We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arc Houses
Nearby Hotels
US$724
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avaton Resort(Imerovigli)
US$560
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$600
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$547
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regina Mare Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$549
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gizis Exclusive(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasimatis Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
181
40
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
40
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstzatzikilocal bakeryshared balconyperfect stayfira and oiarented an atvour honeymoonperfect viewsunset viewkitchenette15euroscalderaislandsantorinievatransfersteps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

What a amazing place to stay in Santorini. This place is fantastic and just how you see it on their website, no photo shop here. The views are spectacular especially at sunset.

We stayed in the Mediterranean and just loved it. The stairs to the room are a bit daunting at first but you soon get used to them. The rooms are clean and very, very comfortable. They have everything you need in them.

Flora, Dora and the domestic staff are just wonderful and can't do enough for you. They even organised for us to use the neighbouring villa's pool, We truly loved our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Do yourself a favour and stay at ARC Houses.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent 5 days at Arc Houses this past May...it is all that and more. We loved staying here, as it is so beautiful, the best part is Flora, she's an unbeatable host, from the second you arrive, you will feel like you are family. The view is outstanding, and the rooms (which are all different) are beautiful. A truly wonderful memory!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momsgoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I spent 5 nights in Arc Houses hotel with my boyfriend and a couple of friends. As we arrived we noticed the wonderful view that you can enjoy from this little hotel! All the rooms are different. Our friends' one was simply HUGE, but no windows at all besides a small one.. our room was not so big but it was really nice, with two windows, and we had a private balcony from where we could enjoy an amazing view of the ocean. The bathroom was a bit small, but ok.

As the breakfast was not included, we bought some stuff at the supermarket (which is 2 min walking) and we could have breakfast on the big terrace where we found a table and some chairs. The view from there was awesome, and we could also enjoy one of the famous sunset.

THe position was great, because we could get Fira in 5 min by car or 30 min by walk, which is a great walk. In 15 min by car we also reached Oia, and in 30 min the beaches.

The only problem we got was a bit of noise because of the swimmingpool on the roof above our room... But besides that it was a perfect stay.

I would absolutely recommend this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gipsyqueen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Although a bit tricky to find, this place was a real gem amid a sprawl of other accommodation. Flora was an unbeatable host and was very enthusiastic about her island. She offered us juice when we arrived and several good suggestions for our short stay.

The small table on the veranda had an outstanding view where you could see both Fira and Oia and of course the gorgeous sunset. We were spoiled beyond doubt. Flora also arranged for us to have breakfast delivered from a nearby restaurant on our balcony, although I don't think she does this for everyone.

The room was separated into 3 levels - on the bottom was the bathroom and a spare room with a bed, the main floor was the kitchen, couch, and small table, and a few stairs lead up to the master bedroom, which was dreamily comfy. Lots of natural light and you can even see the views from bed!

When we checked out, Flora was not there so we left our keys in her office with a small note. Once she found it, she called us and apologized for not wishing us farewell, and asked to ensure everything was okay. One of those additional measures that you don't get from everyone.

All that being said, we paid the low season price for which it was great value. If we had been traveling in high season, the prices would have been a bit steep for us. In any case, we were very happy that we had stayed here, and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Mediterranean room easily stands out as the best in terms of views, privacy, and romantic atmosphere. It's worth the extra bit of cash to stay here if it's available.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmiller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I am a little late in writing a review, however even though we have been home for almost a month, the memories of our time with Flora and Dora at Arc Houses haven't faded. We stayed in the stone room, which had a beautiful private balcony with a view to die for! I have literally got about 300 photos of the same view just at slightly different times of the day! Flora was the most welcoming host I've ever met and we left feeling like she was a friend. Dora was equally charming and helpful. Every attention to detail was taken from the moment I booked our accommodation back in May to the moment we departed. Anything we asked for we got, champagne glasses, restaurant bookings and attraction info. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Arc Houses, although would equally hate for it to become so popular that it changed, it is so perfect in every way. Flora you were wonderful and I really hope we can visit you again....I can't rave enough about your cracking apartments. I really do hope that we will be back. Thank you so much. Lucy and Pete

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loosea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews