We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymoon, Absolutely Amazing, Breathtaking View, Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arc Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arc Houses
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“honeymoon, Absolutely Amazing, Breathtaking View, Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

my husband and i stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon, and it was an absolute highlight, we had excellent help and service from the staff. Flora was away, and Frederique tended to our every need - she even organized a most amazing breakfast for my husband and i every morning. this accommodation is pretty much at the highest point in imerovigli looking over the caldera, so the views from the private balcony are completely unparalleled and breathtaking (see attached photos taken from our balcony). the rooms in our suite were very large, inlcuding kitchenette and lounge area and in 'traditional' greek style. the lack of typical 5 star amnenities like swimming pool, buisness centre and gym (which we would not have used) meant that the 5plus star accommodation was affordable. It takes only 15-20 mins walk along the brethtaking caldera to get to fira, pasing little villages with little shops, cafes and restaurants as well as very cute residential houses along the way. i would recommend anyone to stay outside fira so they can enjoy such an amazing walk from imerovigli to fira along the caldera edge. Of our whole 2 month honeymoon in greece and france, this hotel and stay was by far the highlight and the best value for money.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tash7848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    40
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
152
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

My husband and I had spent part of our honeymoon at ArcHouses. Flora, the owner was most hospitable towards us. The room (Cave) was lovely and cosy. A nice slow stroll could take you from Imerovigli (where ArcHouses is located) to Fira.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelineL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

We had the most wonderful time at the "Stone" studio of the Arc Houses. Flora, the owner, is the best host we've ever met and runs the place in a stunningly perfect manner with loads of welcoming friendliness and attention to every detail. You'll get spoiled by the lovely accomodation, the most beautiful views of the caldera and the famous sunset. We couldn't have picked a better spot for our vacation and enjoyed every minute of our stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbaniteLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

We stayed at Arc House (stone room) for a couple nights and have nothing but good things to say. It's clean, quiet and has a gorgeous view of the caldera. It has a small eat in kitchen with a grocery store around the corner, so you can make your own breakfast and sit on the balcony and watch the cruise ships come in. Flora, the owner, is more than accomodating and the staff is so friendly. Be careful when trying to find the place, it's a hidden little gem and is a bit hard to find but it's worth it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poooooodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2008

We stayed in Suite 101 (Mediterranean) of Arc Houses in early September 2008 and we absolutely loved it! Wonderful spacious accommodation with tasteful decor, awe-inspiring views (arguably the best on the island), reasonable rates and great hospitality offered by the owner, Mrs Flora.

Whenever I return to Santorini, I'll try to stay again in Suite 101 of Arc Houses!

Grigoris Antonopoulos, Athens

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

Breathtaking view, possibly the best of this part of the island. The Mediterranean suite is well worth the money. Full kitchen, clean room with daily service. Friendly staff, very helpful, all while respecting your privacy. A real jewel of a place, with the most beautiful sunsets we've ever seen. 15 minute bus ride from ferry port. (15 euro cost)

  • Liked — Private balcony, breathtaking view.
  • Disliked — Difficult to find hotel from bus stop. Not distance, poor or lack of signs and windy paths. Would be difficult with lots of luggage.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30someTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2008

Excellent hotel if you want to enjoy the wonderful view of Santorini's caldera. The hotel is located in Imerovogli, one of the highest spots above the caldera. We stayed at the Μediterranean suite: very beautiful suite with excellent facilities and with a top view over the caldera (see picture).Of course, there are other hotels providing great views but I researched and found that Arc houses has the best prices.

  • Liked — view from the balcony
  • Disliked — no phone
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marco_le_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#41 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vasilicos
The Vasilicos
#17 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avista Suites Imerovigli
Avista Suites Imerovigli
#5 of 29 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Suites & Spa
Galaxy Suites & Spa
#43 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arc Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arc Houses

Property: Arc Houses
Address: Malteza Square, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#20 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arc Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCHouses hotel is situated in Imerovigli - known for the breathtaking view to the Caldera - at the highest point of the settlement. The hotel lies 50m. from the church of Panagia Maltesa ( Maltese ) and 1.8 km from Fira, the capital of the island. The hotel offers magnificent views of the volcano, the Aegean Sea and the, undoubtedly, most famous sunset in the world.The ARCHouses complex is a mixture of traditional cycladic and modern architecture. The architect and householder of Archouses, Mrs. Flora Nastouli, has designed all spaces with much love giving attention to every detail. The fine structural lines and the quality of materials used (linen & silk) create an elegant and luxurious ambience that adds extra comfort in your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Arc Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Houses Hotel Imerovigli
Arc Hotel Imerovigli
Arc Houses Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing