We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best views of caldera”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Annio Furnished Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We spent a week in Santorini and saw the entire island. This place has by far the best views. The porch is beautiful. The sunsets here are unbelievable. I highly recommend finding your way back to the hotel for a glass of wine and the sunset before dinner.

The rooms are large and clean. Large and comfortable bedroom.- good kitchen space with nice table and fridge. The father and daughter who run the place are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel are a series of apartments with two burners/refrigerator/sink and pots and pans. The location is great right in the heart of the island and is a quick walk up to restaurants, rental cars, etc. Rooms are clean, quaint and plain. Bed was a little firm, but was fine. The view is breathtaking as are most views on the island.

The owners are very nice and helpful. They don't speak very much English, but we got by ok. There is a caretaker (their daughter I believe) who helped us with payment, etc. There was wifi access as well.

I think this is a great hotel for the money. If you want romance, 4-star, infinity pool, etc. this is not the place for you. But if you want a clean, relatively inexpensive place to stay with a phenomenal view, this is your place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Studio and it was plenty big for two people. Every room has an excellent view so w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

i loved the Annio Apartments in Santorini! it has an amazing view of the island and the hosts are great! the place is amazingly arranged and very comfy, well connected to both Fira and Oia and with a good parking lot nearby; warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandriciul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Annio has really unique location. you can see both vulcano and sunset. at the same time sunrise rays do not wake you up.
the apartments located in imerovigli, and its easy to travel to Oia or Fira.
fresh painted and very clean patio, exterior and rooms.
patio with flowers. beautiful.
Some stairs to go, keeping you in good fitness shape while you stay.
in the surroundings there are plenty places where to take breakfast or lunch or dinner.
staff very friendly, however english could be improved little bit.
cleaning was discret and effective.
we had wedding, and Annio flats did some nice gifts and decoration the room, without any request. it was very sparkling nice!
definetly good place if you can take care of yourself
pool would be good thing to have, indeed, but we had car and went to beach to chill.
Good that car free parking available in the top of imerovigli, just minute walk from apartments.
the best price/performance in town i think (we had guests locate in different hotels around Santorini), but our was inexpesive and the best!

Room Tip: - the standard room is very nice. and spaceous. bedroom separated with arc, like on the pictures of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okrutiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

If you are planning to go to Santorini, Annio Furnished Apartments in Imerovigli (which is by far the most beautiful location on the island) is the hotel to stay. We stayed at Annio in August 2011 this being our 4th holiday on Santorini and the 3rd at the same hotel. Words truly cannot describe the views from every side of the hotel. Views of the Caldera, Oia and all the surrounding islands are spectacular!!!

Rooms are actually apartments with a large bedroom, a separate living room and of course a private terrace. The room was kept spotless every day with fresh sheets. The apartment had a small fridge and kitchen area with a hotplate and utensils for cooking, coffee etc and there was free Wi Fi.

The owners and the staff were exceptionally friendly and pleasant people as well as very helpful with their recommendations and information about the island.

Highly recommend it for the price, location, scenery and the people who work there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VasoGaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed in one of these beautiful apaprtment with my boyfriend for 5 nights in August. The view is incredibile and waking up in the morning and having breakfast in our private balcony, in front of the Caldera, was the perfect beginning of every day we spent here. That's why Santorini is famous around the world... because of the view you can have of it from Imerovigli! The owner, Katerina, is a very kind, honest and loyal person. We won't never forget this beautiful holiday and this staying.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FioreNapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at Annio in July 2011 for 4 nights, it has a great location right in the heart of Imerovigli - each room has its own terrace overlooking the famous Caldera (this part of the island offers you the best views ever, just stunning!) we spent almost every evening on drinking local wine and admiring the sunsets - the apartments are located 15 mins of walk to Thira (amazing views on the way), are run by a very traditional and very nice Greek family (what a good people!), they were very helpful, told us a lot about Greek culture, Santorini, their family history etc. we will definitely go back when next time in Santorini!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magdalena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.5 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#33 of 51 in Imerovigli
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ampelonas Studios & Maisonettes
1.1 mi away
Pantheon Villas
Pantheon Villas
#1 of 48 in Imerovigli
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annio Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annio Furnished Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: £105 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annio Furnished Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Annio Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annio Furnished Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing