We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vallais Villa
Nearby Hotels
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasimatis Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Csky Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$576
US$556
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitedeck Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$555
US$436
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artemis Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$260
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
259
29
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
29
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskaros rockhot tubevery morninglarge kitchennice jacuzzijunior suitesetting sunbus stopbalcony terraceromantic locationpanoramic viewspacious roomamazing viewsrented a carrelaxing holidaysun loungerswatching the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 3 days in Vallais and we really enjoyed our stay. We rented the junior suite with outdoor hot tub room which gave us access to two linked balconies with beautiful views of the caldera and the famous sunset.
-Rooms are minimally and very tastefully decorated, very clean, bright and spacious
-Location is perfect: Right in the heart of Imerovigli which is located between the main town Fira and the "sunset town" Oia
-Friendly staff that ensured our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Loukas -the owner- helped us hire a vehicle, arrange transport to and from the hotel and provided us with restaurant and activity recommendations upon arrival.
Only negative is the transport to the hotel from the port where we were picked up by a very rude man who made us wait for over 40' before leaving the port so that he could pick passengers from other ferries arriving later. We still had to pay the same amount as with a private taxi that we could arrange ourselves.

Room Tip: With only a small extra you can enjoy the suite with the jacuzzi in the balcony. This room also benefits from a bit more privacy compared to some other rooms. The way Imerovigli is built you can get people walking right next to your balcony and it can feel a bit uncomfortable. With this room you feel less exposed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litigious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Vallais Villa for 4 nights in July. What a perfect location! It has the amazing view of the Aegean sea & best spot for Sun Set, the area is much quieter than Oia which is way too crowded. The breakfast was simple but nice & fresh. Loukas the manager was always helpful. We enjoyed every minute of it & wish we could stay longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and every single thing was perfect. Starting with our huge terrace, gorgeous room with the best view ever. You can see the sunset even better than Oia as you get the panoramic view of seeing the caldera and the sunset from your own terrace without the crowds. Lukas was extremely helpful with directions, what to see, restaurants and even helping us getting our car rental. The Outdoor Jacuzzi was just perfect and being served a different breakfast on our terrace every morning was the icing on the cake. Highly recommned this to anyone visiting Santorini

Room Tip: Higher up has more privacy as there is no room above . Do get a outdoor Jacuzzi room worth every penny!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilpa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were really happy with our choice of hotel and location. It is in the most exclusive area of Santorini, away from the crouds of Fira and Oia. As some others mentioned, there isnt complete privacy with all balconies open which we were surprised about but this is the case with all hotels in the area and typical to the architecture. The staff were more than happy to assist in any way and it was lovely being able to enjoy breakfast on our balcony. We also got takeaway for dinner one night and enjoyed watching the sun set. The Jacuzzi is great but we did miss having a pool as the beaches are a bit of a trek.

Room Tip: Definitely get a suite!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was amazing!!

We were in the room n 1, with the large balcony, jacuzzi and perfect views over the caldera and Skaros rock.

Everything was really clean and I loved the fact that they had the Wi-FI modem in the room, meaning strong and fast internet.

The breakfast was superb and different every day,

Some people may complain that you will miss some privacy, since the balconies are not closed, however you need to adapt to the context, and understand that is related to Santorini's architecture.

Every morning we went to Fira by walking, and it was an incredible experience. Amazing sights and uncommon architecture will help you feel the real atmosphere of the island. Just a tip: Nearby is the Anogi Restaurant (also recommended by the manager), that will serve you great food.

When you arrive to this villa, the taxi will leave you in a square. You need to follow the path in the right, turn left, and then turn immediately right. You will arrive to another square, and the villa is in the left, when you contour the square (the first steps do not have any signalization).

Room Tip: Room 1 has the largest balcony and may have more privacy (there is a closed door and you only have room 2 as neighbours).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luís P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews