We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning!!”
Review of Hotel Kallisto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kallisto
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We loved this hotel! We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff (who carried our luggage to our room and settled us in with a bottle of champagne and fruit plate. We were amazed at the view from the pool/bar area.... it's absolutely stunning! (Great place to enjoy a cocktail)The hotel is located at the very top of the caldera, so there are not any other hotels/people looking down on you. It was a fairly small complex so there were always free deck chairs and lots of space. We would definately recommend Hotel Kallisto and would also recommend hiring a quad to see the rest of the island...was one of our best vactions ever!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michalex79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    24
    14
    4
    14
See reviews for
17
85
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Two of my girlfriends, my boyfriend and I vacationed in Santorini in late May 2011. We got 2 rooms at Kallisto and it truly was a dreamy vacation. The room are cave style - nice, big and cool. It is so naturally cool that at one point, I was tempted to turn the heat on when it was raining outside. The view - it's stunning beautiful. We woke up with the birds' chirping every morning and the moment we opened the window or door, we could see the entire island from the balcony. Staff was so helpful and they really went out of their way to make sure we are well taken care of. They provided the concierge service, which I personally thought was better than SPG's concierge service (btw, I am a platinum at SPG). These staff members are so well connected in the community that almost everything is just a phone call away and next thing you know, it's done! The breakfast is nice - fresh baked pastry, orange juice and coffee.
If we ever go to Santorini again, we won't even research hotels. We will just type in Kallisto and book it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberryMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inca, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We went for our honeymoon and the villa like us so much! You can find a lot of privacy there, the swimming pool and the sunbeds were always at our disposal.
I guess we were accomodated on a superior double room.
The villa inside has a sitting area with sofas, a kitchenette and a bathroom with a shower. The bedroom with a large bed is upstairs. The stairs are easy to go up. The atmosphere is very quiet with no noises.
The breakfast is served either in the room or in the terrace, you order it when you the want it. It is abundant and everything is very good even the coffee and the orange juice.
Near the hotel there is a free car park and a bus stop.
They were the best holidays I've ever had!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We originally booked at another hotel, but they double booked so they offered us Kallisto for no extra charge.The hotel is nothing like the photos, maybe a few years ago it looked like that but now it is kind of like a ghost town. The Glass is very dirty, which is a shame as the views are breathtaking.And there seems to be a lot of dead plants and tired looking plastic lounges everywhere. There is no feel to this place, it just felt stale.When we first arrived we were greeted by the manager who seemed quite proffesional at the start, but during our stay there he clearly was annoyed by any questions or assistance. It could be down to the fact there is no staff except for himself and a helper (i think his name was Dan) who i have to mention made the stay for us. Dan was the little ray of sunshine who greeted us every morning with our yummy breakfast with a big smile on his face and was always willing to help, but i did feel a bit sorry for him as he basically had to run the place by himself and only after 3 days of working there. Our room was the junior suite and it was large with high ceilings, but as it is a cave style as most hotels in Santorini it was musty and damp which could be easily fixed with a few more windows which had been concreted out.The furnishings are quite daggy and did'nt really match the rest of the room and wifi was terrible!!!!!!all the guests had to sit up on the deck in one spot to get any signal at all. The bathroom was also a dissapointment as the lights were fluros and a weak shower with luke warm water.The worst part of this room was the noise of the furniture on the roof which was our ceiling, it rattled all night....impossible to sleep and echoed through the room at any slight wind (we had to sleep with earplugs). This place has such potential but at the moment it's nothing but a average hotel with a lot of flaws.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keeks85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

When we arrived there was no reception , only workers very inpolite told us that the hotel was referbished for the summer.There was no service , to much noise and no food. We checked out the next day .....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Judith2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We read the positive reviews about the hotel Kallisto prior to booking and I am sure the accounts here are accurate. Unfortunately, my wife and I never got to find out.

We were booked to stay at the hotel for 7 nights from 31st August 2010. We made our initial enquires through their website, then liaised directly by email with the general manager, Antigoni Mavrokostidou. He confirmed our booking for a superior room inc breakfast for 200 Euro per night as well as a private transfer from the airport. As agreed they took a deposit of 700 Euro in advance. I even phoned the hotel a few days prior to departure to double check all was in order, which they confirmed it was.

When we arrived in Santrorini there was no driver waiting at the airport. I called the hotel and the receptionist claimed that they had no record of our transfer or our hotel booking! We agreed to get a taxi to the hotel and on arrival were informed 'we had been upgraded'. We were shown details of another hotel (the Aqua Suites) and given the late hour decided to go there and, if need be try to sort things out in the morning.

As it happens the Aqua Suites were excellent (see separate review) and we felt that the alternative provided was a more than acceptable alternative.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful week here, very relaxing. We were well looked after by the very friendly staff , who were always on hand to help. The hotel is very clean and smart. The view is amazing and for us it was in the perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
La Maltese Estate Villa
La Maltese Estate Villa
#40 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#34 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kallisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kallisto

Property: Hotel Kallisto
Address: Imerovigli, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kallisto 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kallisto Imerovigli Santorini HotelSantorini, the most beautiful Cycladic island, an island that emerged from the embrace of mother earth, an island that will spell every visitor with its unique beauty and character.Kallisto a 200 years old mansion, fully renovated in the year 2000 to be a luxury hotel. Keeping in mind the architectural tradition of Santorini, we have created a unique, luxury hotel that offers all the modern amenities. The excellent service, our fully-trained staff and the friendly atmosphere, combined with personal care and hospitality, welcomes you and invites you to discover the incomparable beauty of Santorini. Built in the highest point of Imerovigli village, Kallisto hotel offers to the guests incredible views of the Caldera and the endless blue of the Aegean sea. Focal point for daily escapes, since it's geographical position is just a few minutes away from the main places of interest of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kallisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallisto Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Kallisto Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing