We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vallais Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vallais Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Positive: > The very friendly and relaxing service of Damigos Loukas, the Hotel Manager and his
staff.
> The marvellous position of Vallais Villa with the absolutly fabulous and unique view to
the Caldera (maybe best of Santorini...).
> The nice breakfast on the terrace with always something special.
> The quiet and stylish environment of the Hotel.
> The very tidy and nice furnished room.
> A lot more.....

Negative: > Absolutely nothing!!

We had our best holiday ever at Vallais Villa!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rgamroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
200
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

You really will not want to leave your balcony. The views are breathtaking, and the sunsets probably some of the best in the world.

Loukas, the owner/manager, is incredibly friendly and welcoming. The property was once his family's residence, and has now been split up into individual units, each built right into the wall of the mountain.

Breakfast each morning was such a treat, and again, everything feels kind of magical with the Caldera as your backdrop.

Imerovigli is adorable; I would argue the views are even prettier than Oia. We appreciated the quaintness of it. Fewer shops and restaurants than Fira or Oia, but those that Loukas recommended were terrific.

Terrific value for money, as Santorini can run on the pricier side as far as the Cyclades are concerned.

All in all, a wonderful Santorini experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had planned a trip to Greece to visit family. The second week of the visit my (now ) husband and I decided it would be perfect to have a wedding right there in at our Villa in Imerovigli, overlooking the caldera and the beautiful Aegean Sea. The ceremony at the Villas was both romantic and casual. We didn't share our plans with Loukas and upon finding he quickly went to task. We went away for the day and when we returned our bedroom was turned into a romantic heaven with wine, tea lights and flowers.

Thank you Loukas for such a wonderful surprise. Also, I must say, the breakfasts are fantastic, tasty and different every day. We loved it! We also very much enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and of course Loukas.

If every you're planning a trip to Santorini, a must stay is at Villais Villa, Loukas will take very good care of you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

When you think Santorini- with the sugar cube buildings, winding steps, terraces, and views of the caldera and sunset - you're picturing this place. The property is adorable, tucked into the mountain and updated with modern amenities- great bathroom! Lukas the owner/ manager is fantastic and always willing to help with suggestions on things to do. The terrace is spacious and perfect for sunbathing and enjoying a drink and a meal. The view from this place is so perfect it looks fake. You may hear suggestions about going to Oia for the sunset, but if you're staying here there is no need.

The one downside- and this is seems to be a general Imerovigli thing and not a property thing- is that it makes it a little difficult to see other parts without planning ahead. If you'd like to visit other parts of the island, be prepared to walk or arrange for a taxi ahead of time. Avoid doing anything midday when the cruise ships are transferring people on and off. However, you chose to stay in Imerovigli because its so picturesque so not really a need to go anywhere else. Get some veggies, cheese, and a bottle of wine from the market and enjoy the view of Santorini and the sea from your terrace!

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Epeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 3 days in Vallais and we really enjoyed our stay. We rented the junior suite with outdoor hot tub room which gave us access to two linked balconies with beautiful views of the caldera and the famous sunset.
-Rooms are minimally and very tastefully decorated, very clean, bright and spacious
-Location is perfect: Right in the heart of Imerovigli which is located between the main town Fira and the "sunset town" Oia
-Friendly staff that ensured our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Loukas -the owner- helped us hire a vehicle, arrange transport to and from the hotel and provided us with restaurant and activity recommendations upon arrival.
Only negative is the transport to the hotel from the port where we were picked up by a very rude man who made us wait for over 40' before leaving the port so that he could pick passengers from other ferries arriving later. We still had to pay the same amount as with a private taxi that we could arrange ourselves.

Room Tip: With only a small extra you can enjoy the suite with the jacuzzi in the balcony. This room also bene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Litigious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Vallais Villa for 4 nights in July. What a perfect location! It has the amazing view of the Aegean sea & best spot for Sun Set, the area is much quieter than Oia which is way too crowded. The breakfast was simple but nice & fresh. Loukas the manager was always helpful. We enjoyed every minute of it & wish we could stay longer!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and every single thing was perfect. Starting with our huge terrace, gorgeous room with the best view ever. You can see the sunset even better than Oia as you get the panoramic view of seeing the caldera and the sunset from your own terrace without the crowds. Lukas was extremely helpful with directions, what to see, restaurants and even helping us getting our car rental. The Outdoor Jacuzzi was just perfect and being served a different breakfast on our terrace every morning was the icing on the cake. Highly recommned this to anyone visiting Santorini

Room Tip: Higher up has more privacy as there is no room above . Do get a outdoor Jacuzzi room worth every pen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shilpa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ilioperato Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallais Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallais Villa

Property: Vallais Villa
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages of Santorini, there are "VALLAIS VILLA" apartments, just 350 meters above sea."VALLAIS VILLA" consists of traditional furnished apartments with a unique view! From your private balcony you will have the opportunity to enjoy the unlimited view over the caldera, volcano, Thirassia, Oia, Akrotiri, the small islands of the Aegean sea and of course the enchanting sunset "VALLAIS VILLA" consists of 7 equipped studios & suite ready to accept 2 to 6 persons.Each has its own fully equipped kitchen refrigerator, toast-roaster, coffee-machine.Also they have music, telephone, a TV. with 2 satellite channels, A/C, safety box,free wifi, DockWe will be happy to offer you everyday service and cleanliness in a friendly and cozy atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vallais Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallais Villa Hotel Imerovigli
Vallais Villa Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing