We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best island, and the best hotel experience to date.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best island, and the best hotel experience to date.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a fantastic time in this scenic hotel, as it is a family run hotel the hospitality extended to us is just superb even our 6 yr old son had so much fun, i highly recommend this hotel. The scenery alone while you are slowly indulging with your breakfast…..priceless. The father and son team of Dimitrios and Thomas is an excellent host/hotel owner and this is an understatement.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    11
    5
    7
    12
See reviews for
5
44
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at Katerina's hotel for three nights in September 2013 and it was an amazing experience. The hotel is very well located at the highest point in Imerovigli, offering a fantastic view of the Aegean Sea, which you can enjoy at breakfast time or over a local wine at sunset. The cave room we chose has interesting replicated Minoan wall-paintings and provides a wonderful cosy atmosphere. Looks like the hotel was recently renovated. Cave rooms and bathrooms are small but nice and clean. Breakfast was served hot individually. What we appreciated the most however, is the super friendly, helpful and nice Dimitrious, the owner of the hotel. He made us feel really comfortable during our stay and provided us with expert advice on Santorini. We were totally satisfied and would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who looks for a reasonable priced room in great location with best view!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diễm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Gorgeous sunsets and great location. What a view. You get a perfect spot to watch the sun set over the Aegean. We were expecting Santorini to be pricey and busy, but we found this little hotel perched on the side of the cliffs to be a wonderful respite from all the hustle and bustle of Thira. The older gentleman who was our host was incredibly attentive and friendly. He went above and beyond to help us feel at home and was always on hand with a glass of local wine or a tasty snack. Did we mention the sunsets?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 66countriesunder32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

A hotel where you are able to catch both the sunset (by the bar) and sunrise (at the top of the hotel). The owners were friendly and made us feel at home. The rooms were cosy. Though they did not have a pool but the view of the Argean sea made up for it. It also had a great view of the calderas and is accessible to the other towns in Santorini.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ola_tini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I really need to say we had our best time in this hotel during our honeymoon. It's truly a blessing to get to know Jimmys and Thomas. They were incredibly nice to us and helped us so much. They so super nice to us and now we are friends. In the hotel, the view is fantastic. And we enjoying sitting in the cafe upstairs and enjoy everything. Definiely will go back next time!!

Room Tip: it has all the cave rooms which are traditional and special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zhenying y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I had the best memories in Katerina's Castle, which has been the sweetest part of my honeymoon. We were warmly greeted and greatly helped by the owners Jimmys and Thomas. They are the best people I ever met. I love their cave house, which is very traditional Greek. It's very strong and warm in the extremely windy days. Whenever I came back to Katerina's, I felt very warm and safe, liking going back to home. Most importantly, Jimmys and Thomas are like families, whom I miss very much till today. I think this is the greatest part for hotel-living experience-home away from home! I will definitely choose Katerina's next time!

Room Tip: cave house is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We visited the Cafe Bar of this hotel several times whilst in Santorini. It's not cheap, but go, let Thomas and Dimitrious look after you, drink a Volkan and watch the sun go down. Then buy another one and watch the colours get better - don't leave as soon as the sun goes - everyone else does and they miss the best bit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank awp1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kallisto
Hotel Kallisto
#46 of 51 in Imerovigli
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#41 of 51 in Imerovigli
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Xenones Filotera
Xenones Filotera
#24 of 51 in Imerovigli
306 reviews
1.7 mi away
Csky Hotel
Csky Hotel
#35 of 51 in Imerovigli
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Katerina's Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Katerina's Castle

Property: Hotel Katerina's Castle
Address: Imerovigli, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Katerina's Castle 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Katerina's Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Katerina's Castle Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing