We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations. Truly memorable holiday”
Review of Tholos Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tholos Resort
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We picked this hotel after reading lots of other positive reviews and decided to have our wedding at the Tholos Resort. We couldn't have picked a better place. Celeste and her team organized everything we wanted and more (and probably the weather too!!!). The hotel was beautiful, the rooms large and the service attentive. The view from the hotel is trully unbelievable. The location is nice and quiet yet walking distance to restaurants, bars and shops (the cliff walk is a great way to see the island). We would definitely recommend this hotel and Celeste to other couples planning their wedding in the Greek islands.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Endriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2009

What a wonderful place!

We are going back this year! This hotel is the best place to relax with a breathtaking view. We had such a fantastic holiday last year – highlights being breakfast on our veranda and lazying at the pool until sunset. The room we had was spacious, the service great and lunches by the pool… mouthwatering.

Tholos Resort is in Imerovigli, which is only about 5 minutes drive from Fira town. It is a lot more peaceful there as Fira tended to be very crowded. You can also walk along the caldera edge to Fira – great for photos!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SonnyAru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

At first I was hesitate to stay at this hotel because of few bad reviews, so I wasn't expecting much when we got there. But wow where the reviews wrong. 1st off the staff was so incredibly nice and wonderful and extremely helpful. Our room was incredible we had beautiful views from our hotel balcony. It was perfect place to stay at for honeymoon. We would have wonderful breakfast every morining on our balcony enjoying the beautiful views. Whenever we needed something the staff was always there to meet our needs. The food there was good especially the pasta I have never had such great pastas anywhere. The staff was so taught and nice that during our stay there it was my husbands b-day and the staff had sent flowers for his birthday and crepe with candle on it for break feast. I have never had such wonderful service anywhere. We went to Athens afterwards and we stayed at 5 star hotel but the staff didn't even compare to the ones at Tholos. I suggest anyone who’s going to Santorini to stay at Tholos I promise you won't be disappointed. Thank you to the staff for making our honeymoon extra special.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SAKLOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

Went to Santorini 1st time for a week in September '08. Booked this hotel last minute with hopes it would be all worth the search I did. From the moment me and my boyfriend arrived, the service was unbelievable. Luggage was carried for us down steep steps. All smiles and very very friendly staff. Never wrote a review for a hotel, but we were both so impressed with service, food, helping us book outings on and off the island, even switching a room for a honeymoon suite for 2 days!! I promised I would give them a great review. The views from the varanda and the pool were just unreal with everlasting sunsets. No need to go to Oia. Rooms were cleaned daily. Bartender/chief -sorry forgot the name-awesome service. Front desk day lady-sorry forgot the name-thank you for booking an amazing semi-private sailing trip for us. Thank you for making this trip an unforgetable one. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mesiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

My wife and I just spent four of the most beautiful days of our lives at the Tholos Resort in Santorini. When we made it to the top of the mountain in Imerovigli and turned the corner into the Tholos Resort, it was as if time stopped - kids , work and all the other stressors of life went away during our entire stay. The view from the resort is unparalleled. The only experience in Imerovigli that could compete with the incredible view, was the hospitality of the staff at Tholos. The staff greets you by carrying your luggage down the steps to your room, and then all your needs are addressed by Sophie and Celeste in the office, who are two of the most professional and wonderful people one could ever hope to meet while on vacation. The rooms were spacious and immaculate with an awesome view right from your own private balcony. The ultimate experience at Tholos is Krasi - he takes care of any need you may have, either at the bar or at your balcony; but the best kept secret is that he is also the master chef of the resort. The meals from Krasi are unbelievable and truly rival the work of some of the best chefs in Paris or New York. My wife and I never left our paradise at Tholos as there was no need, since this resort provides the ultimate relaxing experience for the world traveler seeking a respite from their hectic lifestyle. Tholos Resort is paradise with class, and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jiavarasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Just returned from Greece and had the pleasure to stay at the Tholos Resort. If you aren't up for climbing a lot of steps, this may not be the place for you, but then that is how Santorini is in general. The service was excellent, and Krasi (sorry if I misspelled the name) made the drinks, cooked the food, delivered it to your room and always did it with a smile. Nothing but good things to say about the rest of the staff as well. The rooms were clean, comfortable (good AC) and had amazing views of the volcano, the rest of the island and of course the sunsets. There was no need to go to Oia to watch the beautiful Santorini sunsets when you can do it from you private patio. I am kind of a hotel snob, and travel extensively for business (and pleasure). I truly recommend this hotel when you are in Santorini. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
CK and FD (New York)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY-Spartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

We took a trip to some cities in Europe for our honey moon for over one month. We stayed at cities like Paris, Rome, Venice, Athens, Madrid and Barcelona but Santorini was something special out of this world. Besides the beauty of the island with its sunset, peace, food, wine, etc; we are sure, now that we are back in home, that the people, hotel and service in Tholos Resort were the main reasons for us to consider it like the best part of our whole trip. The people at Tholos makes you feel like you are sharing with old good friends or family, in particular Krasi, Celeste and .The view from any point of the hotel and rooms, the facilities so clean and the exquisite food are the values of the place. Imerovigli from our point of view has a nice ubication into the island because of the volcano view and because it is in the middle of the island so you can reach any part within a few minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frescura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#28 of 51 in Imerovigli
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Santorini Suites & SPA
White Santorini Suites & SPA
#29 of 51 in Imerovigli
198 reviews
0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#9 of 51 in Imerovigli
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gold Suites
Gold Suites
#31 of 51 in Imerovigli
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#42 of 51 in Imerovigli
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tholos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tholos Resort

Address: Main Street, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#29 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £181 - £679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tholos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santorini hotel of your choice in Imerovigli, on the island of Santorini. Much beloved and world-famous, the island of Santorini in Greece is a place of awesome beauty and bewitching atmosphere. Its exceptional character is a blend of blazing volcanic rock, against the backdrop of the deep cobalt-blue sea and the clear Aegean sky. The imposing Caldera is the result of the volcano's biblical eruption, a crescent of cliffs rising steeply hundreds of meters above the water, with white villages nestled upon their tops. One of these picturesque settlements is Imerovigli, a small distance away from the capital of Santorini, Fira, where you can find Tholos Luxury Hotel Resort. Perched on the cliff of the Caldera, the hotel will offer you an accommodation of luxury and hospitality, in a magnificent setting overlooking the volcano. Panoramic vistas to the crater, submerged into the deepest blue waters, sparkling under the bright sunlight, will leave you enchanted in the day, while the spectacular sunsets that turn the landscape into a melange of dreamy pictures will make your memories unforgettable. The whitewashed apartments and studios, all in the traditional Cycladic style, are built on different levels of the cliff, with terraces or balconies facing the superb surroundings. In their discreetly luxurious interiors you'll find comfort and relaxation. At the patio by the outdoor pool on the other hand, you'll enjoy refreshing moments under the sun or romantic time under the stars. The service, day and night, is friendly and impeccable, while the hotel's owners are always at your disposal for your every need while staying here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tholos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tholos Hotel Imerovigli
Tholos Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing