We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could stay longer”
Review of Vallais Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vallais Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Vallais Villa for 4 nights in July. What a perfect location! It has the amazing view of the Aegean sea & best spot for Sun Set, the area is much quieter than Oia which is way too crowded. The breakfast was simple but nice & fresh. Loukas the manager was always helpful. We enjoyed every minute of it & wish we could stay longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Vallais Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and every single thing was perfect. Starting with our huge terrace, gorgeous room with the best view ever. You can see the sunset even better than Oia as you get the panoramic view of seeing the caldera and the sunset from your own terrace without the crowds. Lukas was extremely helpful with directions, what to see, restaurants and even helping us getting our car rental. The Outdoor Jacuzzi was just perfect and being served a different breakfast on our terrace every morning was the icing on the cake. Highly recommned this to anyone visiting Santorini

Room Tip: Higher up has more privacy as there is no room above . Do get a outdoor Jacuzzi room worth every pen...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilpa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were really happy with our choice of hotel and location. It is in the most exclusive area of Santorini, away from the crouds of Fira and Oia. As some others mentioned, there isnt complete privacy with all balconies open which we were surprised about but this is the case with all hotels in the area and typical to the architecture. The staff were more than happy to assist in any way and it was lovely being able to enjoy breakfast on our balcony. We also got takeaway for dinner one night and enjoyed watching the sun set. The Jacuzzi is great but we did miss having a pool as the beaches are a bit of a trek.

Room Tip: Definitely get a suite!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was amazing!!

We were in the room n 1, with the large balcony, jacuzzi and perfect views over the caldera and Skaros rock.

Everything was really clean and I loved the fact that they had the Wi-FI modem in the room, meaning strong and fast internet.

The breakfast was superb and different every day,

Some people may complain that you will miss some privacy, since the balconies are not closed, however you need to adapt to the context, and understand that is related to Santorini's architecture.

Every morning we went to Fira by walking, and it was an incredible experience. Amazing sights and uncommon architecture will help you feel the real atmosphere of the island. Just a tip: Nearby is the Anogi Restaurant (also recommended by the manager), that will serve you great food.

When you arrive to this villa, the taxi will leave you in a square. You need to follow the path in the right, turn left, and then turn immediately right. You will arrive to another square, and the villa is in the left, when you contour the square (the first steps do not have any signalization).

Room Tip: Room 1 has the largest balcony and may have more privacy (there is a closed door and you only have r...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luís P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The view is breathtaking! You can sit in your balcony reading a book and enjoying the view of the volcano and sunset! Even from your bed you can appreciate the view! Our studio had an indoor jacuzzi, a little kitchen, and small dining room. Everything was very clean and well taken care. Breakfast was served in our balcony. Very convenient!
We rented a car in Santorini, so it was very easy to explore the island!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smvseastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Our stay at vallais village was top!!! Location is great, view from the room is
beautiful. The room itself is fully renovated.Our stay was memorable. We were fully pampered by the property and we will not forget the every day different breakfast served individually in your own veranda. Greek ospitality at best. We will for sure recommend and come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fedegine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at Vallais Villa for two weeks on honeymoon and had the most wonderful trip. The villa is located in a peaceful part of the caldera walking distance from Fira. It was lovely to walk the pretty little streets along the coastal path and discover restaurants and bars along the way. There is also a regular bus that takes you to Fira and other parts of the island. There are stunning views from the rooms and we regularly watched the beautiful sunsets from our balcony. Lukas and his staff were wonderful, the villa was cleaned every day and we loved having breakfast brought to us every morning on our balcony.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite with outdoor hot tub, which I would fully recommend.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annakins00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 51 in Imerovigli
443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#10 of 51 in Imerovigli
485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#28 of 51 in Imerovigli
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallais Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallais Villa

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: £105 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages of Santorini, there are "VALLAIS VILLA" apartments, just 350 meters above sea."VALLAIS VILLA" consists of traditional furnished apartments with a unique view! From your private balcony you will have the opportunity to enjoy the unlimited view over the caldera, volcano, Thirassia, Oia, Akrotiri, the small islands of the Aegean sea and of course the enchanting sunset "VALLAIS VILLA" consists of 7 equipped studios & suite ready to accept 2 to 6 persons.Each has its own fully equipped kitchen refrigerator, toast-roaster, coffee-machine.Also they have music, telephone, a TV. with 2 satellite channels, A/C, safety box,free wifi, DockWe will be happy to offer you everyday service and cleanliness in a friendly and cozy atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vallais Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallais Villa Hotel Imerovigli
Vallais Villa Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing