed sunset from the balcony one evening and from Oia the next day. There are some restaurants and supermarket nearby but most eating places are in Fira. Not many steps leading to the place so we were happy.. recommended definately

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charu_Akash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

When searching for a hotel on Santorini, we were interested in a great caldera and sunset view and this hotel certainly provided that from the shared terrace. The room, however, was a dark hole in the side of the cliff with a very dated kitchenette and rustic blankets on the beds that left us concerned for their cleanliness. The closet was unfinished, meaning that there was a door in the bedroom that when opened exposed a carved-out section of rock with a closet bar strewn across it. It creeped us out and we would never have put our clothes in there. Realizing that European standards for bathrooms are small, this bathroom and particularly the shower were comically small. You literally could not take a shower without getting every surface in the bathroom (including the toilet paper) soaking wet. On the plus side, the room was very large having a double bed, two twin beds, and a single bed/sofa so it could have slept 5 people and may have been a good choice for college students travelling on a budget splitting the room rate.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achgogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We were lucky enough to be able to make a reservation at very short notice during a two week stay in Mykonos, as we fancied going to Santorini for a change of scenery. The village of Imerovigli was recommended to us by the owner of our hotel in Mykonos - she said it was nicer than the capital, Fira, and at the highest point on the island, offered the most spectacular views. She wasn't wrong.

We were met at the port by Christos and driven to the villa. Christos was very friendly and told us about places we should see whilst on the island during our drive. He also explained a bit about getting around the island and the best routes to take.

We were met at the villa by the lovely Elena who showed us to our room and gave us a quick chat about the island, telling us what we should see and recommended some restaurants. We were lucky enough to have the highest room in the complex (room 8 or 9 I think) with a large private balcony which offered the most breathtaking view of the caldera (although all rooms offer a fantastic view).

Each morning breakfast was brought to our balcony - tea/coffee, juice, toast, yoghurt and honey - which was a nice touch.

More or less in front of the villa is the rock of Skaros which was once home to a medieval Venetian fort, and some ruins still remain. It's well worth the walk one morning before the sun is on it and it gets too hot. There is also a church perched right on the front of the rock looking out to sea, which you can climb down to too.

There is a pathway leading into the centre of Fira which can be reached in 20-30 mins. It's a nice walk in the evening and you get beautiful views as all the pretty white buildings are turned pink by the setting sun.

There are a few restaurants in Imerovigli which are meant to be nice. The Blue Note is very close and recommended by Elena, although we didn't eat there. Instead, we found a lovely restaurant called Imerovigli where we had our best meals of the 2 week holiday - really nice, home cooked, traditional Greek food in a relaxed atmosphere. It was about a 5-7 min walk along the path from the villa towards Fira.

In my opinion this is a really nice place to stay on Santorini, easily accessible for Fira and the stunning Oia. It's charming, clean and comfortable and a fraction of the cost of the 'exclusive' spa hotels you'll see down below you as you look out on the magnificent view.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EC4M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Anita'a villa is situated at the very top of Imerovigli. The location was perfect. The views of the caldera and sunset are amongst the best on Santorini. We would watch the sunset every night from our shared balcony. Breakfast is served every day on the balcony. It's a very relaxed and wonderful experience. Hotel owners Christos and Elena went out of their way to be helpful. They know the island very well and made great restaurant and activity suggestions. The rooms were small but comfortable. Our stay at Anita's villa may have been the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank family91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews