We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Arc Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arc Houses
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Dahab, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Beautiful location and hotel. Our room had the best view in Santorini! There was no need to go anywhere else to catch the sunset - you could just sit outside your room. I imagine the room in summer could get quite hot and the bathroom was quite small, but otherwise it was lovely. Flora is a wonderful host, and was so helpful in advising us where to go. She also organised car rental which was great value and very easy. We went to Art Space and would recommend a visit there, if only to buy some vinsanto! We also enjoyed dining at the Imerovigli tavern which was close by and we wished we had gone there more as some of the other places were expensive.
I also highly recommend getting the transfer from the port to the hotel, as it would be very difficult to find the hotel yourself and the transfer really is the easiest way to find it.
Absolutely recommend staying here

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    40
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
152
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is an absolutely charming hotel set in one of the most breathtaking spots one could imagine. It truly made me feel like I was getting the authentic Santorini experience. Flora is a lovely hostess and couldn't have been more helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nyc136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This place has one of the most amazing views in Santorini. Flora, the hostess was wonderful and extremely helpful with everything. We stayed at stone house; very well done room though the bathroom is a bit on the smaller side. But everything else made up for it and we have no complaints!

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here at the end of August and absolutely loved it. Flora, the owner, and her family were really warm and friendly. Flora gave us great advice on places to visit and even helped us to find the best car rental company to deal with. The setting of Arc Houses is stunning, with expansive panoramic views of the Caldera. Pictures do not do it justice! We stayed in the Mediterranean suite which is nice and private; higher up than the other rooms. The room was nice and clean, with beautiful flowing, white interior walls. The private balcony outside offers some of the best views in Imerovigli and we spent hours just watching the sun set over the Caldera. I cannot recommend Arc Houses highly enough, especially for couples.

Room Tip: The Mediterranean suite offers amazing panoramic views of the Caldera, especially impressive at suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We arranged for a pick-up transport at the airport from the hotel, however there was a miscommunication and the pick-up wasn't there. However, Flora apologized immediately for the inconvenience and rewarded us with an upgrade for the room, which was very professionally handled. Upon arrival, Flora briefed us on where to eat and what to see. She gave us a book guide, a map (complete with recommendations) and the bus schedule. All of them are very useful!
We stayed 2 nights at the cave room, which was incredible, complete with a stove, fridge and kitchen utilities. The room is quite small but was not cramped. The shower however was quite small, as we found in many B&B's and hotels in Europe. On the 3rd and 4th night, we were upgraded to the stone room which has a private terrace facing the caldera. This room is even more superb, with bigger space and big window facing the caldera. The rooms were cleaned daily. The bed were not soft but also not hard. It was nice for us, and we slept very well throughout our visit.
There is a bus stop less than 5 minutes walk, which was very comfortable as we rely very much on the bus to take us everywhere in Santorini. There is a supermarket near the bus station on the way to the hotel, also a bakery and several restaurants.
Within 30 minutes walk, full of breathtaking views along the way, we can reach Firostefani. And you can reach Oia and Fira directly by bus within 10-15 mins.
Overall, I am very happy with my stay at Arc Houses and especially with the utmost friendly owner, Flora. We can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosariChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Arc Houses was our first immersion with Greece. Having over 24 hours of travelling in our bones, we arrived at Arc Houses and were greeted by Flora, our wonderful hostess. The Houses themselves are right on the cliff overlooking the Caldera, with the higher rooms offering a better view from it's patios. Flora was nice enough to upgrade our rooms since we arrived in low season.

The weather was quite cold for April 2011 and the rooms were a little humid, but the heater did quick work to help with that. A quick note that some to these rooms, which probably applies to many more hotels in this area, tend to be quite humid due to it's concrete surroundings, which I'm sure is not in issue in the heat of summer.

The location (northern part of the island) was central enough for us to walk to the main village of Fira via the wonderful pedestrian path. We stayed in the Mediterranean room, which was the highest of them all with a beautiful patio. Getting there was an (good) adventure in itself as access to the Hotel requires going through small alleys, but most places are identical.

Santorini is definitely not lacking in hotels and rooms, and to be frank, there are nicer places then the ARC Houses, but Flora, the view and the surroundings, as well as the price made it a top choice for us. Would we be back? Yes we would.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Fantastic location, friendly service, and great quality accommodation. I've already been there two times and will certainly come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangelos_Kotsovinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 50 in Imerovigli
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#40 of 50 in Imerovigli
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.3 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#35 of 50 in Imerovigli
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tholos Resort
Tholos Resort
#30 of 50 in Imerovigli
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arc Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arc Houses

Property: Arc Houses
Address: Malteza Square, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#20 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Hotel Class:3 star — Arc Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCHouses hotel is situated in Imerovigli - known for the breathtaking view to the Caldera - at the highest point of the settlement. The hotel lies 50m. from the church of Panagia Maltesa ( Maltese ) and 1.8 km from Fira, the capital of the island. The hotel offers magnificent views of the volcano, the Aegean Sea and the, undoubtedly, most famous sunset in the world.The ARCHouses complex is a mixture of traditional cycladic and modern architecture. The architect and householder of Archouses, Mrs. Flora Nastouli, has designed all spaces with much love giving attention to every detail. The fine structural lines and the quality of materials used (linen & silk) create an elegant and luxurious ambience that adds extra comfort in your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Arc Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Houses Hotel Imerovigli
Arc Hotel Imerovigli
Arc Houses Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing