We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view!”
Review of Hotel Kallisto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kallisto
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I was in Kallisto with my sister in july. This hotel has some pluses and minuses:
+
The best view in santorini
Good service, nice people, working there
Spacious rooms
Good swimming pool and sun beds
Location( very close to Jimmy's- rental, what is very important for good vacation in Santorini, close to the center of Fira with all its shops and restaurants, very close to some restaurants and souvenir shops)

-
Breakfast. The only thing you will eat will be yoghurt. So you have two options: to order there omlet or to have a breakfast in different place.
Not very comfortable rooms.

Also, if you go in Santorini for vacation, I would like to recommend you to rent a car ( what we also did) and to go to the Perissa beach( it is the best on Santorini, 20 minutes by car from the hotel), there are also a lot of bars and restaurants, so you can spend whole the day there. You should also visit Red beach, which is very beautiful( it is not as convenient as Perissa, but worth 1 time visit, 15 minutes by car from the beach).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were a little apprenhensive at first as our original accomodation had been overbooked so we were uprgraded to Hotel Kallisto. I can honestly say we were not disappointed, the rooms were huge and very clean, the breakfast on the balcony was a treat and the views were simply breathtaking. Julian (the hotel manager) did every possible to ensure our stay was second to none. The staff were awesome, you never had to ask for anything it just happened. The pool was nice, not heated but really didnt need to be. Outstanding service, brilliant hotel, stunning views, didnt want to leave....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I decided at the last minute to spend a week in Santorini. As it turned out, we were lucky enough to book the Master Suite at the Hotel Kallisto. Mr. Zamos could simply not have been more accommodating, way more like a personal friend or relative hosting us as guests rather than as a hotel manager. He was patient with us through the booking process as we asked a ton of questions, and was always prompt to reply. Once we were there, he bent over backwards to satisfy our slightest request. The Suite was clean and spacious, the views spectacular. His recommendations for things to see and restaurants at which to eat were outstanding. If all of that weren't enough, he allowed us to use the Suite well beyond the normal check-out time (our flight was not until 10:00 that night). We not only highly recommend the Kallisto, we can't wait to go back soon ourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aec11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Z, Manager at Hotel Kallisto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your very warm compliments towards my pesronality. Needless to say that I am really flattered. Allow me to say though that, the whole success is not really mine but it belongs to my faithfull colleagues too. Whithout them I would not have made it. For me working in an Hotel is not just a typical job to make some money, it is rather a social interaction with the guests, and certainly that makes me happy! My colleagues and I personally do try to do our best. Hope to see you back some day! It will be our pleasure!

Warm island greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Kallisto with our toddler in May 2013. The room (master suite) was wonderful, very spacious, and super clean, with a balcony/veranda with views to die for. Having breakfast on the balcony every morning was definitely a highlight of our holiday, talk about breakfast with a view! The pool is big enough to be an actual pool (not just a oversized bath-tub) and we really enjoyed swimming in it.

The staff are wonderful, very friendly and discreet and willing to help with any questions and queries. Julian's restaurant recommendations were spot on, and we loved feeling so welcome.

The hotel's location is great: you have great views over the caldera, it's easy to get to Oia and Fira by either bus (2 min walk to bus stop) or car (they can help with a rental car). Walking to Fira by the lovely coastal path is also a great option, but definitely takes longer than the 10 minutes other reviewers have mentioned, more like 30 minutes.

Would definitely recommend going here, and we'd definitely stay here again next time we're in Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGS1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had a lovely 3 days. The view from the hotel was breath-taking. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean, all facilities. The swimming pool was not heated but well sized and of adequate depth. The staff were very friendly and discreet, and made us feel really comfortable and welcome. The only thing that was slightly disappointed was breakfast. No cereal/fruit/yoghurt were offered. Instead, there were toasted sandwiches, bread and jab, orange juice, and coffee tea, also a cake. On the whole, this is a lovely hotel and very good value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was originally going to stay only 3 nights at this hotel in early May but ended up staying 2 more nights because of my experience at the hotel. I was very sad to leave actually! I was given a two story room to stay in which was great because I could relax downstairs on the sofa with a view overlooking the pool. But what really stood out was the hotel amenities. The professional pictures are pretty accurate with regards to what the view was like. I rarely left the sofa directly overlooking the caldera and took my breakfast there each morning (which was also quite good)! The staff at the hotel were also excellent. Julian- the hotel manager- was very kind and resourceful and he genuinely cared about the guests' needs. The location of this hotel is perfect if you are looking for something a little bit away from the tourists in Fira but close enough to still walk there (about a 10 minute walk). It was perfect for my stay in Santorini!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twixpixie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

very nice hotel, incredible view, friendly staff. wifi in the room. i can recommend this hotel in every sense. the only negative aspect: breakfast is a bit poor: good bread, but no fruits or yoghurt. overall very good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#36 of 51 in Imerovigli
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
1.8 mi away
Csky Hotel
Csky Hotel
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#29 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kallisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kallisto

Address: Imerovigli, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £82 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kallisto 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kallisto Imerovigli Santorini HotelSantorini, the most beautiful Cycladic island, an island that emerged from the embrace of mother earth, an island that will spell every visitor with its unique beauty and character.Kallisto a 200 years old mansion, fully renovated in the year 2000 to be a luxury hotel. Keeping in mind the architectural tradition of Santorini, we have created a unique, luxury hotel that offers all the modern amenities. The excellent service, our fully-trained staff and the friendly atmosphere, combined with personal care and hospitality, welcomes you and invites you to discover the incomparable beauty of Santorini. Built in the highest point of Imerovigli village, Kallisto hotel offers to the guests incredible views of the Caldera and the endless blue of the Aegean sea. Focal point for daily escapes, since it's geographical position is just a few minutes away from the main places of interest of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kallisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallisto Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Kallisto Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing