We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tholos Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
267
73
23
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
73
23
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningour honeymoonamazing viewsamazing resortskaros rockprivate balconybreakfast is servedpool barthe cliffa wonderful stayvisit santoriniexploring the islandsteep stepsbeautiful sunsetamazing experienceoutdoor jacuzzibottle of wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This resort in Santorini, Greece was amazing. The accomodations were very nice- breakfast was served on the terrace of our room (overlooking the beautiful Agean) every morning. We were served what we requested the night before. The room was very clean and comfortable. The luggage handlers were very nice as well as the receptionist. We asked for clean towels and an iron and they were brought immediately. We truely enjoyed this resort. The view was absolutely amazing!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for your review. It was a real pleasure to have guests like you in our property. We hope to see you again in one of your future trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

WISIWYG! What you see [in the photos] is what you get. All the rooms will give you the fantastic view of Caldera and the glorious sunset every day.  You are paying for the view when you come to Imerovigli, believe me it's worth it!

The staff are all friendly and very helpful and there is someone on the end of a phone 24*7. With just 12 rooms it is a quiet and intimate establishment and completely restful by the pool. If what you want is to chill then you can do it here. 

The rooms are clean, with fridge, you get TV (local), and Wifi. Bed is comfortable. 

Anna on the Desk and Christos on the bar seem to be around all the time, they make the stay very homely - nothing is too much trouble. 

The restaurants nearby are of a very good standard so if you didn't want to wonder around the Island you are very well served for food here. 

HOWEVER, if you do want to go further a field then the place to go is 1500BC in Fira.!  By far and away the best restaurant on the island; you get what you pay for... It's not cheap!

The walk into Fira along the coast path is fun although a 'hot work out' in the heat of the day!

A return visit to Santorini and Tholos is on the cards!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARWTAReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear guests,

A great thank you from all of us for choosing our property for your vacations and for taking the time to leave a review for Tholos Resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the place, the food, the hotel and our service. We are looking forward to see you again in Imerovigli soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Magnificent view , friendly people , romantic room, very good service , excellent food.
We were in the hotel facilities (pool,bar, balcony, room) most of the time of our vacations in Santorini, as we felt unhappy the few times we decided to leave it for sightseeing.
We are looking for the next opportunity to stay at Tholos resort.
We had the best of our holidays. !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KostaskaiTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Tholos Resort for your vacations and for leaving a review for us. We are glad to hear that you are looking the next opportunity to stay in our place. The opportunity is posted in this page. Check our offers and announcements here in TripAdvisor and take pat in our big draw to win 5 Days / 4 Nights in Tholos! We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Tholos Resort was an oasis from the crowds of Fira and Oia. The staff at this 12-room resort is friendly and helpful and the location beautiful. The stay couldn't have been more relaxing.
As with much of this island, you will need to be able to climb a lot of stairs, without hand rails, in order to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RthrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review for Tholos and your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We hope to see you again in a future trip to Santorini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Tholos comprises a small group of hillside rooms and the pool/ bar area. It is so alfresco that there is no indoor area (and you really don't need one), apart from bedrooms obviously, which makes you feel like you are a bird living in a tree! I could feast my eyes on this view for hours on end, it is transfixing, hypnotic and healing. The most photogenic place I have ever stayed. You feel like a Greek god indeed, surveying the entire cauldron that is the curved Santirini archepelago. I have never aspired to have a holiday home, much preferring new places to visit and stay, but this is the only place I have stayed that I dreamt of having one! Except that having one would mean being deprived of the superb hospitality of the Tholos team.

Room Tip: Some balconies you have to walk through to get to your room, so if you want an extra private room, ask for one at the end.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you for writing a review for Tholos Resort. Indeed, Imerovigli is the most photogenic place we've ever been as well. People should definitely bring a camera when they visit Santorini.
We hope to see you again in Tholos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews