We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Congratulations for the Quality Selection 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kallisto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kallisto
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Aigio
1 review
“Congratulations for the Quality Selection 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

My congratulations to Hotel Kallisto for winning the Quality Selection 2012 awarded by Holidaycheck.com. Thank you guys for the wonderful stay, will be back in September

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Redian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    24
    14
    4
    14
See reviews for
16
81
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Being Greek and after travelling for many years to Santorini, I finally find this beautiful hotel with the most amazing view to the volcano... Spacious rooms, picturesque scenery, friendly and smiling personel. Felt like being a guest to a local people's house, enjoying a five star service and being spoiled at the same time!
Aliki T

Room Tip: Ask for suite number 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Kallisto, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Miss Aliki,

Thank you very much for your good words, it is very kind of you. It has been more than a pleasure to have you here with us. Hope to see you again during the season, and of course we will be happy to treat you with excellence once again. Ευχαριστούμε πολύ!

Kind regards,
Hotel Kallisto Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

One of the best!!! I travel very much and normally stay in Hyatt, Marriott or Hilton. This hotel does not have the workout rooms and some of the extras that you expect from big names, but overall it is much better than most big brands. I stayed there with my wife and children from May 31st through June 4, 2012, and I highly recommend this facility. The staff are wonderful and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. All the suites are very beautiful, extremely clean, very fashionably decorated, and include satellite digital (LCD) TVs, nice small stereo system, small fridge, very nice and clean bathrooms, bathrobe towels, and all the luxury that you would expect from a five star hotel. STAY AWAY FROM BLUE DOLPHINE. If I ever go back to Santorini, I will definitely stay in the same facility. We stayed in suites number 1, 2, and 3(for one night) and all three were fantastic. I paid 100.00 Euros per night per suite and breakfast was included (what a bargain for price!!!). The pictures on their website are real and not Photoshoped like many others who have removed power lines and junk out of pictures.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Kallisto, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words and compliments. We highly appreciate your possitive contribution. Your stay with us has been really astonishing. I do not wish to flatter but I need to say that you have been a guest of excellence. We will be glad to welcoming you again. Wish you the best further on with your holidays.

Kind regards,
Hotel Kallisto Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We chose our hotel for 7 nights carefully being aware that some rooms in Santorini are more like caves so the villa feel appealed. When we arrived we were told they were overbooked and showed us to a substitute room for the first 2 nights with a promise if an upgrade afterward. I can only describe the room as a hole. It was shocking, a far cry from the 4 star refurbished suite I had booked. We objected and after an hour or so they moved us into a nice room with a mezzanine bedroom, fridge, small shower next to the pool which was what I'd booked. But I shouldn't have had to make a fuss and ruin the start of the holiday. I observed this happened to other people during the week (one group spent 3 hrs in reception arguing and complaining). The breakfast was fine (same every day) but staff were friendly. No restaurant but plenty of places to walk to. Try the walk to Oia (3hrs) or Fira (45 mins). I would recommend but beware the erratic approach to room allocation which could turn into a rip off.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank We-love2travel-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Kallisto, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments in our hotel. Unfortunately, as far as I am aware of your writings you are mistaking Hotel Kallisto with Alexander Villas, which is our siter hotel. Besides, judging from what you write you mention a villa and not the hotel. We do accept all your comments, it's just that you are writing about the wrong hotel. Most propably, you are referring to Alexander Villas which is next to Hotel Kallisto. So, with all my respect you are mistaking Alexander Villas with Hotel Kallisto. Regarding Alexander Villas, I need to mention my point below:

We do apologize for any confusion made at the check in, it was not within our intention. So, immediately we provided you with the room you had booked at Alexander Villas. Check in was at Hotel Kallisto, but your stay was at Alexander Villas. We will be glad to welcoming you again. Thank you.

Hotel Kallisto Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I did a lot of searching before this trip. I have been to Santorini before, but just by cruise and didn't stay on the island. The staff was top notch and as I am very picky about service, this crew provided everything necessary. I proposed at Sounion the day before we flew down to the island. For a vacation, staying in Imerovigli is a must! It's so quiet and relaxing. If we weren't getting married in the winter, we would be back there again for the honeymoon for sure! What I found out on the second day was that this hotel is located only 5 mins from the iconic dome churches that Santorini is famous for. Was able to take some shots of those, only to see the next months cover of travel & leisure rank Santorini as a continuous top island in the world. I reiterate, stay here if you can afford to!

Room Tip: Superior Room was plenty for two of us! Never touched the TV or AC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel staffs are very friendly & helpful who understand our needs & concern our stay. Located between Oia & Fira so no noisy tourists walking around or cooking smell from all the restaurants. You cannot see sunset but you always can go to Oia by bus or motorcycle in 15mins.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosenkrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

If you ever stay in Santorini, Imerovigli is the best spot to stay, just 15 min coastal walk from the busy town of Fira or 5 euro cab ride. The hotel was located in a great spot, right on top of the caldera cliffs, therefore no other hotels above you. We had a Superior loft room, which compared to other hotels was a little bigger in size. It had it's own Kichenette and sofa lounge, however the only downfall was the very tiny bathroom. The hotel is on the Fira facing cliffs, so the views by far were the most magnificent. Only a five minute walk to the other side of the cliffs we got to watch the most amazing sunsets come down over Ia.

The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly, especially 'Dan', who was always in near reach for anything you required (ie. towels, breakfast, etc). Breakfast was good and was made up of toasted sandwiches, fresh pastries, cake and fresh coffee.

The pool was beautiful, big compared to others and right outside the villa. As we got there at the end of May it was a little quiet, so we really enjoyed the alone time and peace. However the pool is right out the front of our villa, so it can also get a little noisy should kids stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelSydney8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
La Maltese Estate Villa
La Maltese Estate Villa
#40 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#23 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#35 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kallisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kallisto

Property: Hotel Kallisto
Address: Imerovigli, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kallisto 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kallisto Imerovigli Santorini HotelSantorini, the most beautiful Cycladic island, an island that emerged from the embrace of mother earth, an island that will spell every visitor with its unique beauty and character.Kallisto a 200 years old mansion, fully renovated in the year 2000 to be a luxury hotel. Keeping in mind the architectural tradition of Santorini, we have created a unique, luxury hotel that offers all the modern amenities. The excellent service, our fully-trained staff and the friendly atmosphere, combined with personal care and hospitality, welcomes you and invites you to discover the incomparable beauty of Santorini. Built in the highest point of Imerovigli village, Kallisto hotel offers to the guests incredible views of the Caldera and the endless blue of the Aegean sea. Focal point for daily escapes, since it's geographical position is just a few minutes away from the main places of interest of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kallisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallisto Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Kallisto Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing