We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine, music and views!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anita's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anita's Villa
Ranked #22 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great wine, music and views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

My husband & I stayed at Anita's on our honeymoon (which was July 2009, but it didnt give me that option on the drop down menu - sorry this is so late!). The owners were extremely helpful & friendly, Chisto picked us up from the port and drove us all the way to our room, we followed him down 96 steps (yes, 96) and over a ladder. The room was a decent size, there was a small kitchen with a little window that had the most amazing view, makes you want to sit at the sink and wash dishes all day! The bathroom was very small, for us anyway, we are tall people, struggle to not flood the place whenever we had showers!
Breakfast was brought down to your balcony every morning - they refused to let us leave on an empty stomach!
We also had the pleasure of spending a night in the company of Christos good friends and his Bouzouki. Fantastic wine, live music and great company.

Its only downfall was there was no pool for those hot Summer days when you cant be bothered making your way down to a beach!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    19
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Beautiful, quiet, small hotel on caldera rim. Sunsets from our balcony were better than those in Oia. The room was spare, but clean and with everything we needed. Cristos not only picked us up at the airport, but took us to the airport when we left. Gratis! A little challenging to get to--you have to climb a ladder over a wall if you want to take the short cut, but the location was otherwise very convenient--close to several restaurants, walkable to Fira, a small grocery, and the bus stop. The breakfasts were nice, and filling. We were especially enchanted with the "hotel dog", Lou, a shy but friendly mutt who made us homesick for our own dogs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Hotels with a view of the caldera range in price anywhere from $150 - $700CAD per night, so was pretty happy to find this gem.. clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced.
The owners were extremely hospitable, knowledgeable and accommodating, and breakfast every morning on the terrace overlooking the volcano was one of the highlights of my stay.
Location was great as well, because you were a 15-20 mins walk from the hustle and bustle of the main town of Fira , and right along the main bus route to Oia. Imerovigli is probably on the highest point of the cliffs that face the caldera.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtl_guy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

When we arrived in Santorini, the owners had arranged for someone to pick us up from the port which was very helpful considering the location of the rooms and the luggage we had to carry.

When we arrived we were greeted by Elena & Christos, the hotel owners, who are some of the most hospitable and lovely people I've come across on holiday. They answered all our queries, recommended great places to eat in and helped us with anything we needed.

The rooms were simple but had amazing views and were cleaned everyday...the sunset from the rooms was beautiful!

It was a perfect holiday and Imerovigli is a very nice location to stay in...I would definitely recommend Anita's Villa!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Despi_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

This hotel has the best sunset view in Imerovigli. Its owned by very lovely Greek couple, who are the nicest people I have ever met in Greece. Thank you very much for the wonderful accommodation and hospitality. I must say it is one of the nicest places that I have stayed at in a long time. I will recommend it to all my friends and colleagues. The cleanliness and comfort are much appreciated when away from home.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lllolllolll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

The caldera views are amazing. We've watched sunsets from our balcony almost every day and IMO it’s better view than in Oia. The breakfast was good and served on balcony. Elena and Christos were very helpful and give us great suggestions for places to eat, beaches and sightseeing. They also provide us a transfer on check-in which was very helpful. We’ve booked two rooms, they are basic and comfortable. Wireless internet is available for a fee. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno-Lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Romantic place with balcony in front of our room overlooking the caldera and Skaras in Imerovigli. The room was a suite (a cave into the side of the cliff) with bedroom in the back a 2 part living area toward the front with bathroom and a small kitchen off to the side. An important part of our selection was expecting help navigating Santorini and dealing with the language barrier. Christos and Elena (who both spoke excellent English) and their helper Jeff exceeded our expectations by taking us from and to the ferry, helping take our luggage to and from our room (not a small task), answering all of our questions, providing suggestions, and providing a good breakfast on our balcony table when we wanted it. We were the near bus stop in Imerovigli. Hint – take careful note of how to reach your room from the bus stop, if you leave a different way such as the path to Fira. Also note when the last bus is.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeEnjoysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dreaming View Suites
Dreaming View Suites
#21 of 47 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Unique Suites
Unique Suites
#36 of 47 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Happening
Villa Happening
#22 of 47 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caldera's Memories
Caldera's Memories
#2 of 47 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annio Furnished Apartments
Annio Furnished Apartments
#11 of 47 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anita's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita's Villa

Property: Anita's Villa
Address: On the Caldera Cliff | PO Box 751, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anita's Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anita's Villa is a traditional complex, located at Imerovigli, the picturesque and tranquil village of Santorini. Built on the edge of the cliff face, known as Caldera, it offers a limitless view of the entire gulf, the volcano and the most famous sunset in the world. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette, private bathroom, A/C, TV, telephone. Here traditional Greek hospitality together with impeccable professional service combine to make your holidays unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anita's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anita`s Villa Hotel Imerovigli
Anita's Villa Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing