We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Lukas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Lukas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was there with my daughter and her husband this July. The owners were so friendly and kind, the rooms were clean and charming, and the view was absolutely amazing! The location is great, close to restaurants, market, pastry and coffee, and bus station. We walked 2 hours to the west to see the sunset, but it's not necessary because the best sunset we saw was from our patio! I really enjoy and love villa Lukas!
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XiaominSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    40
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
164
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in the large cave house right by reception with patio for 4. The view from our patio was really amazing and I enjoyed just sitting out there, feeling the breeze, and staring out at the water. There are a few stairs to climb up to the main road above, where there are several restaurants and markets and a bus stop to Fira or Oia. It's also right by the walking trail that goes from Fira all the way to Oia, and we actually hiked this in both directions (about 2 hours to Oia and 30 minutes to Fira). Our house was huge, with 3 separate sections as you go in. First you walk into a kitchen/dining area which leads to a living area with a bed and couch, then through doors to a middle section with bathroom and another bed, then through another set of doors to the main bedroom at the end. We were 3 adults and this was very roomy and comfortable for all. The only word of warning is that it gets a bit drafty. It's literally a "cave" and so ventilation isn't awesome. And the shower/bathroom is a bit old so you ended up with a small pool after the showers every morning. However, I expected this so didn't really mind. They come in everyday and clean up and dry the bathroom so it wasn't a big deal. The owners were very lovely and even gave us a small bottle of Santorini wine to enjoy with our sunset our second night. They were very helpful and kind. They were also very responsive via email prior to our stay which I really appreciated. They arranged for airport pickup and dropoff for us, which really helped since we decided against renting a car. In fact, between hiking a bit (which we were actually looking forward to) and taking buses back to our hotel at the end of a long day, we got along just fine. The roads are narrow and windy and I was happy not to drive myself. And regarding the sunset, we actually hiked to Oia our first night to see the famous sunset, but honestly the sunset from our patio the second night was way better! And more relaxing. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The large cave house by reception sleeps 4 and is very private and quiet with an excellent view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank britsprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our stay at villa Lukas was amazing. The owners and staff made sure that our visit was memorable. They made us feel like home and were very accommodating. The view is breathtaking. Santorini is one place everyone should visit. Just MAGICAL!!!!!!.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kiki410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

You will have the best view of Imerovigli at Villa Lukas, especially if you have the corner room on top floor. Well equipped, cozy room with effective air-conditioning. Close to supermarket and nice restaurant (eg : Avocado Restaurant). I would personally recommend you to take away food from Avocado restaurant and have a sunset dinner at your balcony, no sunset view is better elsewhere than your balcony at Villa Lukas. The only negative thing that I have recommended the villa to look into is the quality of mattress. Mattress is a bit hard for us (maybe it's because that we are used to the Marriott beds), but the owner has promised to look into it. Will definitely make a return for a longer stay, but if the mattress could be changed into a better one, that will be a big plus.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YeeYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capriate San Gervasio, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at Villa Lukas for one week, and it was fantastic!
It is positioned at the top of Imerovigli hill, right on the Caldera edge; the view from here is just breathtaking and in my opinion, the best of the island.
Villa Lukas form outside it is looking like a private house (I loved it) and inside is even better, the rooms are very well furnished, in a characteristic Greek classic white-blue style and with classic thira painting reproductions on the walls.
Babis (the manager) it's fantastic, always caring for our satisfaction, suggesting for places to see, and things to do, making us feel like having a Greek friend and not an hotel manager.

About the caldera view, the pictures in this review has been taken from room3 balcony .......judge yourself

Room Tip: Room 3 is the smallest one, but perfect size for 2 people and it has a fantastic view over the calde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Giuseppe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The villa, location, views and comfort were top notch. The sunsets are breathtaking and the view seems almost unreal. The hosts, Babis and Popi were wonderful, they made it our most comfortable stay while touring some of the Greek Islands. Wish we were still there.

Room Tip: There ar six villas. We stayed in the cave by the reception area. It was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KerrynRita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Skip Oia -- Imerovigli has the best caldera views and without the thick hordes of tourists and overpriced crowded shops selling all the same stuff. There are lots of hotel choices in Imerovigli, but we were extremely happy with our choice to stay at Villa Lukas. We stayed four nights; the first three nights we were in the cave room, on the lowest level, and the last night we were on the top level. Honestly, we liked the top room more because the patio had more privacy. Although the cave room is by far the largest room, the patio is shared with reception and there's non-stop coming and going.

The owners of the hotel were very warm and friendly, and extremely helpful. They are understandably proud of their lovely hotel. Overall, this hotel is very special, and relatively speaking very reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Lukas and will remember our time their with great warmth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Marc_Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#23 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.1 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lukas

Property: Villa Lukas
Address: Imerovigli | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Lukas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages on Santorini, 400m above sea level on the northwest side of the island, you can find the Villa Lukas. located in an advantageous position it is easily accessible by our guests.Built with respect for our Cycladic architectural tradition and regard for your absolute comfort, our apartments - superior studios fully equipped and offer from their ample private verandas a unique-amazing view of Caldera (the name of our black volcanic cliffs), the volcano as well as the renowned sunset of Santorini. Our exceptional service with special emphasis to the cleanliness, our friendly attitude, all await to make your holidays an experience of a lifetime. If you choose us for your holiday, we’ll be delighted to serve you in any desired way. Villa Lukas is 2 km from Fira (the capital of Santorini), 7 km from the airport and 10 km from the port. It is 4 Km from the nearest beach. Our complex is a very short distance from the local bus station (100m). You can also find taverns, restaurants, cafes, confectioneries, super markets, mini markets, souvenir shops, tourist offices. All, in a distance from 10m to 200m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Lukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lukas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing