We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irini's Villas Resort
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at Irini's in mid-september on our honeymoon to Greece. Of the many places we stayed over three weeks, we both agree Irini's was our easy favorite. The service was excellent, i forget the gentleman's name running the hotel but he could not have been a better host. The view is absolutely breathtaking. We spent as much time staring out into the caldera as we did doing anything else. The location is also superb, it is right off the walking path from Fira to Oia. A short and beautiful walk one way to Firostefani, or a bit beyond to Fira. Restaurants, cafes, etc all along the way. Or in the other direction you can try a hike to Skaros rock, or for the adventurous it will take you all the way to Oia. The sunsets in Imerovigli are as breathtaking as anywhere on the island. Imerovigli will always be our heaven on earth, and is truly unforgettable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8, below the common patio, the view from our large private balcony was tremendous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

Had our honeymoon here and it was amazing, 6 nights and wish we could have stayed for years. Albert the manager was the best, he was always going the extra mile for us and never with any complaints. The view from our room was beyond words, other tourists would always stop right next to our room to take picture of the caldera. The room itself was very simple but comfortable, and it had a full kitchen which I really enjoyed for making our breakfasts each morning. For the price this was the most amazing deal I have ever had on a hotel period. Will def use this hotel again when I return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthewRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

after not agreeing a price for ride with taxi driver discovered mini bus was there to take my partner and Ito Irinis The rooms were everything we hopeed for cave like cool and inviting, shame the sunken jacuzzi wasnt in use. The balcony and pool made one feel as if sitting on the ege of paradise the veiws were spectaculor. Even when we locked ourseves out and Andre came to our rescue (I had to climb through a tiny window)eventually brought smiles to our faces.Santorini is all I and more expected it to be. Those sunsets are real even on the ferry they a just differant and wonderful.

Room Tip: we were on the walk way and i loved being greeted by passerbyers we were all on holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaymac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

ALFRED - the reception man was LOVELY. He really went out of his way to help us and keep us happy, we had to wait a while before we could check it, but he made the wait as comfortable as possible, offering us internet, cold water, talking to us. He also then upgraded our room to a bigger room with a balcony.
He was amazing, the place was fantastic and clean, GREAT GREAT GREAT breathtaking views!
Highly recommended and centrally located.!

Room Tip: they're all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicky e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Having stayed at Irinis Villas Resort (not to be confused with the inferior sister hotel) before, both my wife and I were looking forward to returning this year. Prior to our last stay, communication had been - at best - sporadic, however we simply put this down to the Greek way of doing things. However on arrival all fears were dispelled. For the relative price in what is arguably the best spot on the island, the view and value for money are both A1 (hotels either side cost at least 2-3 times more per night - more in many cases).

Yes the accommodation is spartan and the breakfast could be better - however you have to understand that on Santorini it is all about the location, not the number steps (a nod to the overwhelmingly number of obese travellers moaning about a spot of mild exercise on Trip Advisor) or apparently inconsistent service. You don't pay under 100 euros per night and expect a no-holds-barred, lavish boutique experience. What you do get however is a simply amazing view (I say again, one of the best on the island) and standard Greek accommodation. If you want to sit in your room and gaze at the decor whilst being served food 24hrs a day - feel free to pay a few thousand euros for a week's stay up the road. If you want to sit on a spacious balcony perched right on the edge of the cliff and gaze for hours at one of the world's most beautiful vistas, whilst enjoying the advantages of a perfectly positioned hotel to restuarants and local amenities - then this is for you.

HAVING SAID THIS....I have emailed the hotel no less than 4 times over the last fortnight, and attempted to contact both the front desk and management repeatedly. No one has responded to the emails, and when I did get to speak with the manager via mobile (using the number on their website) she was extremely abrupt and asked me to call back the next day. When I called back 24 hrs later she subsequently hung up on me, mumbling that they had no availability. This happened twice over the next 48 hrs - on each occasion I said good morning and asked about alternate dates, simply to be hung up on 20 seconds into the conversation. Draw your own conclusions.

I was tempted to book via booking.com, however have heard several nightmare stories of people being moved on arrival to inferior rooms or - worse still - their sister hotel some way away. My advice? Unless you have an email guarantee from this hotel (unlikely you will ever get this far) confirming your room/details, simply do not take the risk. You have been warned.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
16  Thank PaulD35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is a great spot in Santorini located in village if Imerovigli! Breathtaking views of the caldera and walking distance to busy Fira (lovely 20 min walk). Rooms are very quaint, have a real greek feel and cleaned every day. The very friendly hotel manager Albert worked tirelessly and would go out of his way to make sure you were having a great time... thanks Albert! Breakfast served to your balcony each morning even though it is quite basic. Overall comfortable, clean, great location and view, view, view!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAtravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We spent one day at this hotel and booked a room for four girls. It has an unblievable see view which made us take 1000 pictures. We almost didnt want to leave this hotel :-)

The room consists of a living and a bed room with 4 beds. In the living room it also has a small kitchen. We cooked the dinner and spend some time on the balcony which was one of the most wonderful moments in my life. Just love this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panasiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#7 of 28 in Imerovigli
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
0 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irini's Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irini's Villas Resort

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: £0 - £1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irini's Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Irini's Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irini`s Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Irini's Villas Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing