We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irini's Villas Resort
east lothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

after not agreeing a price for ride with taxi driver discovered mini bus was there to take my partner and Ito Irinis The rooms were everything we hopeed for cave like cool and inviting, shame the sunken jacuzzi wasnt in use. The balcony and pool made one feel as if sitting on the ege of paradise the veiws were spectaculor. Even when we locked ourseves out and Andre came to our rescue (I had to climb through a tiny window)eventually brought smiles to our faces.Santorini is all I and more expected it to be. Those sunsets are real even on the ferry they a just differant and wonderful.

Room Tip: we were on the walk way and i loved being greeted by passerbyers we were all on holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaymac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    41
    13
    12
    31
See reviews for
15
77
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

ALFRED - the reception man was LOVELY. He really went out of his way to help us and keep us happy, we had to wait a while before we could check it, but he made the wait as comfortable as possible, offering us internet, cold water, talking to us. He also then upgraded our room to a bigger room with a balcony.
He was amazing, the place was fantastic and clean, GREAT GREAT GREAT breathtaking views!
Highly recommended and centrally located.!

Room Tip: they're all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Having stayed at Irinis Villas Resort (not to be confused with the inferior sister hotel) before, both my wife and I were looking forward to returning this year. Prior to our last stay, communication had been - at best - sporadic, however we simply put this down to the Greek way of doing things. However on arrival all fears were dispelled. For the relative price in what is arguably the best spot on the island, the view and value for money are both A1 (hotels either side cost at least 2-3 times more per night - more in many cases).

Yes the accommodation is spartan and the breakfast could be better - however you have to understand that on Santorini it is all about the location, not the number steps (a nod to the overwhelmingly number of obese travellers moaning about a spot of mild exercise on Trip Advisor) or apparently inconsistent service. You don't pay under 100 euros per night and expect a no-holds-barred, lavish boutique experience. What you do get however is a simply amazing view (I say again, one of the best on the island) and standard Greek accommodation. If you want to sit in your room and gaze at the decor whilst being served food 24hrs a day - feel free to pay a few thousand euros for a week's stay up the road. If you want to sit on a spacious balcony perched right on the edge of the cliff and gaze for hours at one of the world's most beautiful vistas, whilst enjoying the advantages of a perfectly positioned hotel to restuarants and local amenities - then this is for you.

HAVING SAID THIS....I have emailed the hotel no less than 4 times over the last fortnight, and attempted to contact both the front desk and management repeatedly. No one has responded to the emails, and when I did get to speak with the manager via mobile (using the number on their website) she was extremely abrupt and asked me to call back the next day. When I called back 24 hrs later she subsequently hung up on me, mumbling that they had no availability. This happened twice over the next 48 hrs - on each occasion I said good morning and asked about alternate dates, simply to be hung up on 20 seconds into the conversation. Draw your own conclusions.

I was tempted to book via booking.com, however have heard several nightmare stories of people being moved on arrival to inferior rooms or - worse still - their sister hotel some way away. My advice? Unless you have an email guarantee from this hotel (unlikely you will ever get this far) confirming your room/details, simply do not take the risk. You have been warned.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
16 Thank PaulD35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Imerovigli hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is a great spot in Santorini located in village if Imerovigli! Breathtaking views of the caldera and walking distance to busy Fira (lovely 20 min walk). Rooms are very quaint, have a real greek feel and cleaned every day. The very friendly hotel manager Albert worked tirelessly and would go out of his way to make sure you were having a great time... thanks Albert! Breakfast served to your balcony each morning even though it is quite basic. Overall comfortable, clean, great location and view, view, view!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAtravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We spent one day at this hotel and booked a room for four girls. It has an unblievable see view which made us take 1000 pictures. We almost didnt want to leave this hotel :-)

The room consists of a living and a bed room with 4 beds. In the living room it also has a small kitchen. We cooked the dinner and spend some time on the balcony which was one of the most wonderful moments in my life. Just love this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panasiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Great location, fantastic views but lots of steps. Apts are small but well maintained.
Nice restaurant- Avensis- across the road. Inexpensive and very good.
A week's break is just about right
Oia is pretty but a tourist trap for Americans.

Went to Perissa and stayed 1 hour......about 30 mins too long

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surreychaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

My mom, her boyfriend, myself and my sister stayed at the Irinis from July 31 to Aug 4th. We arrived around 11pm and the taxi dropped us off saying the hotel was right around the corner. It took us some time to find the hotel as it was late, and we couldn't really find it, we had to go to a store and ask for help. They called the owner who came and met us and took us to our room. We did have quite the giggle trying to carry our luggage down what turned out to be like 167 stairs afte travelling for over 24 hours, but it's all part of the experience.

We would argue that we had the best room in the hotel, #5. It was at the very bottom of the hotel, so it was very private. We had to walk through other people's balcony's to get to our room, but as we were at the bottom, we never saw or heard from anyone. It's amazing how quiet itwas there, you couldn't hear any traffic, we didn't hear any other people at any time. When we woke up the first morning and saw our view, we were really quite stunned at the beauty. I've been to Santorini twice before this trip and was still breathless.

The room was very nice, can't really complain about much. We walked in, had a small sitting area then two single beds. We had another bedroom with a twin bed maybe, that had a large dresser with a hairdryer. The bathroom was small.. but had a shower curtain. The first time my sister and i tried to shave our legs it turned out to be quite the disaster.. but once we figured out a routine it was find and we didn't get the bathroom too wet. We did have a small bottle of bug spray that we would spray down the shower drain each day just to keep tiny tiny ants away.

The hotel staff would bring you breakfast once you called, served between 8-10am which they would bring to your balcony. It was a pretty standard European breakfast..bread, cheese, meat, coffee, tea, and condiments. Nothing special, but did the trick until lunch.

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk into Fira, which we didn't mind as it was much quieter where the hotel was. There's a beautiful pathway that walks along the calerda that you must walk along around sunset as it's absolutely beautiful. It took us a few days to realize there was a path, so keep an eye out for it.

We rented ATV's for 24 hours. It cost us 25 euro for each bike at Jimmy's right by the hotel. THat included insurance, the drivers lisence and helmets. We would highly recommend doing that as it's super cheap, only cost us a total of 15euro to fill both the ATV's combinded for the day and we went completely around the island. We went to Kamari beach and the Red beach and a few other's but those were the ones that stuck out the most. We also booked a tour that went to the volcano, hotsprings, and the other small island by the volcano.. it was OK, I've done that before so the second time really didn't interest me, but it was OK if you have an extra day and are looking for something to do.

This hotel was perfect for our needs, quiet, beautiful, and helped keep us in shape with all the Greek food we were eating.. ;)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndsJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#46 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#40 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa Irini Santorini
0.1 mi away
Casa Florina
Casa Florina
#6 of 29 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aelia by Eltheon
Aelia by Eltheon
#17 of 45 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irini's Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irini's Villas Resort

Property: Irini's Villas Resort
Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Irini's Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Irini's Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irini`s Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Irini's Villas Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing