We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a horrible place and staff..... very unprofessional...never book there...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irini's Villas Resort
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a horrible place and staff..... very unprofessional...never book there...”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel to write a review concerning the food and rooms.... bla bla bla.... but the terrible thing is that we were 3 couples: we had our receipts of 310 euros/per couple for 2nights at this hotel: we arrived for check in: we had to ask the people on the road : where is the hotel... nobody knew... thank God that "Jimmy Rent a car" guided us: it was a faraway walk from the main road: all stairs not reached neither by motorbike nor by car... we had to walk carrying our bags for huge stairs down... Passing next to the rooms (no privacy at all) after arriving: the reception lady told us: "sorry i have a reservation for 4 persons only". after showing her the travel agent documents and the signed receipts she started talking on the phone (in greek) and she suddenly said: "ok i will transfer you to another hotel for the same owner" i asked her if it is also called: "irini villas" and how could this happen and how can we make sure it is a good hotel: 'she was like :no it is called something else but why do u care if it is for the same owner and it is 5 stars not 3 stars so you should be thankful because u r gonna stay in a 5 stars hotel although u paid only for a 3stars... she said please walk with me: this way..... we re-carried our bags and we asked her if there is any helper: she said meanly: "no there is only me" and she started walking up the stairs stopping each 30sec and telling us: plz walk faster... i asked her on the way what about the 4 other persons that are gonna follow us: "she said: you will all be in the same hotel no reservation is done for any of you (although 5 min ago she showed me a 4 persons reservation for the other 2 couples that were following us)... we arrived on the main road she talked to a mini van taxi and we noticed that she was describing the hotel road and address ... finally she told us this is our hotel shuttle (she was lying) and he will drive you to the hotel.

on the way: he started asking for the hotel address, finally he arrived and we met "JAMES" the hotel owner (so this is another lie and the hotel was not to the same owner) James showed us our small rooms and when we negotiated him he answered: you only paid 80 euros/per night and this room's budget is 100 euros/night : here we were so surprised and we showed him our receipts (155 euro/night) so he became so angry because it is not the first time he accepts people from other hotels and those hotels are earning commissions: but a 200% commission is not acceptable at all... And it reflected negatively on our room quality and we started to feel that our vacation was ruined ,,,,,, so we called our travel agent and we explained our case and when we promised James to pay the full amount he directly upgraded us to his beautiful luxurious honeymooners suites with Jacuzzi ... SAVE THE NAME: "IMMEROVILI PALACE HOTEL" it really is a PALACE Best sunrise and sea view... it is heaven... the owner helped to carry the bags HIMSELF and offered many times free shots and alcoholic drinks... and played our favorite music on pool .... Wee felt like home : the food an cleanliness was great and he assisted us to get best prices for best excursions….. we came back to lebanon 2 days ago and till the moment he didn't get his money yet.... but we are fighting IRINI and the travel agent to get his full money.... Since IRNI Villas is insisting to get the money from the hoojoozat.com and to give himself the half amount to James…. Shame on you IRINI …the cheapest people… ever……

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joelle-Mattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    41
    13
    12
    31
See reviews for
15
77
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, england
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Heard some mixed reviews about Irinis Villa Resort of how they double book and you don't get in, they put you somewhere else
We were asked to stay our first night in a different accommodation just above Irinis Villa as the people in our allocated room had a delay with their ferry crossing. It really didn't bother us as the room we had was a very unique experience, we had amazing views and the property was on two floors, the bedroom reached by climbing wooden stairs and entering it through a loft lid! Ok, not good if you were not nimble on your feet or had mobility problems but we took it to be a very Greek experience one which we had never had before
Next day we got the room we booked and wow, what a view we had, nothing below us but cliff face and in front the volcano in the caldera. Oia to our right and Firofestani and The start of Fira to our left, cruise ships and ferry boats, sailing ships all coming and going it was amazing
Our accommodation was typically Greek, bedroom, lounge/kitchenette, bathroom but the best was we had a large terrace with sun loungers and a table and chairs
We only had to ring reception when we were ready for breakfast and it was brought to our balcony on a tray each morning
There was a jacuzzi on the top floor with sun loungers and tables and chairs so we could always go up for a dip to cool off
Afgaristo Rita (hope I got your name right as I called you this all week) for looking after us so well with the help of the maid and also Andreas for collecting us from the airport and taking us back all free of charge. You really did make us feel welcome especially Rita for your happy smiling face each morning and taking the time to talk with us, nothing was too much trouble, if we asked for anything it was done immediately, thank you!
We will definitely book with you the next time we come to Santorini, you will be our first choice!

Room Tip: We had the honeymoon suite which was large with a great sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinaedwards1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were nervous about booking at this hotel because of the negative reviews about overbooking, but we took our chances. We stayed at this hotel in Sept/Oct 2012. Comparatively, the neighbouring hotels with the same view are extremely expensive and outside of our budget. And we were more nervous when our airport collection wasn't there! But he eventually arrived after we asked a local to phone and remind them we'd arrived! However, we got our room with a private balcony and were very happy. The view is truly breathtaking. The room was clean, the service was professional. The bathroom was a little outdated, but also clean. The breakfasts are not gourmet, but fine to get you going and several days we opted to go to out for a frappe and a yoghurt instead. Yes, there are many steps that you need to use, as the hotel is built on a cliff. But this you will find at the expensive and cheap hotels, so be forewarned.
So, i would recommend this hotel for the view at a good price. It's great to have the little plunge pool to cool off and to sit on the public patio with a drink and watch the people & admire the view.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary_597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Travelled with group of 9 people using 3 rooms. Really recommended for group travellers and those on budget. The rooms are excellent with respect to views and having your own kitchen. We spent the nights and breakfast in the patio admiring the view of the volcano and the ocean.

Its a little far to/from the main area, but i like the idea that this place is a little more quiete and private. The only drawback are the stairs. But I guess, thats pretty much usual in Santorini!

The attendant was very helpful and friend. Room comes with a very simple breakfast (coffee, juice, water, bread and jam). But who needs a fansy breakfast when you are entertained by the very nice view of the ocean and volcano in the morning?

The resort has varios small pools plus theres a couple of shops nearby where you can buy your necessities (toiletries, water, snacks, etc). I highly recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elynoremarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon. The apartment style rooms were very quaint. They way they're set up makes them pretty private. It was nice to have a kitchenette. The semi-private balconies had amazing views of the caldera and volcano island. The outdoor hot tub was not hot and the week we went was really windy, so we were sad not to use that. Pickup from the ferry was included which was great since it can be overwhelming once you arrive if you don't have arrangements. Drop off is extra. The staff was nice and spoke english. Short walk to restaurants and ATV rental - totally worth it! This was our favorite part of our honeymoon, and we got an amazing deal!! Worth every penny plus some!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelLandsPate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We're family of 4, we stay 3 nights during winter season, found out that the whole are in 500m radius...we're the ONLY tourist stayed at that area. Think of the privacy we had, and I would like to say...it's safe.

The hotel free airport pick-up was well arranged.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeman9689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We a couple in our 20's spent five nights here in September, 2012. We were a little apprehensive in advance of our stay due to some very mixed reviews we had read. However we were pleasantly surprised by Irini's.

Firstly, this is all based on the area we stayed, most of the adjoining hotels and resorts rates were exorbitant in comparison with Irini's. It was not luxury but it was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We had both a little terrace and a large balcony accross from our little villa. I understand people's reservation about the ladders up to the sleeping quarters, this was not an issue for us and if anything added to the charm of the place.

Breakfast as previously mentioned by other guests was very standard ie bread, ham, cheese and jam. Generally it was fine bar one morning when we were given stale bread. However, again reverting back to the price we paid, our stay would have been great value without the breakfast.

There is a very small plunge pool which is nice but only for cooling down not for swimming!

There are two shops nearby in which you can purchase fresh bread and other items. There is also a number of very good restaurants very close by which include La Mason, Anogi and Bella Thira! Plus you can get some beautiful cocktails from Altana House which is slightly up hill from the resort.

Finally the main reason most people visit Imerovigili is for the view and the view from our balcony was spectacular!

Overall excellent accomodation and view for the price we paid! I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelbug51984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 50 in Imerovigli
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#34 of 50 in Imerovigli
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Agia Irini
Agia Irini
#18 of 29 in Imerovigli
108 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Irini Santorini
0.2 mi away
Dreaming View Suites
Dreaming View Suites
#25 of 45 in Imerovigli
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irini's Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irini's Villas Resort

Property: Irini's Villas Resort
Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Irini's Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Irini's Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irini`s Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Irini's Villas Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing