We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arc Houses
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunny Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Whitedeck Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krokos Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Kallisto(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
181
40
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
40
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstzatzikilocal bakeryshared balconyperfect stayfira and oiarented an atvour honeymoonperfect viewsunset viewkitchenette15euroscalderaislandsantorinievatransfersteps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2010

For those who seek a place in Santorini that has great beauty, unique and extraordinarily tasteful design, respite from the crowds in Thera and Oia, a tranquil place to enjoy breakfast or sunset (with a glass of wine), and a manager who is the essence of Greek hospitality and charm, I can't imagine a more delightful place than Archouse in Imerovigli. Others have responded the same way.

One recommendation: the bus system is good, reasonable, and runs pretty much on schedule, with the stop in Imerovigli about a 5 minute walk from Archouse. My wife strongly preferred taking the bus to places with hair-pins turns, since some of the taxis are the Greek version of kamikaze.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanfromCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed for 4 night in Mai 2010 at this lovely hotel. The view is absolutely amazing, the host Flora very helpful and supporting, the room (we stayed in the Agean room) very clean and perfectly well kept and the location is ideal to explore the island. My wife and myself kann recommend this hotel to 100%, you won´t regret your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhohenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed there from 17/05 to 21/05.
It was PERFECT. Flora was there to welcome us to the hotel and she was the perfect host. She recommended the best places to dine and visit. We ended up at the most wonderful winery and had really good dinners at the most charming places all over Santorini.

Flora made us so comfortable and at ease. We stayed at the Stone room and it was wonderful. Spacious, tastefully decorated and had a private balcony with a breathtaking view to boot!

Location was perfect! There are Minimarts nearby and you could actually get to Fira by walking the costal route. I strongly recommend you walk the route at least once. The view of the caldera is unforgettable. If you do rent a car, Fira is just a 15mins drive away.

Service was no-frills, prompt and very very personalised. The room is extremely comfortable and we loved the balcony and the breathtaking view. In all, Archouses is such a gem and I strongly urge you to consider this place.

For those who are looking at luxury living, forget about this place.
For those looking for a cozy, charming and homely place to stay, with picturesque post-card views, look no further. You can't get this anywhere else with this price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JingSheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Situated at the highest point on Santorini this property is a clear winner. We arrived after a horrible fast ferry ride from Crete in which we were sea sick (as were many people on the boat) and Flora brought medicine and drinks right away. We had the highest and most private balcony in the Mediterranean Room and really loved it. The room was beautifully decorated in blues and crisp whites with lovely accent pieces. Flora was onsite most of the time to help you with anything you needed. We needed our boarding passes printed for our next flight and they were hand delivered to us with a smile. I got the feeling Flora could and would solve any issue that came up.
A few cons, beds are hard by North American standards and there is no breakfast served and no place open before 9 a.m. if that is an issue for you. Internet is available only at the office.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at ARCHouses in September, and it was a delightful experience. There are just five rooms in the hotel, and each is different. We stayed in the Thira, which was a complete apartment that can accommodate a family with children. Our friends stayed next door in the Aegean. There are three things that made this such a good experience: (1) View. You are located on the high point of the island, and the view of the caldera, volcano and all the way to Fira and Oia is spectacular. You don't need to go anywhere else for beautiful sunsets. (2) The accommodations. This is not your standard hotel room – it is more in the style of traditional cave-houses built into the side of a hill, and our room was fantastic, with lovely furnishings and decoration. (3) Flora, the owner, who is an architect and designer, was delightful and very helpful in arranging a rental car, suggesting places to go, restaurants, etc. She gave us lots of personal attention, and we very much enjoyed the time we spent with her.

If you are looking for a full-service hotel with pool, restaurant, etc., this is not the place for you. If you want a truly unique experience, my wife and I highly recommend ARCHouses.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taypat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews