We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most spectacular view of any place I have stayed!”
Review of Arc Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arc Houses
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We recently stayed in this small, charming and most beautiful spot. We shared a one bedroom with loft and two bathrooms with friends which was more than adequate for our great stay in Imerovigli. flora was indeed the most fabulous host and we enjoyed getting to know her and the 2 new resident kittens, Ted & Sue! Our room came fully equipped with a kitchenette, fridge, dishes etc., which is very helpful in preparing a nice breakfast on the balcony. We think this is probably one of the best spots in terms of the view, but Imerovigli itself is limited for restaurants and almost no shops, but Fira is not that far to walk and Oia is a quick bus/taxi ride away. The balconies and stairs were very tiny in this hotel, so be warned, but we thought it added to its charm! Also note there's no pool, but Flora arranged for us to dip in a neighboring hotel and we were very appreciative of this as it was hot! I would think that in the busier months however, this may not always be possible. I will also note that the bedroom is towards the back of the room and of course, has no windows. As many of the hotels along this coast are built into the cliff this is probably true of many, I didn't really like it though and would probably opt for something with a window next time! The room next door was different and the bedroom shared the living area and the window! Absolutley beautiful and would be a great option for 2, the shower however was no bigger than sink, ouch! Overall this hotel was great value for the dollar, and a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: Our room had a loft, make sure you can negotiate a ladder before booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getthegetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had a fantastic time staying at Arc Houses. We stayed in the Mediterranean suite and Stone room in May 2012. Flora, the hotel manager, was kind enough to upgrade us to the Mediterranean suite for some of our stay. The rooms were spotless and both had a great view, although the M suite has a private balcony and is bigger. For the price it is difficult to find anywhere better. But the best thing of all about staying here is Flora, for whom no request is too much trouble. She was incredibly helpful and arranged all the activities we wanted to do on the island, from car rental to the caldera cruise to booking a cooking class at Selene. Also there were 2 very small kittens (12 days old) when we were there who were very cute! There are cats everywhere on Santorini, so great if you are a cat lover. Some reviewers have said the rooms and bathrooms are small - well they are comparable in size to the rooms you will get elsewhere in Imerovigli for this price. Anyway it is quite romantic snuggling up in a small space! I recommend it without hesitation!

Room Tip: Mediterranean room is the best - biggest, private balcony and best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank israphale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Beautiful location and hotel. Our room had the best view in Santorini! There was no need to go anywhere else to catch the sunset - you could just sit outside your room. I imagine the room in summer could get quite hot and the bathroom was quite small, but otherwise it was lovely. Flora is a wonderful host, and was so helpful in advising us where to go. She also organised car rental which was great value and very easy. We went to Art Space and would recommend a visit there, if only to buy some vinsanto! We also enjoyed dining at the Imerovigli tavern which was close by and we wished we had gone there more as some of the other places were expensive.
I also highly recommend getting the transfer from the port to the hotel, as it would be very difficult to find the hotel yourself and the transfer really is the easiest way to find it.
Absolutely recommend staying here

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is an absolutely charming hotel set in one of the most breathtaking spots one could imagine. It truly made me feel like I was getting the authentic Santorini experience. Flora is a lovely hostess and couldn't have been more helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank nyc136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This place has one of the most amazing views in Santorini. Flora, the hostess was wonderful and extremely helpful with everything. We stayed at stone house; very well done room though the bathroom is a bit on the smaller side. But everything else made up for it and we have no complaints!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here at the end of August and absolutely loved it. Flora, the owner, and her family were really warm and friendly. Flora gave us great advice on places to visit and even helped us to find the best car rental company to deal with. The setting of Arc Houses is stunning, with expansive panoramic views of the Caldera. Pictures do not do it justice! We stayed in the Mediterranean suite which is nice and private; higher up than the other rooms. The room was nice and clean, with beautiful flowing, white interior walls. The private balcony outside offers some of the best views in Imerovigli and we spent hours just watching the sun set over the Caldera. I cannot recommend Arc Houses highly enough, especially for couples.

Room Tip: The Mediterranean suite offers amazing panoramic views of the Caldera, especially impressive at suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We arranged for a pick-up transport at the airport from the hotel, however there was a miscommunication and the pick-up wasn't there. However, Flora apologized immediately for the inconvenience and rewarded us with an upgrade for the room, which was very professionally handled. Upon arrival, Flora briefed us on where to eat and what to see. She gave us a book guide, a map (complete with recommendations) and the bus schedule. All of them are very useful!
We stayed 2 nights at the cave room, which was incredible, complete with a stove, fridge and kitchen utilities. The room is quite small but was not cramped. The shower however was quite small, as we found in many B&B's and hotels in Europe. On the 3rd and 4th night, we were upgraded to the stone room which has a private terrace facing the caldera. This room is even more superb, with bigger space and big window facing the caldera. The rooms were cleaned daily. The bed were not soft but also not hard. It was nice for us, and we slept very well throughout our visit.
There is a bus stop less than 5 minutes walk, which was very comfortable as we rely very much on the bus to take us everywhere in Santorini. There is a supermarket near the bus station on the way to the hotel, also a bakery and several restaurants.
Within 30 minutes walk, full of breathtaking views along the way, we can reach Firostefani. And you can reach Oia and Fira directly by bus within 10-15 mins.
Overall, I am very happy with my stay at Arc Houses and especially with the utmost friendly owner, Flora. We can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosariChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#40 of 50 in Imerovigli
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#25 of 50 in Imerovigli
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#42 of 50 in Imerovigli
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
481 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avista Suites Imerovigli
Avista Suites Imerovigli
#3 of 28 in Imerovigli
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heliades Apartments
Heliades Apartments
#28 of 47 in Imerovigli
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arc Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arc Houses

Address: Malteza Square, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#20 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Hotel Class:3 star — Arc Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCHouses hotel is situated in Imerovigli - known for the breathtaking view to the Caldera - at the highest point of the settlement. The hotel lies 50m. from the church of Panagia Maltesa ( Maltese ) and 1.8 km from Fira, the capital of the island. The hotel offers magnificent views of the volcano, the Aegean Sea and the, undoubtedly, most famous sunset in the world.The ARCHouses complex is a mixture of traditional cycladic and modern architecture. The architect and householder of Archouses, Mrs. Flora Nastouli, has designed all spaces with much love giving attention to every detail. The fine structural lines and the quality of materials used (linen & silk) create an elegant and luxurious ambience that adds extra comfort in your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Arc Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Houses Hotel Imerovigli
Arc Hotel Imerovigli
Arc Houses Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing