We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic - Great View - Wonderful hosts”
Review of Anita's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anita's Villa
Ranked #23 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
“Romantic - Great View - Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Romantic place with balcony in front of our room overlooking the caldera and Skaras in Imerovigli. The room was a suite (a cave into the side of the cliff) with bedroom in the back a 2 part living area toward the front with bathroom and a small kitchen off to the side. An important part of our selection was expecting help navigating Santorini and dealing with the language barrier. Christos and Elena (who both spoke excellent English) and their helper Jeff exceeded our expectations by taking us from and to the ferry, helping take our luggage to and from our room (not a small task), answering all of our questions, providing suggestions, and providing a good breakfast on our balcony table when we wanted it. We were the near bus stop in Imerovigli. Hint – take careful note of how to reach your room from the bus stop, if you leave a different way such as the path to Fira. Also note when the last bus is.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeEnjoysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    20
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Christos and Elena helped my boyfriend proposed. Christos gave us a private tour of santorini via his speed boat and then took us to a secluded beach in Ios. My boyrfriend and I went swimming in the crystal clear waters before he asked me to marry him. All this while- Christos documented the proposal with his SLR. When we came back to the boat- there was a bottle of Moet and Chandon champagne, cheese and strawberries.
They definitely made the magical proposal possible. I will recommend this to boyfriends planning to propose to their love-ones.

And I thought the breakfast was really nice.

I have been to most big hotel chains around the world- but I found my peace here :)

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank evuh_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2010

This is one of my favourite hotel. Here I have enjoyed wonderful days and the owner is very friendly and warm-hearted. The day I have arrived,they have explained every detailed information on traveling informtion in Santorini, this really make me feel home.
This is your good choice to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grace_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in july 2009. The hosts are very friendly and polite and the view is outstanding. The breakfast is simple, no fruits. The bathroom was not good at all, too small. The Location is good because of the view, but if you want to stay at Imerovigli consider to rent a car.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmatos1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We wanted a hotel with a Caldera view in Immerovigli, at reasonable prices. (Immerovigli is quiet compared to Fira and less commercial than Firostefani.) Anita's fit the bill perfectly. It's located about 10 minutes by foot from the Immerovigli bus stop, and 25 minutes from the center of Fira. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with access to our own semi-private balcony. We could see the caldera from any of our room's windows. The owners were great, ensuring you had everything you needed. They made you feel like their guests. There was a great atmosphere in the hotel. Breakfast was tasty, and delivered to your room/balcony every morning. I am looking forward to going to Anita's again sometime soon.

If you want to discover Santorini (there are lots of things to do/see), rent a scooter or a car. Bus is functional but sometimes can be crowded and your place in it will not be guranteed. Skip Red Beach, it's overrated. For restaurants, Kyprida in Oia is good - especially the appetizer sampler. There's a nice open air movie cinema on the road going to Kamari. If you like wines, Santorini will not dissapoint. Check out these producers: Hatzidakis, Sigalas and Gaia. These make unique world-class wines. Santo Wines / Boutari are ok however more commercial.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quasar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

I spent a lot of time to select a place in Santorini as i wanted a volcano view room which was at a reasonable rate. Santorini was the trip highlight and no website had concise reviews on the hotels in Santorini. I finally selected Anita Villa after reading good reviews on booking.com. Imerovigli is recommended and gives the most spectacular views as its on the highest point of Santorini. Santorini itself is amazing.. nothing like that in the world and i have travelled a lot around!.

We were met at the port by Christos and driven to the villa. Christos was very friendly and so was Elena. They gave us a great room as we were with a infant and took real good care of us. Christos dropped us twice to Fira in his car free of charge which shows they care for their guests. We did some sightseeing bookings thru them also. The last day for our evening flight we checked out in morning and he helped us put our luggage at a travel agency in Fira so that we may not need to come back to collect it. Our room was a standard room which was not large.. it was rather small but then hotels in Europe are that way. The view from our private balcony was most breathtaking. The kitchen is small but works but the bathroom is real small. If you take a shower then the water spills around. No curtains to keep the water contained. There is also no space between the WC pot and the shower.. thats a definate con of this place.

Breakfast was adequate (tea/coffee, juice, toast, yoghurt and honey). You get buses for Fira and Oia from the bus stand nearby every 30 min. We enjoyed sunset from the balcony one evening and from Oia the next day. There are some restaurants and supermarket nearby but most eating places are in Fira. Not many steps leading to the place so we were happy.. recommended definately

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charu_Akash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2009

When searching for a hotel on Santorini, we were interested in a great caldera and sunset view and this hotel certainly provided that from the shared terrace. The room, however, was a dark hole in the side of the cliff with a very dated kitchenette and rustic blankets on the beds that left us concerned for their cleanliness. The closet was unfinished, meaning that there was a door in the bedroom that when opened exposed a carved-out section of rock with a closet bar strewn across it. It creeped us out and we would never have put our clothes in there. Realizing that European standards for bathrooms are small, this bathroom and particularly the shower were comically small. You literally could not take a shower without getting every surface in the bathroom (including the toilet paper) soaking wet. On the plus side, the room was very large having a double bed, two twin beds, and a single bed/sofa so it could have slept 5 people and may have been a good choice for college students travelling on a budget splitting the room rate.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achgogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.0 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#33 of 50 in Imerovigli
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Dreaming View Suites
Dreaming View Suites
#22 of 45 in Imerovigli
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Unique Suites
Unique Suites
#32 of 45 in Imerovigli
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andromeda Villas
Andromeda Villas
#17 of 29 in Imerovigli
614 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Lukas
Villa Lukas
#12 of 45 in Imerovigli
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anita's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita's Villa

Property: Anita's Villa
Address: On the Caldera Cliff | PO Box 751, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anita's Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anita's Villa is a traditional complex, located at Imerovigli, the picturesque and tranquil village of Santorini. Built on the edge of the cliff face, known as Caldera, it offers a limitless view of the entire gulf, the volcano and the most famous sunset in the world. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette, private bathroom, A/C, TV, telephone. Here traditional Greek hospitality together with impeccable professional service combine to make your holidays unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Anita's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anita`s Villa Hotel Imerovigli
Anita's Villa Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing